Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Jerry Bock

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.9
142 reviews
|Dental|Chicago, IL 60647

2232 W Armitage Ave, Chicago, IL 60647

(773) 278-0600

https://cityviewdental.com/

Open now:7:00 am - 1:00 pm

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Dental in your area
5.0
(2) · Dental

4212 E Michigan Blvd

(219) 874-7224
5.0
(39) · Periodontists

1232 E Michigan Blvd

(219) 872-2116
5.0
(227) · Dentists

604 Hillgrove Ave

(708) 246-2405
5.0
(43) · Dental

1105 W Belmont Ave

(773) 281-7550
5.0
(2) · Dentists

518 Hillgrove Ave # 100

(708) 246-8887
5.0
(606) · Dental

1425 N McLean Blvd # 800

(847) 468-0700
About

Jerome Bock, DDS, has been shaping beautiful smiles around the Bucktown and Wicker Park areas of Chicago since 2003 when he launched Cityview Dental Arts, a modern dental office. Since its doors opened, the practice has provided a comfortable, welcoming environment for patients seeking high-quality treatment from an experienced dentist, who provides personalized care in a comfortable setting. Though he graduated from the Marquette University School of Dentistry in 1988, Dr. Bock’s education didn’t stop after his final exam. Even today, he is committed to learning as much as he can about the world of dentistry, especially regarding its changes and technological advancements. In ad

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.9
142 reviews
5119
  
44
  
31
  
21
  
11
  
16 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
Recommended
harv90 review for Jerry Bock
harv90 on Citysearch

13 years ago

05/10/2009, 05:27 AM
Incorrect Diagnosis – They gave me an incorrect diagnosis. They said my tooth/gum ache was due to grinding teeth. I went to another dentist a couple days later and they told me I had an infection. I ended up needing antibotics, a root canal and a crown.
panda111 review for Jerry Bock
panda111 on Citysearch

14 years ago

04/03/2008, 12:42 PM
Best dental experience EVER!!! – I was a serious dental-phobe, but the staff here, including Dr. Bock all made me feel comfortable and relaxed. I had lots of work to be done and I have been back several times and have never had anything but positive experiences. I don't know what that last review was talking about, but I have never seen anything but total professionalism from them. Not only is it a good dental office, but everyone there is really fun and friendly and the location is very convenient, with easy street parking. Have recommended them to many people and they have all had good experiences too.
copacetic review for Jerry Bock
copacetic on DR.Oogle

15 years ago

08/08/2007, 08:31 AM
I did not enjoy my experience at this office. The staff is a little too chatty and with each other--how shall I say this?--full of themselves. The pretension level is extremely high. More importantly, when in severe pain from a condition diagnosed by Dr. Bock, I was told by his staff that I could not get a prescription painkiller...because the dentist "doesn't believe in that." Believe in what, pain management? Later when I told this to the oral surgeon, he was stupefied.
Featured content
'Facebook Reviews' are now 'Facebook Recommendations'

'Facebook Reviews' are now 'Facebook Recommendations'

'Facebook Reviews' are now 'Facebook Recommendations'
How financial institutions can leverage the power of SMS marketing (includes free templates)

How financial institutions can leverage the power of SMS marketing (includes free templates)

How financial institutions can leverage the power of SMS marketing (includes free templates)
frankie13 review for Jerry Bock
frankie13 on Citysearch

15 years ago

06/22/2007, 12:58 PM
GREAT DENTIST GREAT STAFF – I have gone to many dentists over the years and this is by far the most friendly, knowledgeble dental practice I have come accross. From the moment you walk in the door everyone is smiling and goes that extra mile to make you comfortable. The quality of Dr. Bock's work is the best and he is painless ! ( I actually fell asleep at my last visit). Everything is always explained to me in language that I can understand. The waiting room looks more like a spa than a dental office with the original paintings on the wall and complimentary beverages. I would say if you are looking for a dentist, give this office a try they are great and you will also get invited to a fantastic Halloween party every year.
DJ review for Jerry Bock
DJ on DR.Oogle

15 years ago

05/06/2007, 07:05 AM
Very friendly staff (fun, family atmosphere) - obviously focused on customer service. I never have to wait and often can be taken in early for my appointment. Dental equipment is very clean, and up to date. The facilities are extremely well maintained and comfy, including the music selection. Dr. Bock and the dental hygienists have an excellent bedside manner.
Contributor review for Jerry Bock
Contributor on Citysearch

15 years ago

03/27/2007, 18:01 PM
Editorial Review – Experienced oral hygienists preserve smiles with the latest in preventative dental care.
miss1970 review for Jerry Bock
miss1970 on Citysearch

15 years ago

03/23/2007, 11:48 AM
Great Work and Good Times – I started going to Cityview not long after they opened their doors. I'll talk about the staff in a minute but the most important aspect of this place is the quality dental work I receive. I've learned more about my teeth from Dr. Bock and his staff than I ever knew before. They take the time to explain different options and treatments. The staff has changed slightly over the years but the vibe has remained the same: casual, caring, innovative and fun. This is a comfortable office that throws amazing Halloween parties! Have you ever been invited to a Halloween party by YOUR dentist? They work hard and play hard and seem very satisfied with what they do. I think it's much easier for a dentist to be technically advanced than to be technically advanced AND have a great personality. Cityview carries both qualities.
michaelkturneer review for Jerry Bock
michaelkturneer on Citysearch

15 years ago

03/23/2007, 01:35 AM
One of the best experiences in a dentist's chair! – I was in search for a dentist that is not only looking out for my best dental health but also my dental aesthetics'. Dr. Bock and his staff have been nothing short of stellar when it comes to a visit to the dentist?s office. I am one to very rarely leave feed back but when a Dr. and his staff can make me go from dreading the next visit to asking ?when do I get to come back?, I feel it is warranted.
mardimoo review for Jerry Bock
mardimoo on Citysearch

15 years ago

03/21/2007, 17:53 PM
Great experience! – I went with my gut and got a second opinion at Cityview for a tooth that has never felt right since it was capped two years ago. Visually my tooth looked ok and after numerous x -rays at my last office I called Cityview. I was offered a consultation at no charge (including an x-ray!!!!!) elsewhere wanted to charge 50-100 just to walk in the door. On my x-ray the doctor showed me a FRACTURE in the root of my tooth which explains why I have been unable to chew on it. Even after the shock of being told I am going to loose my tooth I felt very comfortable making Cityview my new dentist. Three months later I have a very real looking bridge which I can finally eat on for the first time in 2 years. Thank you! Thank you! Thank you!
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.