Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Jeffrey L Kleinman DDS

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
2.0
5 reviews
|Dentists|Dayton, OH 45414 United States

3609 N Dixie Dr, Dayton, OH 45414 United States

(937) 278-7954

https://www.dixieddc.com/

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits
Top Dental in your area
5.0
(1) · Dentists

45 E Locust St

(937) 382-3008
5.0
(283) · Dentists

11039 Prince Ln

(513) 771-5212
5.0
(632) · Dental

307 E Stroop Rd

(937) 299-6766
5.0
(3) · Dentists

5660 Far Hills Ave

(937) 435-0324
5.0
(206) · Dentists

3140 Dayton Xenia Rd

(937) 429-5100
5.0
(23) · Dentists

20 S Main St

(937) 295-3400
About

Dr. Jeffrey Kleinman, DDS is a dentistry practitioner in Dayton, OH. He practices dentistry.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 90,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

2.0
5 reviews
50
  
40
  
32
  
20
  
12
  
1 review has no rating
Sort By:
Featured
Christina review for Jeffrey L Kleinman DDS
Christina on Healthgrades

3 years ago

11/21/2019, 02:46 AM
Now maybe in his defense it's been about 3 hrs since I have seen dr. Kleinman. I'm which was under Dixie dental and dentures at the time. I got my teeth pulled there in which I believe they could of saved my lower teeth. This place likes to pull teeth period. And I mean period! My dentures don't even fit right I have to use so much polygrip to hold them in its ridiculous. I feel like I could just snap them in half. And then the bottom teeth cut into my gums that I hardly wear them. I definitely felt that they could of done a better job. And right after i I went back to get my dentures I ended up with some kind of infection on the sides.of.my lips below my lips and right above my lips that I had to go to my family doctor and be treated.This place isn't very clean and it makes me water if I didn't have something from dirty instruments.
Gina Maxe review for Jeffrey L Kleinman DDS
Gina Maxe on Wellness

7 years ago

12/28/2015, 04:33 AM
I went to Dixie dental to have 1 possibly 2 teeth extracted, when the dentist examined me he said that all my teeth needed to be pulled and it would take 6 to 8 weeks for my dentures to be completed as well they could go off of a picture to try and match my teeth appearance. I went back after 6 weeks only to be told my gums had quite a bit more healing to do and if I signed a waiver they would go ahead and make my dentures as well I would be responsible for any adjustments that were needed, I declined and waited 4 mths to let my gums heal. I went in to be examined and Dr Kleinman went ahead and set the mold for my teeth, at no time did he discuss my gums not healing yet. I went back after 2 weeks for a trial fitting only to find teeth that looked very different from mine. Dr Kleinman was very cold and rushed when he attempted to place the bottom plate in, they would not rest on the gum he then tried to force them in and I let him know it was very painful at that point he became very irritated and replied thats because you didn't wait long enough for your gums to heal. He then began adjusting the bottom plate and placed both the bottom and top in my mouth. After he placed them I looked in the mirror and was floored at the finished product, I couldn't even close my lips together , I had an overbite and my original teeth were flat in the front as well I couldn't talk without them falling out. I apologized and said this just wont work. He became very angry and set up an appointment for after the Christmas season which would leave me toothless for the holidays. I made him aware of this and he snidely replied "thats right" huh!. I was very upset but did not want to react in anger so I abruptly left after making my next appointment. The next day I posted a comment on his FB page letting them know how dissatisfied I was with my care and I received, a after 2 days I was sent a letter dismissing me from the practice with no teeth! As well he had already been paid by my insurance and had not resended the bill. I now have to wait for his practice and my insurance to see another dentist 6 to eight weeks. He is no less than a bully. I also noticed several people each time I was there in the waiting room who appeared to be of low income and they all had no teeth. I have to question is this some sort of medicade scam as well I will be sending a complaint through the Ohio dental board and have called several lawyers in hopes of a law suit. If any one would like to contact me my name is Gina and ph # is (937) 469-7055
Gina Maxe review for Jeffrey L Kleinman DDS
Gina Maxe on Wellness

