Logo White
Watch Demo

Jim's Drive Train Specialties

Own this business?
4.8
94 reviews
|Automotive|Boise, ID 83714

113 E 41st St, Boise, ID 83714

(208) 384-5015

https://jimsdrivetrain.com/

Open now:9:00 am - 6:00 pm

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Automotive in your area
5.0
(28) · Automotive

1524 1st St S

(208) 467-9160

3 people are looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Automotive

1513 W Colorado Ct

(208) 297-9009
5.0
(5) · Auto Repair

5914 W State St

(208) 853-2008
5.0
(2) · Auto Repair

6412 Cleveland Blvd

(208) 459-6868
5.0
(2) · Oil Change Stations

2566 S Broadway Ave

(208) 334-0000
5.0
(2) · Auto Repair

606 E 43rd St

(208) 322-8209
About

Jim's Drive Train Specialties is a full-service drive train and differential shop that has been serving the area since 1981. We can help you with our complete machine and welding shop which has a TIG welding, lathe, and end mill. Our specialty includes drivetrains, differentials, transfer cases, wheel bearings, brakes, and anything undercarriage. We also cater to all kinds of racers including circle track, drag racing, mud bogging, boat racing, and snowmobile hill climbing.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.8
94 reviews
585
  
42
  
32
  
21
  
12
  
2 reviews have no rating
  • 75 Reviews4.8Google
  • 19 Reviews5.0Facebook
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Kyndell Brandt on Facebook

9 months ago

07/02/2019, 05:13 AM
These guys are awesome found a unicorn part for me that I swore couldn’t be found. Absolutely wonderful customer service
Zane Lathim on Facebook

a year ago

12/20/2018, 06:10 AM
I selected Jim's Drivetrain to install gears and a Truetrac in my 2010 Camaro based on the shop's excellent reputation with "car guys". Jim and his crew did an awesome job on the Camaro. I couldn't be happier with the quality of work performed on my car, and besides that, these guys are just cool. I spent some time chatting with Jim, Steve, Alex and Nash when i picked up my car. All great guys who understand someone who is passionate about their car. Would recommend and will use again myself in the future!!
Shawn Welsh on Facebook

2 years ago

04/16/2018, 07:19 AM
Featured content
SEO for small business 2020 - Online reviews are the latest strategy

SEO for small business 2020 - Online reviews are the latest strategy

SEO for small business 2020 - Online reviews are the latest strategy
How to Track Competitor's Customer Reviews and Use Them to Your Advantage

How to Track Competitor's Customer Reviews and Use Them to Your Advantage

How to Track Competitor's Customer Reviews and Use Them to Your Advantage
Will Hay on Facebook

3 years ago

06/30/2017, 15:29 PM
Thorough, friendly, fair, knowledgeable & enthusiastic about their work. Do not look any further, the crew at Jim's will take the best of you and your vehicle. The only place I will take my cars.
Doug Miller on Facebook

3 years ago

06/06/2017, 05:13 AM
Zach Abel on Facebook

3 years ago

05/23/2017, 07:33 AM
I took my truck in to have the pinion bearing replaced. They got the truck in and out quickly and with a great price. Great service!
Andy McFarland on Facebook

3 years ago

04/27/2017, 03:32 AM
Replaced the rear differential in my '04 Yukon for about 30% less than the dealer, with better parts and 100x better service. Hope I don't need another one, but will be back here if I do. Thanks for the quick service!
Tina Monroe on Facebook

3 years ago

03/16/2017, 07:23 AM
Jim and his team had a very difficult task at hand with our wheelchair van. We needed a driveline disconnect so our van could be towed behind our motorhome. Our van is a very new and different vehicle to figure out. They did an awesome job! I would definitely recommend them. Thanks guys!
Tyler Lambert on Facebook

4 years ago

08/08/2016, 04:04 AM
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.