Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Jeni's Splendid Ice Creams

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.7
1263 reviews
|Ice Cream & Frozen Yogurt|Chicago, IL 60657

3404 N Southport Ave, Chicago, IL 60657

(773) 348-7139

https://jenis.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Restaurants in your area
5.0
(1) · Ice Cream & Frozen Yogurt

737 Plainfield Rd

(630) 887-7486

2 people are looking at this business

4.9
(59) · Ice Cream & Frozen Yogurt

11906 S Harlem Ave

(708) 448-2669

2 people are looking at this business

4.9
(27) · Restaurants

1901 Church St

(847) 833-9367

2 people are looking at this business

4.9
(468) · Restaurants

1513 N Milwaukee Ave

(773) 598-6908
4.8
(669) · Restaurants

1490 S Lake St

(847) 837-4175
4.8
(1006) · Restaurants

10 S Pine St

(847) 392-2277

1 person is looking at this business

About

Head to the Ohio based ice-cream parlor chain offering gourmet scoops of decadent flavors sure to get you addicted. Located at Lakeview, the sleek cafe offers frozen yogurts and sorbets acclaimed as the ' best in America'. The cafe also offers the perfect cup of Insignia Coffee for a fulfilling experience. With flavors that change with the season, be sure to try the carefully-crafted, delicious new permutations and combinations sure to pamper your sweet-tooth.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.7
1,263 reviews
51,028
  
4154
  
342
  
211
  
115
  
13 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Antoinette Marie review for Jeni's Splendid Ice Creams
Antoinette Marie on Facebook

a year ago

08/27/2020, 07:37 AM
You guys need to tell customers when you run out of your waffle cones! We waited in a long line to find out that you did not have the waffle cone, and I'm sorry but that's what half of your customers go there for besides the ice cream. I didn't come to pay over $5 for a small scoop of icecream and a dollar store cone. I do not recommend.
Carolyn M Perry review for Jeni's Splendid Ice Creams
Carolyn M Perry on Facebook

2 years ago

02/22/2020, 07:55 AM
The flavors are out of this world 🌎. And I just went to this scoop shop in Southport Ave, in Chicago. For my 1st time to use their Birthday Club. The flavor I got was a Banana 🍌 Brulee? So, it was Caramel, Toffee, Bananas, Sweet Cream Ice Cream on a Butter crisp Waffle Cone. Still warm 1 medium sized scoop. I couldn't leave so I sat there in the shop taking my time eating it with a spoon. Now after falling head over heels about this flavor. I noticed they didn't have the pints at this location. So, they were nice enough to call another location near us. I might stop in to buy this Banana Brulee in a pint. They have this other flavor that I try to get each time called Wild berry Lavender made with only Black currants pulverized, sweet orange and Lavender. It's a beautiful Soft Purple. The flavor is sweet and I always pick up the Lavender notes. Too bad they don't make shakes out of these. And many more flavors of ice Creams made with natural ingredients.
Carolyn M Perry review for Jeni's Splendid Ice Creams
Carolyn M Perry on Facebook

2 years ago

02/22/2020, 00:01 AM
Featured content
HIPAA Guidelines To Remember While Responding To Patient Reviews

HIPAA Guidelines To Remember While Responding To Patient Reviews

HIPAA Guidelines To Remember While Responding To Patient Reviews
How to Ask for a Review (with Templates)

How to Ask for a Review (with Templates)

How to Ask for a Review (with Templates)
Rafael S Lezcano review for Jeni's Splendid Ice Creams
Rafael S Lezcano on Facebook

2 years ago

09/13/2019, 16:11 PM
Always pleasant to see greetings with smiles! All employees are very helpful, great with children, attentive to detail! Lots of flavors to choose from, seating available and great location! Highly recommend 👏👍🏼
Susana Whiteside review for Jeni's Splendid Ice Creams
Susana Whiteside on Facebook

2 years ago

08/12/2019, 02:06 AM
Oh so good! This was my first experience with Jeni's while visiting Chicago, and I am thrilled to see it is sold in stores near me. I ordered the Salted Carmel on a waffle cone, and OH.MY.GOD... SO GOOD! My husband ordered 4 different scoops, white chocolate with macadamian nuts, peanut butter with chocolate flakes, espresso, and pistachio on a waffle bowl, which was really cool and he loved every bite! Our kids enjoyed their cookies and cream down to the last dribble as well! The line for ordering was so long and almost discouraging but they move it pretty fast. The staff here is very friendly and willing to let you try multiple flavors before trying, even though they are crazy busy! I can't wait to get a pint at home!
Georgia Pelletiere review for Jeni's Splendid Ice Creams
Georgia Pelletiere on Facebook

2 years ago

07/30/2019, 04:54 AM
Great ice cream!!! Delicious treat for the whole family! It’s a must while in Chicago!
Jim Nestle review for Jeni's Splendid Ice Creams
Jim Nestle on Facebook

2 years ago

07/30/2019, 01:30 AM
Great waffles cones !!!!!
Eye Sha Per Vez review for Jeni's Splendid Ice Creams
Eye Sha Per Vez on Facebook

2 years ago

07/01/2019, 14:53 PM
Darkest chocolate + coffee...the only ice cream I want all summer...
Latrice Booker review for Jeni's Splendid Ice Creams
Latrice Booker on Facebook

2 years ago

06/30/2019, 07:49 AM
The flavors were unique and very delicious! I’ve never tasted anything like it before.
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.