Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Isthmus Veterinary Care

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.9
129 reviews
|Veterinarians|Madison, WI 53704

1730 Fordem Ave, Madison, WI 53704

(608) 230-5499

Not Specified

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits
Top Healthcare in your area
5.0
(30) · Healthcare

805 N Main St

(920) 648-8400

3 people are looking at this business

5.0
(267) · Healthcare

901 Kimball Ln #1500

(608) 497-1608
5.0
(2) · Veterinarians

1113 Elizabeth St

(608) 695-1110
5.0
(89) · Healthcare

805 N Main St

(920) 648-8400
5.0
(7) · Healthcare

114 Westgate Mall

(608) 274-1366
5.0
(6) · Veterinarians

5604 Medical Cir

(608) 233-9204
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.9
129 reviews
5107
  
46
  
31
  
21
  
11
  
13 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Kim Jaschek review for Isthmus Veterinary Care
Kim Jaschek on Facebook

a year ago

10/21/2020, 08:41 AM
My husband and I recently rescued an Aussie Cattle Dog mix. We originally picked Isthmus Veterinary Care for the location and the first appointment cost deal for rescues. We’ve been incredibly happy with their care and service! It’s difficult to not be able to go in with our dog right now due to the pandemic, but the staff is so friendly and caring. Highly recommend!
Lou Lombardo review for Isthmus Veterinary Care
Lou Lombardo on Facebook

a year ago

08/20/2020, 02:43 AM
Recently we took our very ill dog here, our dog’s regular Vet. Our dog has been ill for over a year. We explained to the receptionist that our dog was dying. Some of her symptoms were black tarry stools, vomiting, and not eating. Because of COVID, they did not allow us in the office. The Vet called on the phone and said her problem was she had back pain. What did we want him to do? The neck problem we knew about so I explained to him that we thought she should be put down and her symptoms. He said that she was in a lot of pain and would provide a pain killer. Because we loved our dog, we thought we would give it a try. So we brought her home and she was worse than when we took her in. She couldn’t bend her neck to drink water, and would whimper which she did not do before. The medicine only agitated her and she could not sleep. We ended up calling a compassionate and kind euthanasia veterinarian. But this Vet prolonged our animal’s suffering and our suffering. The compassion for us was just not there.
Business Response:

Hi Lou- First of all, I'm sorry for your loss. Almost everything you say here is correct. You brought your dog in because you were concerned that she was dying. You wanted me to examine her first, which I did, and found pretty severe back pain. I discussed with your wife that she wasn't dying, but was in pain. I offered her pain medication to see if she would improve and offer her more time. You could have easily said no. You also could have called me the next day and told me she wasn't improving and that you wanted her euthanized. That wouldn't have been any problem whatsoever. Instead, you chose to call here and berate our front desk staff and demand your money back. I'm not sure why you feel that offering pain medications to your painful dog shows a lack of compassion. I know losing a pet is hard, but please understand that everyone who works at IVC has dedicated their lives to helping animals and we are working every day to provide compassionate care to our clients. -Marc Siegel DVM

Ali Klunick review for Isthmus Veterinary Care
Ali Klunick on Facebook

2 years ago

09/19/2019, 10:55 AM
We feel right at home when we bring our big lab Moe to Isthmus Vet Care. We've been seeing Dr. Siegel since our dog was a puppy and feel we have received nothing less than stellar care from the whole team. Everyone is very professional and personable at the same time. We are grateful for Dr. Siegel's expertise and always feel confident in the care and information we receive. Highly recommend supporting this local clinic!
Featured content
How a mass text service can help real estate agents (with templates)

How a mass text service can help real estate agents (with templates)

How a mass text service can help real estate agents (with templates)
Demystifying Google Business Reviews

Demystifying Google Business Reviews

Demystifying Google Business Reviews
Dawn M. Oashgar review for Isthmus Veterinary Care
Dawn M. Oashgar on Facebook

2 years ago

07/22/2019, 08:37 AM
they can get you in very quickly and listen to everything you say very caring and nice people there
Kirsten Sarah Johnson review for Isthmus Veterinary Care
Kirsten Sarah Johnson on Facebook

3 years ago

05/08/2019, 19:37 PM
Hands down the best vet experience I have ever had. Extremely clean & welcoming facility. Customer service was so nice and caring, as well as excepting of my over protective animal mom self 😅. My appointment was at 5:00, and when I arrived at 4:50 we were immediately being taken care of and out of there by 5:10 for a whole feline check up/ vaccines. Very kind and easy going staff. 10/10!
Dan Marz review for Isthmus Veterinary Care
Dan Marz on Facebook

3 years ago

04/06/2019, 02:14 AM
This outfit saw our cat today when our only option given to us by our regular vet ( who said was too booked to help). All I can say is their team is AWESOME! We will certainly look At getting our dog’s work done here as well. Thank you IVC!!!!
Kerrie Cole review for Isthmus Veterinary Care
Kerrie Cole on Facebook

3 years ago

03/26/2019, 15:29 PM
I had my 2 year old lab in today for hip and elbow xrays for ofa. Staff was friendly and excellent. Will definitely be back.
Justin Vandehey review for Isthmus Veterinary Care
Justin Vandehey on Facebook

3 years ago

03/21/2019, 11:26 AM
Best place in the Midwest for OFA testing.
Vanessa Claiborne review for Isthmus Veterinary Care
Vanessa Claiborne on Facebook

3 years ago

02/13/2019, 10:19 AM
I really enjoyed this vet visit! I called for an appointment and they got me in the next day. And, when we arrived we were treated with friendly staff. Our visit was very fast, (ear yeast infection & nails) and inexpensive!
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.