Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Jim's Drive Train Specialties

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.8
110 reviews
|Auto Repair|Garden City, ID 83714

113 E 41st St, Garden City, ID 83714

(208) 384-5015

https://jimsdrivetrain.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Automotive in your area
5.0
(2) · Automotive

1513 W Colorado Ct

(208) 297-9009
5.0
(2) · Auto Repair

6412 Cleveland Blvd

(208) 459-6868
5.0
(5) · Auto Repair

5914 W State St

(208) 853-2008
5.0
(2) · Oil Change Stations

2566 S Broadway Ave

(208) 334-0000

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(2) · Auto Repair

606 E 43rd St

(208) 322-8209
5.0
(3) · Auto Repair

4600 W Chinden Blvd

(208) 378-4500
About

Jim's Drive Train Specialties is a full-service drive train and differential shop that has been serving the area since 1981. We can help you with our complete machine and welding shop which has a TIG welding, lathe, and end mill. Our specialty includes drivetrains, differentials, transfer cases, wheel bearings, brakes, and anything undercarriage. We also cater to all kinds of racers including circle track, drag racing, mud bogging, boat racing, and snowmobile hill climbing.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.8
110 reviews
5100
  
43
  
32
  
21
  
12
  
2 reviews have no rating
  • 91 Reviews4.8Google
  • 19 Reviews5.0Facebook
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Kyndell Brandt on Facebook

2 years ago

07/02/2019, 05:13 AM
These guys are awesome found a unicorn part for me that I swore couldn’t be found. Absolutely wonderful customer service
Zane Lathim on Facebook

2 years ago

12/20/2018, 06:10 AM
I selected Jim's Drivetrain to install gears and a Truetrac in my 2010 Camaro based on the shop's excellent reputation with "car guys". Jim and his crew did an awesome job on the Camaro. I couldn't be happier with the quality of work performed on my car, and besides that, these guys are just cool. I spent some time chatting with Jim, Steve, Alex and Nash when i picked up my car. All great guys who understand someone who is passionate about their car. Would recommend and will use again myself in the future!!
Shawn Welsh on Facebook

3 years ago

04/16/2018, 07:19 AM
Featured content
13 travel review sites you need to know in 2021

13 travel review sites you need to know in 2021

13 travel review sites you need to know in 2021
Negative feedback examples: 8 strategies to turn bad reviews into wins

Negative feedback examples: 8 strategies to turn bad reviews into wins

Negative feedback examples: 8 strategies to turn bad reviews into wins
Will Hay on Facebook

4 years ago

06/30/2017, 15:29 PM
Thorough, friendly, fair, knowledgeable & enthusiastic about their work. Do not look any further, the crew at Jim's will take the best of you and your vehicle. The only place I will take my cars.
Doug Miller on Facebook

4 years ago

06/06/2017, 05:13 AM
Zach Abel on Facebook

4 years ago

05/23/2017, 07:33 AM
I took my truck in to have the pinion bearing replaced. They got the truck in and out quickly and with a great price. Great service!
Andy McFarland on Facebook

4 years ago

04/27/2017, 03:32 AM
Replaced the rear differential in my '04 Yukon for about 30% less than the dealer, with better parts and 100x better service. Hope I don't need another one, but will be back here if I do. Thanks for the quick service!
Tina Monroe on Facebook

4 years ago

03/16/2017, 07:23 AM
Jim and his team had a very difficult task at hand with our wheelchair van. We needed a driveline disconnect so our van could be towed behind our motorhome. Our van is a very new and different vehicle to figure out. They did an awesome job! I would definitely recommend them. Thanks guys!
Tyler Lambert on Facebook

5 years ago

08/08/2016, 04:04 AM
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.