Logo White
Watch Demo
4.1
9 reviews
|Transportation Services|Avon Lake, OH 44012

111 Brookfield Rd, Avon Lake, OH 44012

(216) 624-8187

http://www.jmmovers.net/

Closed now
Suggest edits
Top Transportation Services in your area
5.0
(13) · Transportation Services

9055 S Fwy Dr

(330) 908-3100
5.0
(6) · Transportation Services

8686 Brookpark Rd

(216) 741-5500
5.0
(1) · Transportation Services

2730 Akron Rd

(330) 263-0515
5.0
(1) · Movers

20800 Center Ridge Rd # 301

(440) 356-8988
4.9
(621) · Transportation Services

4517 Industrial Pkwy

(440) 497-4393
4.8
(26) · Transportation Services

30 W Wilbeth Rd

(330) 773-1247

2 people are looking at this business

About

Here at JM Movers we take pride in providing the best moving services and satisfying our customers needs. We provide but not limited to Residential Moving, Commercial moving, Residential movers, Commercial Moves, Packing Services, Labor Only Services and movers. If your looking for moving services in Avon Lake, OH cal JM Movers LLC today!

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.1
9 reviews
57
  
40
  
30
  
20
  
12
  
  • 5 Reviews3.4BBB
  • 3 Reviews5.0YellowBot
  • 1 Review5.0Yellow Pages
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Louis B on BBB

10 months ago

06/17/2019, 04:03 AM
My family had a horrible experience with J.M. Movers LLC. 1. The owner Kristina F****** claimed it would be a 4 hour move without getting any information about how much we have. The move was 10 hours total. 2. They did not send out a contract for us to review the terms. I had to sign it as the movers were at my door, with no time to review because... 3. ...The movers were an hour late. They took an hour lunch without telling us, when they were supposed to be bring our stuff to the new house. We had to call the owner to find out what was happening. 4. The movers scratched multiple pieces of furniture, and when we confronted the owner she said, "Don't worry, it's just little scratches." 5. The movers were very slow. 6. The price they quoted us for 4 hours was $475, But when the job was done they wanted to charge us ~$1200, because the move took so long and we had "a lot of stuff." When we tried to argue the price, we couldn't get a hold of the owner, because she was at her second job, bar tending. 7. The next day, we reluctantly agreed to a compromised price, but the owner only wanted cash. When I asked to give a cashiers check, she wanted it made out to her, because she doesn't have a business bank account. 8. At some point during all the exchanges, the owner called my wife a profane name.
Respond to negative reviews
CClark on BBB

2 years ago

09/11/2018, 03:02 AM
Do Not Use these Movers. My parents contracted them for a small move 5 miles away. They agreed to send two men to help for what turned out to be a 4 hour job moving furniture that was to heavy for my Mom and Dad (both in their 70’s). They put us off for an entire day and a half when I finally received a text from the owner who said he was in an accident 2 miles away and his employee went into the windshield and was in an ambulance. I jumped in the car to offer help and there was no accident!! They never called or answered our calls afterwards. Don’t believe a word they say (we spoke to both Shelly and Craig during this fiasco). Also notice the reviews below where the company asked the satisfied customers to leave a review. Don’t be fooled!!
Respond to negative reviews
Arnita P. on BBB

3 years ago

03/31/2017, 03:49 AM
My experience with JM Movers is great. The guys arrival time is punctual and they are absolutely professional and fast. No breaks or cracks in my furniture. The furniture that needed taking down (like bed frames and a dining room table) were done with no problems and put back together perfectly. I would recommend this moving company if you want the job done right! The prices aren't too high, cost me around $400.00 for 5 hours back in 2012. Now there's a moving special of $340.00 plus fuel $55.00. comes to $395.00. This is a great price.If you want to move fast and not take all day, and If you want a job done right, JM Movers is the company to choose. Arnita P
Business Response:

Arnita thank you very much for your review, we look forward to moving you again on may 3rd for the 3rd time. We appreciate your repeat business! Thank you again for the review

Featured content
Top 45 Business Listing Sites for USA Businesses

Top 45 Business Listing Sites for USA Businesses

Top 45 Business Listing Sites for USA Businesses
Review manager vs. reputation management: what's the difference?

Review manager vs. reputation management: what's the difference?

Review manager vs. reputation management: what's the difference?
Penny on BBB

3 years ago

03/29/2017, 05:45 AM
The JM Movers helped to me to move a sentimental item from my yard last year. It was a full scale version of the TARDIS from Dr. Who that my late husband Dan and my son Liam built before my husband died. The JM team was conscientious and kind and very considerate keeping the TARDI in tact and making sure no damage occurred. They also helped me to move to large items to my cottage from my family home and they were again very considerate. I would recommend JM movers to everyone. Friendly and efficient. Thank you JM Movers. Penny S*******
Business Response:

Penny it was our pleasure to help you move with as little stress as possible. Thank you very much for your kind words and i passed it on to your movers and it makes them happy that they could help you and your family move! We look forward to all your referral business and we will also give them the same great experience that you had!

K. R. on BBB

4 years ago

07/17/2016, 06:00 AM
I wondered if I maybe could be making a mistake not hiring a bigger name moving company. After initial contact, I did have a bit of an issue with communication in completing the set up for my move. However, on moving day, had a completely positive experience. Steve and Brian were most careful and very efficient. Happy to say there was nothing broken, dented or dinged. They worked at a very efficient pace...took 3 1/2 hours from start to finish. I am glad I chose JM Movers and would recommend them to others.
Joann P. on Yellow Pages

4 years ago

11/07/2015, 08:07 AM
These guys did a wonderful job with a Great rate i recommend them to EVERYONE . we were skeptical because we seen 2 bad reviews about them a few years in the past but boy am i glad we didnt believe what we read about them as they proved to be the best movers we ever had. We have moved many times in the past and these guys were fast and efficent. with there cheap rates i figured they would drag there feet to get more money out of us but they actually finished out move in under 4 hours, we were so happy to pay the minimum because they were done so fast that it was painless and we had the rest of the day to get our stuff organized and we even had time to enjoy our evening in our new home by our brand new fire place...I SAY USE THEM THEY ARE GREAT
Pookie Loo on YellowBot

5 years ago

03/28/2015, 02:16 AM
Made my move easy for me!! JM Movers were exactly what I needed. I was moving from a one bedroom apartment across Cleveland on the snowiest Saturday of the year. The two men from JM (Brian and Vince) showed up at my place on time, moved me from the east side to Cleveland Heights in a snowstorm, and moved me into my new place up multiple stairways to the second floor with friendly smiles, all in under 3 hours on a Saturday morning. Friendly, efficient and professional. Highly recommended.
Clevelandgirl on YellowBot

6 years ago

01/27/2014, 01:12 AM
Very affordable movers i used these movers and they were the best movers we have used. They moved our home flawlessly in a snow storm! i was impressed. Another good thing about them is they were very affordable, no hidden fees like most moving companies i have used in the past. I give them an "A" plus and i will certainly use them again!
Jm Movers Movers on YellowBot

7 years ago

09/01/2013, 01:06 AM
Awesome exper! We are pleased to offer you a quality service for a low cost...
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.