Logo White
Watch Demo
4.9
126 reviews
|Dental|Chicago, IL 60647

2232 W Armitage Ave, Chicago, IL 60647

(773) 278-0600

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits

Top Dental in your area

Mae Dental Lab Inc
5.0
(2) · Dental

1172 Chesapeake Ct

(630) 372-3935

2 people are looking at this business

Daniel Greenberg DDS
5.0
(1) · Periodontists

25 E Washington St # 2033

(312) 782-4068

12 people are looking at this business

A Beautiful Smile By Dr Rob
5.0
(2) · Dental

150 W Half Day Rd

(847) 883-0888

1 person is looking at this business

Brownlee Earl D Dr.
5.0
(2) · Dental

1400 E 47th St

(773) 285-1144

4 people are looking at this business

Mueller & Mueller, Dds
5.0
(119) · Oral Surgeons

11 S Howard Ave

(630) 529-9091
Scott Overholser, DDS
5.0
(252) · Dentists

3115 N Broadway St

(773) 270-5000

5 people are looking at this business

About

Jerome Bock, DDS, has been shaping beautiful smiles around the Bucktown and Wicker Park areas of Chicago since 2003 when he launched Cityview Dental Arts, a modern dental office. Since its doors opened, the practice has provided a comfortable, welcoming environment for patients seeking high-quality treatment from an experienced dentist, who provides personalized care in a comfortable setting. Though he graduated from the Marquette University School of Dentistry in 1988, Dr. Bock’s education didn’t stop after his final exam. Even today, he is committed to learning as much as he can about the world of dentistry, especially regarding its changes and technological advancements. In ad

Suggest edits

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES

Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.9
126 reviews
5105
  
44
  
30
  
20
  
11
  
16 reviews have no rating
  • 110 Reviews4.9Google
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
harv90 on Citysearch

11 years ago

05/10/2009, 05:27 AM
Incorrect Diagnosis – They gave me an incorrect diagnosis. They said my tooth/gum ache was due to grinding teeth. I went to another dentist a couple days later and they told me I had an infection. I ended up needing antibotics, a root canal and a crown.
panda111 on Citysearch

12 years ago

04/03/2008, 12:42 PM
Best dental experience EVER!!! – I was a serious dental-phobe, but the staff here, including Dr. Bock all made me feel comfortable and relaxed. I had lots of work to be done and I have been back several times and have never had anything but positive experiences. I don't know what that last review was talking about, but I have never seen anything but total professionalism from them. Not only is it a good dental office, but everyone there is really fun and friendly and the location is very convenient, with easy street parking. Have recommended them to many people and they have all had good experiences too.
frankie13 on Citysearch

13 years ago

06/22/2007, 12:58 PM
GREAT DENTIST GREAT STAFF – I have gone to many dentists over the years and this is by far the most friendly, knowledgeble dental practice I have come accross. From the moment you walk in the door everyone is smiling and goes that extra mile to make you comfortable. The quality of Dr. Bock's work is the best and he is painless ! ( I actually fell asleep at my last visit). Everything is always explained to me in language that I can understand. The waiting room looks more like a spa than a dental office with the original paintings on the wall and complimentary beverages.
I would say if you are looking for a dentist, give this office a try they are great and you will also get invited to a fanta
...  more>>
Featured content
Tips for Dentists: Getting the Competitive Edge Online

Tips for Dentists: Getting the Competitive Edge Online

Tips for Dentists: Getting the Competitive Edge Online
6 Ways Dentists Can Improve the Response Rate on a Patient Satisfaction Survey

6 Ways Dentists Can Improve the Response Rate on a Patient Satisfaction Survey

6 Ways Dentists Can Improve the Response Rate on a Patient Satisfaction Survey
Contributor on Citysearch

13 years ago

03/27/2007, 18:01 PM
Editorial Review – Experienced oral hygienists preserve smiles with the latest in preventative dental care.
miss1970 on Citysearch

13 years ago

03/23/2007, 11:48 AM
Great Work and Good Times – I started going to Cityview not long after they opened their doors. I'll talk about the staff in a minute but the most important aspect of this place is the quality dental work I receive. I've learned more about my teeth from Dr. Bock and his staff than I ever knew before. They take the time to explain different options and treatments. The staff has changed slightly over the years but the vibe has remained the same: casual, caring, innovative and fun. This is a comfortable office that throws amazing Halloween parties! Have you ever been invited to a Halloween party by YOUR dentist? They work hard and play hard and seem very satisfied with what they do. I think it'...  more>>
michaelkturneer on Citysearch

13 years ago

03/23/2007, 01:35 AM
One of the best experiences in a dentist's chair! – I was in search for a dentist that is not only looking out for my best dental health but also my dental aesthetics'. Dr. Bock and his staff have been nothing short of stellar when it comes to a visit to the dentist?s office. I am one to very rarely leave feed back but when a Dr. and his staff can make me go from dreading the next visit to asking ?when do I get to come back?, I feel it is warranted.
mardimoo on Citysearch

13 years ago

03/21/2007, 17:53 PM
Great experience! – I went with my gut and got a second opinion at Cityview for a tooth that has never felt right since it was capped two years ago. Visually my tooth looked ok and after numerous x -rays at my last office I called Cityview. I was offered a consultation at no charge (including an x-ray!!!!!) elsewhere wanted to charge 50-100 just to walk in the door. On my x-ray the doctor showed me a FRACTURE in the root of my tooth which explains why I have been unable to chew on it. Even after the shock of being told I am going to loose my tooth I felt very comfortable making Cityview my new dentist. Three months later I have a very real looking bridge which I can finally eat on for the fi...  more>>
bocuse on Citysearch

13 years ago

03/15/2007, 15:49 PM
Friendliness before professional dentistry. – After a couple of years as a customer I now question the competency of Cityview, more specifically Dr. Bock. Yes, it's a comfortable place to visit, but I have had to twice go to others due to his poor - if not inaccurate diagnosis. I feel he is more concerned with appearance than preventative dentistry. I'm on this site because I'm looking for another dentist other than Bock.
His staff including Melinda, a hygentist, is top rate though.
xanadu1 on Citysearch

13 years ago

03/08/2007, 05:04 AM
After trying several dentist offices around the city i found my match at City View! – As long as you dont mind a friendly / fun staff in a warm environment this is your dentist! They help take the "fear" out when going to the dentist and at an affordalbe cost too(for a dentist)! Thanks guys! Highly recommended!
Footer Banner

Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.