Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Jiffy Lube

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.3
828 reviews
|Oil Change Stations|Boulder, CO 80301

1788 30th St, Boulder, CO 80301

(303) 447-8040

https://www.jiffylube.com/

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits
Top Automotive in your area
5.0
(3) · Oil Change Stations

1720 S Bellaire St #908

(303) 782-0542

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(5) · Auto Repair

12060 Colorado Blvd

(303) 280-0235

3 people are looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Tires

1658 South Broadway

(303) 722-6336
5.0
(3) · Automotive

5465 Harlan St # A

(303) 425-3232
5.0
(3) · Automotive

13300 Braun Rd

(303) 578-6875

5 people are looking at this business

4.9
(1066) · Automotive

2285 28th St

(303) 443-8110
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.3
828 reviews
5627
  
448
  
318
  
218
  
1113
  
4 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Anemone Ila Z. on BirdEye

a year ago

02/25/2020, 21:20 PM
This place is fraudulent! I highly recommend to go elsewhere! I got an oil change, break fluid flush etc. done here last week). Since the oil change, my oil dashboard light was repeatedly coming on. I therefore took my car to another servicer three days after the oil change. The staff at the other services showed me the levels of my oil, anti-freeze/coolant, and windshield washer fluid. It all was low! I had paid for all these services. Also, the invoice lists that windows were washed, the floors were vacuumed, and the tire pressure adjusted. None of this was done. My tire pressure light was still on and I had to get that checked elsewhere. I was told by the Jiffy Lube representative that the test of my break fluid came back very negative and that if I did not get that flushed or replaced it could result in severe corrosion. I paid for this service. I assume now that based on the above, this was probably not done either or was a fraudulent test. When I agreed to all these services, I was told that in addition to a coupon based discount, I would receive 10% off. According to receipt the 10% was never taken off my bill. I asked the staff at the other servicer to check if I had an oil leak and they confirmed I do not. Since the service there, my oil dashboard light has not come on. After the Jiffy Lube service, it came on consistently. This type of fraudulent service could easily have caused damage to my car and may have already to other customer's cars. I tried to resolve this matter with the Boulder Jiffy Lube staff, but I never received replies to two emails I sent over the last four days.
Respond to negative reviews
Jim B. on Yellow Pages

5 years ago

10/06/2016, 02:36 AM
The service manager refused to change my oil as he had diagnosed the car running hot. I asked why he thought that and was told "because the fan runs when turned off". I tried to explain that all Jaguar XJ8s have fan running after car off but he refused to change my oil until I had the non-existent radiator leak repaired. I have driven the vehicle for a week since then with the fluid level holding at full and the temp gauge on NORMAL. I got a refund from Groupon and will NEVER visit Jiffy Lube again!
Respond to negative reviews
savagefiddler on Citysearch

11 years ago

01/14/2011, 04:01 AM
This is the only neg review I have ever written. – ABJECT THIEVES. Went in for a 24.99 special they were advertising roadside. Asked if I wanted a higher mileage change- and I said (VERY CLEARLY THREE TIMES) "I want the 24.99 oil change". Then- my bill comes up $51. To which I say- what is the $15.00 high mileage charge? The guy says, "that's the high mileage oil charge"...and I say, "you mean the one I told you not to use?" So- he takes 7.00 of the price...to which I say, "No...I asked for the 24.99 special that I have asked for three times now", and so he adds $10.00 to the price (as if I wouldn't notice? weird.) - and then tells me he will take off another $7.00 "to be nice". Total bill= $34.99. Consequence= customer lost and a bad review online. I swear the guy was smiling as we went though this 30 minute debacle. WEIRD! These guys are like pirates. AND TOTALLY WITHOUT ANY BUSINESS SENSE. ONE STAR IS ONE TOO MANY.
Featured content
Review manager vs. reputation management: what's the difference?

Review manager vs. reputation management: what's the difference?

Review manager vs. reputation management: what's the difference?
What Does Birdeye Cost?

What Does Birdeye Cost?

What Does Birdeye Cost?
anthrotech on Yellow Pages

11 years ago

08/28/2010, 01:02 AM
This is the worst Jiffy Lube. I've been there twice in the past two months and the first time, it was amateur hour with forgetting what oil I wanted and then blaming me for not paying and being rude through the whole process. Today, I went back and the attitudes were terrible from the manager down to the garage mechanics. I would recommend NOT going to this Jiffy Lube.
Respond to negative reviews
aeranie on Yellow Pages

11 years ago

02/08/2010, 07:28 AM
Stuff does happen time to time. It does appear they're trying to get new employees trained up. They deal with a high turn over rate. I think their on their way to a good crew though. Lately I've received great service. Very informative and helpful. They all seem to have good moral and fun. Which is always nice to see people enjoying their job. I like seeing a woman working their. They should re-curt more women to change oil! That is always exciting to see. Give Jiffy Lube another chance. They're moving on up! Thanks Jerry
Contributor on Citysearch

13 years ago

08/09/2008, 03:34 AM
Editorial Review by Citysearch Editors – Well-known chain offers oil and maintenance services, including fluid replacement, battery checkups, tire rotation and fuel-system cleaning.
asaint42 on Citysearch

14 years ago

01/22/2008, 03:16 AM
DO NOT GET YOUR CAR SERVICED HERE!!!!!!!!! – DO NOT GO TO THIS PLACE!!!!!!!!! I went there recently and asked for one wiper changed. They charged me for both then agreed to only charge me for one, but after I left I realized they hadn't changed either one. I returned and they were less then helpful and kind of rude. This place is super shady. ANY PLACE IS BETTER THAN THIS PLACE.
matthew_beasley on Citysearch

14 years ago

07/27/2007, 09:45 AM
Bad oil change – Arrived. Oil removed. Showed me air filter. Probably need to do something about that. DID NOT ADD OIL TO VEHICLE AT THIS POINT. I leave. Oil light comes on. Return immediately. They refill. No apologies. Nothing except the oil I already paid for. Not acceptable. You choose. I will not return.
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.