Logo White
Watch Demo

Jeffrey J Salon

Own this business?

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.9
15 reviews
|Hair Salons|New York, NY 10003

72 E 11th St, New York, NY 10003

(212) 228-9768

http://www.jeffreyindyke.com/

Open now:10:30 am - 6:00 pm

Google

Suggest edits
Top Beauty in your area
5.0
(70) · Hair Salons

8 Bond St #100

(516) 829-2898

3 people are looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Beauty

456 Springfield Ave

(908) 967-6492

5 people are looking at this business

5.0
(2) · Hair Salons

6 Woodward Ave

(203) 299-0615

2 people are looking at this business

5.0
(2) · Hair Salons

279 W Palisade Ave

(201) 227-0010

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(4) · Beauty

620 Arnold Ave

(732) 714-7030
5.0
(3) · Hair Salons

600 Union Ave #3

(732) 528-0077

5 people are looking at this business

About

Jeffrey Indyke is an award-winning, 38-year styling veteran who brings his years of professional experience and skills to the styling chair. He couples them with a unique sense of style and understanding that helps him 'get' what will work for your hair and who you are, even if you don't know yourself.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 60,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.9
15 reviews
56
  
41
  
30
  
20
  
10
  
8 reviews have no rating
  • 7 Reviews4.9Google
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Kelly B. on Citysearch

9 years ago

01/11/2012, 00:06 AM
Amazingly colorists at a chic little Greenwich Village gem – Leon gave me the most amazing highlights, cut, and blow-out. I walked in with a head of hair that I hadn't dyed in years and had been growing out for over a year. And I walked out with a stunningly natural and healthy trim and all-over color. The entire staff was so friendly I spent half my day there and the time just flew right by. Can't wait to go back!
Rachel H. on Citysearch

9 years ago

01/02/2012, 00:13 AM
Amazing experience! – Jeffrey was highly recommended to me by a woman I met at the Cancer Care Center. My hair had grown back since completing chemotherapy but was in pretty bad shape. This was mostly due to my attempts at coloring and cutting my own hair in an effort to camouflage the thin spots. This merely resulted in adding dryness and bad color to the problem of thin areas. My solution was to continue wearing my wigs. The time had finally arrived for me to contact Jeffrey - my one regret was that I did not do this sooner! The ambiance of the salon is awesome - wonderful Victoriana and antiques. I was delighted with the environment, the friendliness of the staff and, of course, Jeffrey. There aren't enough adjectives for me to describe this man. He is warm, loving, a great sense of humor and is also a master when it comes to coloring, cutting and styling. He presented me with options to restore my hair and I felt no qualms in having him make the decision to work his magic. Jeffrey put in lowlights and highlights which corrected my botched dye jobs and it looks fabulous. The cut and styling add volume and actually conceals the thin spots. Needless to say I am extremely happy and love my hair. My wigs are now all sitting prettily on their wig heads on the top shelf of my closet. Thank you Jeffrey for the wonderful work - I look forward to my next visit!
TNKCritic on Citysearch

12 years ago

10/13/2008, 01:15 AM
Wish I found him sooner – I first heard about Jeffrey Indyke from a friend of mine who had seen Jeffrey about a human hair wig. My friend was having a tough time facing the fact that she was going to loose her hair (from chemo) and the mere process of shopping for a wig was very stressful for her. After visiting Jeffrey, my friend shared her experience of the visit with me. She seemed much more confident about everything and told me that Jeffrey totally "put things into perspective" for her. She also told me that he is a lot of fun and gives great hair cuts (based on her observations of his work on a nice couple that he had cut before her appointment). Three weeks later, when my usual salon could not fit me in for a cut I decided to give Jeffrey a call. He managed to squeeze me into his book (by staying late) and I'm so glad that I went to him (for a hair cut). Because I'm so particular about my hair (as it is not easily "tamed") I normally I drive hair dressers crazy by giving them instructions/restrictions. This guy asked me two simple questions and he took it from there; he knew exactly how to cut my hair. Also, he made me laugh (on a day when I needed a laugh). Go see him!
Featured content
Trust Economy: Why Google and BirdEye Are Against Review Gating

