Logo White
Watch Demo

Iyer Aparna R MD

Own this business?

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.6
49 reviews
|Doctors|Frisco, TX 75034

6842 Lebanon Rd #103, #103, Frisco, TX 75034

(972) 380-1842

http://friscocounselingandwellness.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Healthcare in your area
5.0
(2) · Doctors

3815 Lisbon St

(817) 989-1122

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(2) · Medical Centers

1341 W Mockingbird Ln

(214) 638-4352
5.0
(1) · Surgeons

5012 US-75 #300

(903) 416-6015
5.0
(26) · Doctors

702 S Denton Tap Rd

(972) 922-5493
5.0
(3) · Doctors

221 W Colorado Blvd #845

(214) 946-1133
5.0
(3) · Healthcare

7415 Las Colinas Blvd Suite100

(214) 379-2700

1 person is looking at this business

About

Dr. Iyer is a firm believer in the therapeutic value of establishing a trusting and respectful relationship with herpatient. With a holistic, non-judgmental and gentle approach, Dr. Iyer focuses her efforts on getting to understand the patient prior to formulating a treatment plan. Herapproach is thorough, exploring a patient's biological, psychological and social factors before determining the next best step, which may or may not include medications.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 60,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.6
49 reviews
541
  
41
  
30
  
20
  
15
  
2 reviews have no rating
  • 32 Reviews4.7Healthgrades
  • 11 Reviews3.9Google
  • 6 Reviews5.0Facebook
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Anonymous on Healthgrades

8 months ago

02/03/2020, 02:40 AM
Dr. Iyer is an exceptional psychiatrist. I’ve worked with a number of psychiatrists over the years (I was diagnosed with depression at 6 years old, I am now 39) and have never encountered a physician who demonstrates this particular combination of clinical expertise, generosity of spirit, warmth and authenticity. I came to Dr. Iyer approximately six months ago with a somewhat complicated case and she has gone above and beyond in her efforts to ensure that she gives me the best, most thoroughly researched medical advice available. In addition to the work we do together, Dr. Iyer has put me in touch with several other complementary clinicians, all of whom have been excellent, and all of whom she keeps in touch with on a regular basis. To that end, Dr. Iyer, unlike most doctors, is typically quite easy to get a hold of and is extremely responsive by both phone and e-mail. I recommend Dr. Iyer highly and without reservation. I feel tremendously blessed to have found this skilled, car
Anonymous on Healthgrades

8 months ago

01/10/2020, 09:58 AM
I received Dr. Iyer's information from my OB, she came highly recommended. I sent her an email (email address pulled directly off of her website) explaining my situation and asking whether she would take me as a patient. This was 10 days ago and I have not received a response, not even an automated message.
Respond to negative reviews
Tammy on Healthgrades

a year ago

07/23/2019, 01:02 AM
I have been seeing Dr. Iyer for several months for PTSD. My childhood was terrible, but now I am finally at a place where I forgive my parents. Dr. Iyer is so caring and compassionate, and has made my life much better. I’ve been to many drs, but she is by far the best.
Featured content
5 Positive Review Examples: It's All in the Response

5 Positive Review Examples: It's All in the Response

5 Positive Review Examples: It's All in the Response
Review manager vs. reputation management: what's the difference?

Review manager vs. reputation management: what's the difference?

Review manager vs. reputation management: what's the difference?
Nana Korsah on Facebook

a year ago

04/02/2019, 04:20 AM
Highly recommended. Strong advocate for physician wellness.
Anonymous on Healthgrades

2 years ago

01/22/2019, 03:38 AM
Dr. Iyer is outstanding and has changed my life. I came to her after learning that my AMH level was extremely low and the likelihood of having children was nearly impossible. I had gone through 3 unsuccessful fertility procedures when we met. I was physically and mentally exhausted. She thoroughly assessed me and prescribed medication that helped immensely. 6 months later I am grateful to say that I’m genuinely happy and got successful fertility results for the 1st time! I highly recommend!
M Moore on Healthgrades

2 years ago

12/11/2018, 01:20 AM
Always accommodating, professional and compassionate. Was recommended to me by a fellow widow and I am extremely grateful to have her as my medical expert.
Garry Bohne on Healthgrades

2 years ago

09/22/2018, 02:37 AM
Very professional office with GREAT people with tremendous communication. Love Dr Iyer and her "hands on" approach. Great listener and well thought out and timely advice. Really seemed to learn about me and my problems before we tackled some difficult issues. Always took time for me and answered all questions head on.
Stephanie Taylor on Healthgrades

2 years ago

06/23/2018, 02:57 AM
I wanted a provider who takes a holistic approach vs. overuse of medications. My first visit with Dr. Iyer & I knew I had found the right Doctor that would support my desire to use medication only when necessary & at the lowest effective dose possible. Dr. Iyer's kind & calm approach allows me to articulate how I feel much better than with providers I have seen in the past where I have felt misunderstood and never getting the right help for my anxiety disorder. Already feel worlds better!
Anonymous on Healthgrades

2 years ago

06/05/2018, 03:43 AM
Dr. Iyer is warm, kind, and conservative in her approach. She always made herself easily available for my needs.
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.