Logo White
Watch Demo

Johanna P Romo Dds

Own this business?
4.0
12 reviews
|Dental|Albuquerque, NM 87109

5925 Wyoming Blvd NE # A, #A, Albuquerque, NM 87109

(505) 293-1902

Not Specified

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Dental in your area
5.0
(11) · Dental Hygienists

4263 Montgomery Blvd Ne

(505) 314-0645
5.0
(15) · Dental

3111 Eubank Blvd NE # A

(505) 299-5741

2 people are looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Dentists

9384 Valley View Dr NW #200

(505) 332-9198
5.0
(31) · Dentists

1109 Cardenas Dr NE

(505) 268-2741
5.0
(1) · Dental

1804 Juan Tabo Blvd NE

(505) 237-1501

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(7) · Dental

1109 Cardenas Dr NE

(505) 268-2741
About

Dr. Johann P Romo, DDS is a Dentist primarily located in Albuquerque, NM. Her specialties include General Dentistry. She speaks English.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.0
12 reviews
59
  
40
  
30
  
21
  
12
  
  • 10 Reviews3.9DR.Oogle
  • 2 Reviews5.0Google
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Donna on DR.Oogle

4 years ago

03/14/2016, 12:32 PM
Dr. Romo herself is very easy to understand, she made sure I understood the work I was having done. And she wanted to make sure I was satisfied with everything before completing her work. Dr. Romo worked on two of my front teeth that needed crowns. The color is PERFECT. My teeth look NATURAL.
Smiling Patient on DR.Oogle

5 years ago

09/29/2015, 06:52 AM
Would not recommend. Twice, after taking an impression of my bottom teeth, she had difficulty removing the appliance because she left it on too long. She then had the hygienist hold my chin while she yanked the appliance out, slamming my top teeth in the process. I am afraid that this caused damage to my front teeth and have asked my new dentist to monitor this closely.
Respond to negative reviews
unhappy camper on DR.Oogle

6 years ago

10/15/2014, 05:14 AM
Dr. Romo came highly recommended to replace crowns on my upper central teeth. I have four crowns which I wasn't pleased with before entering her facility. I was particularly unhappy with two of them, so she instantly wanted to replace the ones which weren't an issue. I had to be insistent about replacing the ones that looked like chiclets rather than the ones which were tolerable. Once the job was done one of the two is sitting a little crooked, and while I have been told they look great I wanted to consult with the doctor regarding the one that isn't lined up quite right. She seemed offended that I even thought there could be something wrong, and refused to see me. Now I am trying to get my records so I can consult another dentist, and this is like pulling teeth! As a doctor myself I liken the treatment I have received to patient abandonment, and would never treat a patient the way I have been treated. So buyer beware it's her way or the highway!
Featured content
5 Positive Review Examples: It's All in the Response

5 Positive Review Examples: It's All in the Response

5 Positive Review Examples: It's All in the Response
Introducing BirdEye Interactions

Introducing BirdEye Interactions

Introducing BirdEye Interactions
cc on DR.Oogle

7 years ago

05/08/2013, 14:23 PM
I was very displeased with Dr. Romo and her staff. The receptionist was very rude and could not get a timely appt. for an emergency. Dr. Romo was very stressed during my appt. which in turn caused me a great deal of discomfort during the entire visit. I will never go back,very unprofessional office.
Respond to negative reviews
Smiling Patient on DR.Oogle

9 years ago

01/07/2012, 14:39 PM
I credit Dr. Romo with preventing the eventual loss of all of my teeth. I am particularly impressed with her dental hygienist, Jenny. Dr. Romo initially scheduled cleanings every 4 months for for me. Jenny is a superb educator who taught me how to best brush and floss. I wish someone had taught me this long ago. I have had many fillings and crowns done by Dr. Romo over the past two years, with more to go. Dr. Romo does an excellent job of explaining the pros and cons of various procedures. The entire stuff is very competent and caring. The huge windows in the treatment rooms have magnificent views of the Sandias and that helps make the experience more positive. Dr. Romo is straightforward and no nonsense, yet cares about providing a comfortable experience. I trained her, over time, to give me a lot of anesthetic up front, because I really get tense if I experience any pain in dental procedures. Dr. Romo's fees are not cheap, but they are very reasonable, especially for the high quality of service she provides. Stopping further decline of my teeth has been costly over the past two years, but not nearly as costly as full replacement of my teeth would have been. I heartily recommend Dr. Romo.
Smiling Patient on DR.Oogle

9 years ago

07/25/2011, 15:27 PM
Dr Romo is the most professional, honest, and easiest to talk to Doctor i have ever met. I feel really lucky to be one of her patients.
sisancho on DR.Oogle

14 years ago

09/01/2006, 14:00 PM
I have been using Dr. Romo for years, she does excellent work at a reasonable price, is very professional and I am very pleased with her work. In fact, since having moved to another state I have made several trips of over 300 miles one way to use her services. Highly recommended but the wait can be long to get in if your a new patient. Incidently, the address listed on this website is incorrect. The correct address is: 5925 Wyoming NE, Suite A, Albuquerque, NM 87109 505-293-1902
Smiling Patient on DR.Oogle

14 years ago

05/04/2006, 05:30 AM
Dr. Romo's office is relaxing; she focuses on you alone for your visit; she is technically excellent and does wonderful work. I've had a crown made and have received invaluable, sound, compassionate help from her regarding my dental issues
Smiling Patient on DR.Oogle

14 years ago

02/17/2006, 12:14 PM
Johanna and her team deliver the best quality products and care possible. Johanna can design a plan to get you the best dental care to have a successful restoration of one tooth or your entire mouth.
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.