7 years ago

12/28/2015, 00:05 AM
I went to Dixie dental to have 1 possibly 2 teeth extracted, when the dentist examined me he said that all my teeth needed to be pulled and it would take 6 to 8 weeks for my dentures to be completed as well they could go off of a picture to try and match my teeth appearance. I went back after 6 weeks only to be told my gums had quite a bit more healing to do and if I signed a waiver they would go ahead and make my dentures as well I would be responsible for any adjustments that were needed, I declined and waited 4 mths to let my gums heal. I went in to be examined and Dr Kleinman went ahead and set the mold for my teeth, at no time did he discuss my gums not healing yet. I went back after 2 weeks for a trial fitting only to find teeth that looked very different from mine. Dr Kleinman was very cold and rushed when he attempted to place the bottom plate in, they would not rest on the gum he then tried to force them in and I let him know it was very painful at that point he became very irritated and replied thats because you didn't wait long enough for your gums to heal. He then began adjusting the bottom plate and placed both the bottom and top in my mouth. After he placed them I looked in the mirror and was floored at the finished product, I couldn't even close my lips together , I had an overbite and my original teeth were flat in the front as well I couldn't talk without them falling out. I apologized and said this just wont work. He became very angry and set up an appointment for after the Christmas season which would leave me toothless for the holidays. I made him aware of this and he snidely replied "thats right" huh!. I was very upset but did not want to react in anger so I abruptly left after making my next appointment. The next day I posted a comment on his FB page letting them know how dissatisfied I was with my care and I received, a after 2 days I was sent a letter dismissing me from the practice with no teeth! As well he had already been paid by my insurance and had not resended the bill. I now have to wait for his practice and my insurance to see another dentist 6 to eight weeks. He is no less than a bully. I also noticed several people each time I was there in the waiting room who appeared to be of low income and they all had no teeth. I have to question is this some sort of medicade scam as well I will be sending a complaint through the Ohio dental board and have called several lawyers in hopes of a law suit. If any one would like to contact me my name is Gina and ph # is (937) 469-7055
Respond to negative reviews
Featured content
How to write a review on Google

How to write a review on Google

How to write a review on Google
How you can create a winning customer satisfaction survey

How you can create a winning customer satisfaction survey

How you can create a winning customer satisfaction survey
plaintruth review for Jeffrey L Kleinman DDS
plaintruth on Wellness

14 years ago

09/26/2008, 11:48 AM
I will have to strongly recommend that you avoid this dentist. What he did to me was scam my insurance to the point where he was paid for things that he didn't even do and did things such as drilling into teeth that were not even bad and then trying to get more money for it.He is a liar and a cheating con.He was paid for a crown that I went to him more than one time to have done,but he would keep trying to get more money for other things that were not even needed and when I tried to make him place the crown instead,he would say that he couldn't find it or that it was in his basement in storage,etc. When I filed a complaint against him with the Ohio State Dental Board,he told them that I never came back to have the crown placed.I was there more than once as I stated earlier,but I did stop going to him because of his crooked and dishonest way of operating.He consequently,had to pay the money back to the insurance company.There is no way that I would ever go to this individual again.I was never reimbursed by the insurance company or otherwise for this.Now,I am stuck with these damaged teeth all because of dealing with greedy,crooked,dishonest dentists like this. Be very careful as to who you choose to do your dentistry. It used to be that lawyers had the reputation for corrupt actions,but I'd have to say that dentists are steadily climbing this list to the top.
Respond to negative reviews
Kenya C. review for Jeffrey L Kleinman DDS
Kenya C. on Insider Pages

15 years ago

04/30/2008, 06:15 AM
Great Crown Work A year back, I chipped one of my two front teeth on a door. As a result I had a crown placed in my mouth. This was the first time I had ever been to a dentist. I must say for my first time, I was very satisfied. They were able to work with me and help me understand a lot of things I had questions about. Its been 1 year since I have been there and they were able to make a complete replica of my front tooth and now I sometimes forget that the tooth is not even mines. I am satisfied with the work they did and I'm glad they were able to make my first time experience a success. Plus if I might add I didnt have to wait long at all. It took less time than I thought it would.
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.