Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Jo-jo's Pizza

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.5
433 reviews
|Pizza|Richmond, VA 23219

1201 E Main St, Richmond, VA 23219

(804) 225-9600

https://www.jojosfamouspizza.com/

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits
Top Restaurants in your area
4.5
(1101) · Pizza

4824 Market Square Ln

(804) 744-0111
4.5
(17) · Pizza

7 N 23rd St

(804) 788-7077
4.5
(463) · Restaurants

3345 W Cary St

(804) 353-2333
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.5
433 reviews
5292
  
485
  
331
  
27
  
17
  
11 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
Recommended
riskmgr review for Jo-jo's Pizza
riskmgr on Citysearch

13 years ago

03/27/2009, 01:47 AM
Downtown--or Richmond's?--best pizza by the slice – If you know what real New York pizza is like, this is it! Perfect crust, light topping, right combination of richness and sweetness.
VAMommy01 review for Jo-jo's Pizza
VAMommy01 on Citysearch

14 years ago

05/05/2008, 01:10 AM
Everything Tastes Good – I used to work several doors down from Jo-Jos, but now that I work 15 minutes away I still make the trip sometimes to have lunch there. The pizzas are amazing and their steak and cheese sub---- YUMMMM!!!! Very ma and pa establishment. The owner still recognizes me when I come in.
LeeLeeNDee review for Jo-jo's Pizza
LeeLeeNDee on Citysearch

14 years ago

04/24/2008, 02:49 AM
You've Got To Try It! – Best Pizza place in town!! Great Strombolis and they have the BEST steak & cheese. Lines are pretty long but they move at a decent speed! You've got to try it! Prices are very reasonable.
Featured content
Negative feedback examples: 8 strategies to turn bad reviews into wins

Negative feedback examples: 8 strategies to turn bad reviews into wins

Negative feedback examples: 8 strategies to turn bad reviews into wins
5 Top Review Sites for Lawyers

5 Top Review Sites for Lawyers

5 Top Review Sites for Lawyers
mygirl007 review for Jo-jo's Pizza
mygirl007 on Citysearch

15 years ago

07/31/2007, 02:41 AM
The best Pizza in Richmond! – The best Pizza in Richmond Va. hands down! Real NY Style and reasonable prices to boot.That pretty much sums it up.If you ever get a change to eat it,dont miss it!
adamsmith review for Jo-jo's Pizza
adamsmith on Citysearch

18 years ago

06/05/2004, 02:11 AM
It's the BEST in TOWN! – I love pizza and to be honest with everyone readiing this review Jo Jo's is the best I have found anywhere in the U.S. I travel for a living and I have tasted pizzas all over the States. Jo Jo's is a simple place but the friendly owner makes everyone feel right at home and always has a friendly smile and kind words for everyone. My favorite pizza at this eating establishment is the "Feta Spinach Pizza." It is not unusual for me to order several slices of this mouth watering pizza. I have tried several of Jo Jo's subs but I keep going back to my favorite pizza. If you love pizza you'll love this restaurant. In a world of McDonalds and Pizza Huts the fresh ingredients that are used at Jo Jo's make these pizza tasty and suprisingly well priced.
uvachief review for Jo-jo's Pizza
uvachief on Citysearch

18 years ago

04/19/2004, 01:43 AM
Um..its a lunchtime pizza joint – Interesting reviews by the other customers. Its NY pizza at lunch. There is no ambience. Its a pizza joint for crying out loud.
Contributor review for Jo-jo's Pizza
Contributor on Citysearch

19 years ago

08/18/2003, 02:07 AM
Editorial Review – The line curls out the door at lunchtime, but downtowners pile in for heavenly NY slices at this little shop.
juanpagelos review for Jo-jo's Pizza
juanpagelos on Citysearch

20 years ago

08/08/2002, 02:22 AM
Straight from Brooklyn – This is an excellent yet inexpensive lunch spot. The pizza is by far the closest thing in Richmond to New York Style. If you are downtown, grab two slices and a drink -- cheap. ****
llowman review for Jo-jo's Pizza
llowman on Citysearch

20 years ago

08/08/2002, 02:17 AM
Back in Brooklyn – This is TRUE pizza, New York City pizzeria pizza. And it is the best in Richmond. Wonderful flavor, herbs and just the right amount of olive oil! Try it you'll like guaranteed!
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.