Trust Economy: Why Google and BirdEye Are Against Review Gating

Trust Economy: Why Google and BirdEye Are Against Review Gating
How to Ask Customers for Reviews and Grow Your Business

How to Ask Customers for Reviews and Grow Your Business

How to Ask Customers for Reviews and Grow Your Business
ckbcouture on Citysearch

12 years ago

09/06/2008, 01:09 AM
The only one for me. – I've almost exclusively gone to Jeffrey's salon for 11 years now, even when I lived in D.C.! I never have to tell him what to do with my hair, and I'm never disappointed with the look he designs for me.
AlexanderVK on Citysearch

13 years ago

03/16/2008, 01:34 AM
Best personalized wig consultation and haircut in the coolest salon in town – My wife had to look for a wig due to expected hair loss from a chemotherapy treatment. We called around town to find the right place for her to get a haircut to preserve her hair for donation to a child's wig, and to find a wig from her. We called a number of places, including Jeffrey's salon which was recommended to us by a young cancer survivor's organization. Jeffrey was very knowledgeable and friendly over the phone, so we decided to book an appointment with him. When you step into the salon, you know that you are in a place whose owner has a special aesthetic sense. Within a few minutes we both knew that we had made the right choice. Jeffrey himself is such a warm and open person and he put us right away at ease. Of course, you don't go to a salon for therapy. He knew exactly how to cut the hair so as to obtain it in a form usable for making a wig, and still was able to deliver a fantastic short cut for her, for the period before her hair will really starts to drop. We were aiming for a buzz cut, but he recommended that we do it in stages, which turned out to be absolutely the right way to do it. He has worked with cancer patients before, and was a wealth of information about the whole process. Then we moved to the wig selection part. We had already spoken on the phone, and he had preselected some wigs. We looked at the different options in his sunny salon over natural light, and were able to pick a piece that was almost identical to my wife's natural hair. He then proceeded to cut the piece and create a result that was amazingly natural, and indistinguishable from natural hair (to my untrained eyes) What had started as a very stressful day, ended up being as pleasant as it could have been given the circumstances. I can't imagine a better place for us to have been, nor a better person to have helped us than Jeffrey. We were very lucky, and hope that others can benefit as well.
downtown_guy on Citysearch

13 years ago

11/29/2007, 00:13 AM
He knows how to manage curly hair! – My sister and I noticed this store while passing by one evening decided to stop in (very beautiful inside). My sister, never satisfied with the cuts she received in the past because of her difficult, curly hair, decided to try Jeffrey. He not only helped her understand her own hair, but also did the same for me. For the first time since she can remember, my sister is FULLY satisfied with her hair. Aside from his expertise, Jeffrey's affinity for people was also obvious--we felt as though we had been friends for a long time despite meeting him that night (he stayed late to fit us in).
Contributor on Citysearch

14 years ago

08/25/2006, 01:00 AM
Editorial Review – Full-service salon specializes in color-corrective services and human hair wigs, and also features AG, Matrix and Lanza products.
fabuloustime on Citysearch

14 years ago

04/18/2006, 01:25 AM
Jeffrey Indyke to the rescue ! – Some relatives came in from San Diego and my Aunt & myslef just could not book an appointment anywhere decent. After lunch, we happened to walk buy Jeffrey Indyke's and decided to stop in. A women passed us on her way out the door and she had great color; so my Aunt says "lets try here" . Despite a full book, they squeezed us in and they were very friendly; we felt like guests in someone's home. My Aunt loved the "feel" of her hair and I was quite satisfied with my cut also. It's so nice to know that in this day and age there is still a place were the customer is also a person.
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.