Logo White
Watch Demo

Jim Wallace, M.D; Psychiatrist, Augusta, Georgia

Own this business?

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.4
23 reviews
|Doctors|Augusta, GA 30907

4143 Columbia Rd, Ste D, Augusta, GA 30907

(706) 651-1299

https://www.tmsaugusta.com/author/jim-wallace-md/

Open now:9:00 am - 7:00 pm

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Healthcare in your area
5.0
(2) · Dermatologists

521 Silver Bluff Rd

(803) 644-0100

2 people are looking at this business

5.0
(2) · Neurologist

410 University Pkwy #1000

(803) 644-4264
5.0
(3) · Pediatricians

410 Epting Ave

(864) 943-4279
5.0
(2) · Pain Management

211 Pleasant Home Rd # F3

(706) 855-5666
5.0
(1) · Healthcare

905 15th St

(706) 312-5437

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(2) · Healthcare

818 St Sebastian Way # 311

(706) 724-3473
About

Dr. James Wallace III, MD is a psychiatry specialist in Augusta, GA and has been practicing for 38 years. He graduated from Medical College Of Georgia School Of Medicine in 1981 and specializes in psychiatry.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 60,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.4
23 reviews
515
  
44
  
30
  
20
  
12
  
2 reviews have no rating
  • 11 Reviews4.5Google
  • 9 Reviews4.1Wellness
  • 2 Reviews5.0Facebook
  • 1 Review5.0Healthgrades
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Liz Lewton on Facebook

a year ago

04/27/2019, 01:53 AM
I have been seeing Dr. Wallace for about 10 years; I really appreciate how he provides non-medicinal solutions in addition to medication, which he likes to keep minimal. His staff is also quite amazing.
Deborah H. on Healthgrades

3 years ago

01/13/2018, 02:35 AM
Dr Wallace is a brilliant psychiatrist, skilled in psychotherapy and prescribing medicines. He is older, and very experienced. He stays up to date on cutting edge psychiatric treatments. Most importantly, Dr Wallace doesn’t give up. He worked with me until my meds were right and I FELT BETTER. Also, there is rarely any wait time. He respects you and your time. I believe he is authentic and truly cares about me.
Bridgette Greene on Facebook

5 years ago

05/30/2015, 01:50 AM
Doctor Jim Wallace is not only a great psychiatrist but a great and wonderful person
Featured content
How to Solicit Reviews on Facebook and Google

How to Solicit Reviews on Facebook and Google

How to Solicit Reviews on Facebook and Google
"Near Me" Searches: What You Need to Know

"Near Me" Searches: What You Need to Know

"Near Me" Searches: What You Need to Know
Harrison on Wellness

6 years ago

01/08/2015, 01:27 AM
Excellent psychiatrist. Expert with medicines, also does psychotherapy. Spends time with me. Listens. Helps. By far the best.
Harrison on Wellness

6 years ago

01/08/2015, 00:21 AM
Excellent psychiatrist. Expert with medicines, also does psychotherapy. Spends time with me. Listens. Helps. By far the best.
$300 poorer on Wellness

6 years ago

11/13/2014, 01:49 AM
I brought my son, who has a problem of depression and substance abuse to receive some guidance concerning places for treatment. Since my son was with me in the room, that shows his willingness to show up for the appointment and be treated. Instead I received a death sentence from this callous doctor, who advised me to beat my son with a hose because it does not leave any marks. He also told me to intern him in a psychiatric ward in South Carolina or Milledgeville, without giving me any specifics. He also went on telling me that death is very probable for my son, and told me of many of his friends that had their sons passed away of drug overdose, including some horrifying details that I won't mention here. After spending $300.00 for this type of advice, I feel compelled to write here that this doctor should make clear that he doesn't treat cases of substance abuse.
Respond to negative reviews
Anonymous on Wellness

9 years ago

03/02/2012, 01:25 AM
Did this psychiatrist have an entertaining selection of waiting room magazines? Somewhat, but they need a bigger selection Does this psychiatrist promptly return your phone calls? Yes Did this provider seem up-to-date with the current advancements in their field? Yes Did this provider use excessive foul language? No Has this provider ever cancelled your appointment on you last minute? No, they didn't cancel on me last minute
Anonymous on Wellness

9 years ago

10/12/2011, 02:59 AM
Did this psychiatrist leave you unattended for an extended period of time? Not at all! The provider was always present and attentive Does this provider leave you on hold for a long time when you call? Never! I don't think I've ever been put on hold here for a long time Was it easy to make an appointment with this provider? Yes! It was effortless! Did this provider have reasonable prices? Yes
Anonymous on Wellness

9 years ago

09/07/2011, 02:35 AM
Dr Wallace is an excellent psychiatrist. He is skilled with the use of pharmaceuticals and with psychotherapy. He is respectful, caring and trustworthy. I have referred friends and family members to him and they have all reported that Dr. Wallace has helped them.
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.