Logo White
Watch Demo

J D Concrete

Own this business?
5.0
20 reviews
|Construction|Fox River Grove, IL 60021

9203 Gardner Rd, Fox River Grove, IL 60021

(847) 516-9290

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits

Top Construction in your area

Ozinga
5.0
(2) · Construction

2222 S Lumber St

(312) 432-5700

2 people are looking at this business

Premier Concrete Construction
5.0
(7) · Construction

3071 Sandhutton Ave

(815) 227-9430

6 people are looking at this business

D Aurelio Enterprises Inc
5.0
(4) · Construction

10N324 Il Route 47

(630) 461-6707

4 people are looking at this business

G-cat Construction
5.0
(5) · Construction

775 Thornbury Ct

(630) 736-1070

3 people are looking at this business

Erin Tuckpointing
5.0
(2) · Construction

17021 Judy Ct

(708) 424-6575

1 person is looking at this business

West River Concrete Inc
5.0
(21) · Construction

2060

(847) 639-0397

3 people are looking at this business

About

More about J D Concrete While we do all kinds of concrete work, over the years we've become known as the crawlspace conversion specialists - converting shallow crawl spaces to full basements.

Suggest edits

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES

Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
5.0
20 reviews
519
  
40
  
30
  
20
  
10
  
1 review has no rating
  • 14 Reviews5.0Yellow Pages
  • 3 Reviews5.0YellowBot
  • Show All
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Tami B. on Citysearch

2 years ago

05/22/2018, 02:12 AM
We took on a huge project for our home renovation and JD Concrete had no problem in rising to the challenge. We asked them to help us add more rooms to our home and do a basement conversion. The overall work they did was outstanding and we truly appreciate the close communication we had with their team. They listened to all of our needs and helped us come up with a design that would work best for our place. Whenever any issues came up, we discussed it and they would come up with the best solution. While there were some delays due to the complications, it was still done in a timely manner and the outcome was well worth it!
Larry H. on Yellow Pages

3 years ago

05/01/2017, 06:51 AM
I needed a more rooms and storage space for my growing family and that’s why I called JD Concrete for a crawlspace to basement conversion. We don’t have enough budget to build an annex or move into a bigger home, so we opted for a cost-efficient one. I was a bit doubtful when JD Concrete told of that my new basement would be finished in only 15 days. But when they actually did it, I was out of words. They really did it! They even cleaned up after themselves when all the work is done and even gave me maintenance tips for my basement. Their service was really affordable and truly worth it, considering how quick and well they did the job. Hats off, JD Concrete!
Anna J. on Yellow Pages

4 years ago

02/29/2016, 03:27 AM
I hired the services of JD Concrete because my mother needed to move into our home, because our family doesn’t want to put her in a nursing home. So my husband and I planned on hiring JD Concrete to convert our crawlspace into a bedroom for my mother. We did the planning, and with the help of JD Concrete, we were able to start. It only took them 2 weeks to finish the project. It was more than enough time to prepare my mother for her transfer to our home. The new additional room looks very amazing. Thank you JD Concrete! I knew that you were great at your business!
Featured content
How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails

How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails

How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails
Tempted to buy Google reviews?

Tempted to buy Google reviews?

Tempted to buy Google reviews?
Claire D. on Yellow Pages

4 years ago

12/19/2015, 02:43 AM
A job well done to JD Concrete! We highly recommend their services to anyone who is looking for dependable and honest contractors in Chicago. It has been years since we did anything with the basement, and we really needed to renovate. Honestly, it was just taking up unnecessary space. Fortunately, their crew helped us complete our basement and turn it into a family room. We were a little bit nervous, but the final outcome was great. They worked with us each step of the way and made sure it was done to our personal preference and within our budget. Our kids now have somewhere to play and it is also a great space to have movie nights. We are so pleased!
Karen S. on Yellow Pages

4 years ago

12/01/2015, 05:58 AM
We love our new basement; the kids are running around down there right now. It is so wonderful having some peace and quiet upstairs. Working alongside JD Concrete was such a pleasure. They never run out of great ideas. With their smart design, it makes the basement feel twice its size. We are now in the works of making it into more of a family space or turning it into a home theatre room. I just wanted to thank these guys for their amazing work. We are highly satisfied with the outcome and how attentive they are with details! Their team is very professional, proficient, and extremely friendly. This was truly a hassle-free renovation, and we will be happy to recommend them.
Jack G. on Yellow Pages

4 years ago

10/30/2015, 10:16 AM
I was able to hire JD Concrete to create a basement for my home. They are such professionals, giving me tips on how to save money in their excavation. I did not know that there were some businesses whose priority is their clients. I was surprised when I calculated how much I saved from hiring them. They did a fantastic job in making me a basement. I did not expect that the price I paid gave me first class service. I will definitely recommend them to my friends. Go JD Concrete! More power to you!
Robert F. on Yellow Pages

4 years ago

10/05/2015, 09:04 AM
When the crew from JD Concrete came by our home, my wife and I have never been more impressed with the professionalism and courtesy they extended to us. First of all, we had a horrible crawlspace, and it was just falling apart. When we asked for their help, they came to our home promptly as scheduled and went straight to work. They helped us realize that our best option was to turn our crawlspace into a basement, and I must say that it has been our best decision yet. The outcome looks fantastic, and the cost for it was very reasonable. JD Concrete was able to deliver and finish the work at a fast pace while still being efficient.
Robert T. on Yellow Pages

4 years ago

08/25/2015, 03:29 AM
We have had JD Concrete do three jobs for us in our compound. First was a complete remodel of the basement which was done professionally, quickly and at a very competitive price. Last year we engaged them to remodel two more houses, install additional storage areas in our two houses, and repair the reinforcements. Again they were prompt, professional and quick in completing the project. A few months ago, we again hired JD Construction to yet again work on a crawlspace and turn it into a basement. The complexity of this project, especially the excavation of a deep basement was professionally done. Everything was completed in a timely and cost efficient manner.
Jamie J. on Yellow Pages

5 years ago

07/24/2015, 07:19 AM
When we were searching online for a local concrete contractor to do our garage flooring, we came up with a number of local service providers. We gave each a call to inquire about their services and how much it would cost us. After the calls, our list dropped to two companies, and JD Concrete was one of those two. They did not only have one of the most accommodating customer services, but their price was also among the most affordable. Since we were working on a budget, we finally decided to go for them. To cut the story short, we are really happy that we chose them, because they certainly did an incredible job. Our garage floor is fantastic and just what we have envisioned. We highly recomme...  more>>
Footer Banner

Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.