Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Izumi Japanese Steak House

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.3
721 reviews
|Steakhouses|Wayne, NJ 07470

517 NJ-23, Wayne, NJ 07470

(973) 628-1888

http://izumihibachisteakhouse.com/

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits
About

At Izumi Hibachi Steak House, we provide our guests with a beautiful, modern dining experience and the freshest, most flavorful Japanese dishes around. From our innovative sushi to our flavorful hibachi meals and everything in between, each of our dishes will transport you to the very streets of Japan. No matter the occasion, we're always more than happy to welcome you in and treat you to an unforgettable evening of bites, sips, and live entertainment. Join us, and experience the finest in Japanese cuisine all under one roof.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.3
721 reviews
5441
  
4152
  
355
  
215
  
155
  
3 reviews have no rating
  • 712 Reviews4.3Google
  • 6 Reviews4.2Insider Pages
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Rick H. on Insider Pages

10 years ago

08/10/2011, 02:43 AM
good sushi Hit or miss, but their sushi is always delicious (and now half-price). Sometimes their hibatchi can be a bit greasy, but the staff is always nice and most of the food is quality. Try it out!
luai on Citysearch

12 years ago

09/05/2009, 05:41 AM
Nothing Special – If you've been to a Hibachi Steak House before, this place is nothing special. Same jokes, same tricks. The service is quite good, the staff is always great. I used to go here alot 5 or 6 years ago. The food is only ok, the desserts are pretty good and the sushi is really pretty poor. Great place to take anyone who's never been to a hibachi spot, especially if sushi's not your thing
SARAH ANN H. on Insider Pages

13 years ago

03/24/2008, 12:44 PM
A great time Izumi is a great Hibachi restaurant. The food is amazing and is prepared in front of you. It is definitely a great place to go with a lot of people. The meals are expensive but you get a show along with the food. They have great fruity mixed drinks. This place is fun for all ages.
Featured content
How to Ask Customers for Reviews and Grow Your Business

How to Ask Customers for Reviews and Grow Your Business

How to Ask Customers for Reviews and Grow Your Business
Birdeye Adds Zillow and Trulia Reviews to its Network

Birdeye Adds Zillow and Trulia Reviews to its Network

Birdeye Adds Zillow and Trulia Reviews to its Network
Caitlin D. on Insider Pages

13 years ago

03/21/2008, 08:36 AM
Fun experience! A great Hibachi restaurant for any occasion. A fun-filled experience with friendly staff, an authentic Japanese atmosphere, and cool stunts as the chefs prepare your food right in front of you. A great place to go for your birthday when you get the "full samurai experience."
Melissa C. on Insider Pages

13 years ago

03/19/2008, 06:49 AM
Excellent! My husband is a huge fan of Japanese food, and we went here a few times before we got married. It was great. It was my first time at a Japanese restaurant, and it met my expectations. The hibachi is great, they cook it right in front of you. The food was great and the service was also very good. Can't wait to go back. Just don't seem to have the time anymore.
Meg G. on Insider Pages

13 years ago

03/08/2008, 00:23 AM
A fun night out! The food is awesome and it's hard to beat the fun of watching an entertaining chef prepare your food. They even make a flaming volcano out of fried rice! The prices are reasonable for the quality and quantity you receive.
JOANNE V. on Insider Pages

13 years ago

03/06/2008, 04:52 AM
Izumi Japanese Steak House A true good time!!! They cook right in front of you. Each chef is wonderful, very talented, funny and entertaining. The food is great. Children enjoy the cooking/entertaining, adults enjoy the food and drinks - it's a fun place.
laurenrambusek on Citysearch

14 years ago

02/21/2007, 01:12 AM
Nice to try, but not frequent – The sushi selection was average. I was unhappy that "crab" in the rolls wound up being imitation crabmeat. The tempura ice cream was very good as was the gyoza (crab-stuffed dumplings with special sauce).
sweetpjess on Citysearch

16 years ago

08/24/2005, 08:27 AM
keep going back for more! – This resturant is one of my favorite hibachi places to visit. The sushi is always superb. The service is friendly. The sweet hostess always remembers who we are. THEN you get to the actual main course. Talk about great tasting food. I highly recommend this steakhouse if you love hibachi!
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.