Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Jewel-osco

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.1
1445 reviews
|Grocery|Chicago, IL 60638

6107 S Archer Ave, Chicago, IL 60638

(773) 735-0043

https://local.jewelosco.com/il/chicago/6107-s-archer-ave.html

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Retail in your area
5.0
(1) · Grocery

6410 W 74th St

(708) 924-1768
5.0
(2) · Grocery

3509 N Halsted St

(773) 832-0098
5.0
(39) · Grocery

1 Courthouse Sq

(219) 663-6095
5.0
(1) · Grocery

717 E 49th Ave

(219) 887-4060
5.0
(7) · Farmers Market

2042 W 21st St

(773) 467-7891
5.0
(6) · Grocery

5143 Mochel Dr

(630) 964-2444
About

Visit your neighborhood Jewel-Osco located at 6107 S Archer Ave, Chicago, IL, for a convenient and friendly grocery experience! From our bakery and deli, to fresh produce and helpful pharmacy staff, we've got you covered! Our bakery features customizable cakes, cupcakes and more while the deli offers a variety of party trays, made to order. At the butcher block you'll find an assortment of meat and seafood, even offering sushi in select locations, while the produce department is full of fresh fruits and veggies galore! Shop the floral department for exclusive debi lily designTM products and services and stop by the pharmacy for specialty care, including immunizations, prescription refills an

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.1
1,445 reviews
5746
  
4375
  
3175
  
254
  
193
  
2 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Janet Ferenzi review for Jewel-osco
Janet Ferenzi on Facebook

2 years ago

08/18/2019, 05:03 AM
It’s getting worse each time I go The pre packaged salads are wilting, there are gnats/fruit flies by the produce (tomatos) and the meats are always dated within a day or two. Today there was a strong odor by the Perdue chicken case. Something had spoiled already. About 6 months ago I emailed them saying there was a hair baked into the Jewel chocolate chip cookies and they never responded. The entire store is dirty and does not inspire confidence in what I’m buying.
Victor Molina review for Jewel-osco
Victor Molina on Facebook

3 years ago

07/05/2018, 01:30 AM
Best jewels clean and polite
Sandra Silva review for Jewel-osco
Sandra Silva on Facebook

3 years ago

07/04/2018, 12:12 PM
Worst pharmacy ever! Cannot have one prescription right!
Respond to negative reviews
Featured content
Net Promoter Score Explained

Net Promoter Score Explained

Net Promoter Score Explained
5 Top Review Sites for Lawyers

5 Top Review Sites for Lawyers

5 Top Review Sites for Lawyers
Becky White review for Jewel-osco
Becky White on Facebook

3 years ago

06/17/2018, 20:44 PM
The lady at the bakery is rude as fu#k she’s a older lady with blonde hair and skinny a tad bit tall i called to complain and the manger was very nice about it but needless to say I will never use the bakery again !
Cindy Bellendir-Storino review for Jewel-osco
Cindy Bellendir-Storino on Facebook

4 years ago

06/04/2018, 05:02 AM
Slow deli Slow cashiers Long lines I have places to go, people to see, things to do. Waiting at Jewel is not one of them.
Kathryn Cotton review for Jewel-osco
Kathryn Cotton on Facebook

4 years ago

04/30/2018, 19:09 PM
So my daughter went to get a cake there,as her and a friend of hers lost another good friend. The third one in just over a year. My daughter went to get a cake that said “heaven gained another angel, let’s get fat. Because the prior times they went to jewel and bought cake and ate while they mourned and reminisced. The lady at the counter snidely told my she wasn’t writing that and walked away. While I know that may have been offense to her, it was becoming a sad custom for my daughter and her friend. My question, who the hell is your bakery worker to deny that because she didn’t like the statement? I am so done doing my shopping here. Not only because of this. Your customer service seems lacking in every aspect.
Respond to negative reviews
Shari Nichols review for Jewel-osco
Shari Nichols on Facebook

4 years ago

04/15/2018, 03:45 AM
Randy Patka review for Jewel-osco
Randy Patka on Facebook

4 years ago

04/11/2018, 06:45 AM
Without much warning my Jewel in-store TCF branch closed at Archer & Central in Chicago. VERY inconvenient. This will cost this store most of business as I am not inclined to have to make separate trips to shop & bank. I may also seek to change banks to one which offers local grocery store convenience.
Ellie Forman review for Jewel-osco
Ellie Forman on Facebook

4 years ago

12/28/2017, 08:48 AM
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.