International Student Tours's cover image
Claim this profile

This profile has not been claimed by the business owner or representative.

Claim this business to update business information, get appointment requests, engage visitors with web chat, and more!

International Student Tours

3.2

About this business

International Student Tours, Inc offer student travel options. 

Location details

5080 Robert J Mathews Pkwy, Ste B, El Dorado Hills, CA, 95762, United States

Get directions
WeekdayScheduleStatus
Mon9:00 a.m. to 6:00 p.m.
Tue9:00 a.m. to 6:00 p.m.
Wed9:00 a.m. to 6:00 p.m.
Thu9:00 a.m. to 6:00 p.m.
Fri9:00 a.m. to 6:00 p.m.
SatClosed
SunClosed
3.29 reviews
Select a rating
Kristy G's profile image
Kristy G 
2 years ago

This was , according to both my children, the best trip they have ever taken. Wonderful company and a fantastic experience from start to finish. I have traveled with them as a parent chaperone and we also had an amazing time. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!! 

Business response:

Thank you *********************! We certainly appreciate your comments! 

KRISTY G's profile image
KRISTY G 
2 years ago

This was , according to both my children, the best trip they have ever taken. Wonderful company and a fantastic experience from start to finish. I have traveled with them as a parent chaperone and we also had an amazing time. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!! Thank you *********************! We certainly appreciate your comments! 

Bianca B's profile image
Bianca B 
3 years ago

I was an organizer for the 2022 Senior Trip. I was contacted by Missy last year and she has had great communication to assist me throughout this process. Gradweek provided undying support to help guide me in the right direction. Also, they bestow such a fun and rewarding experiences for seniors as they complete this chapter of their life. I couldnt be more excited for the upcoming trip this summer and I definitely couldnt thank Gradweek enough. 

Business response:

Thanks ****** for you comments! We hope you have a fantastic trip! 

Lizandra C's profile image
Lizandra C 
3 years ago

Heidi who works for istours has provided such a smooth and straightforward experience in answering all my questions clearly and timely. The efficient communication has provided me with comfort while planning a family trip for my sons high school graduation. Heidi made my first time planning experience easy and was always reassuring. Looking forward to our family trip. Thank you Lizandra ******** 

Emily G's profile image
Emily G 
3 years ago

Best week of my life, LITERALLY! I went through them with GradWeek to the Bahamas in 2019, and I have zero complaints about them. The only complaint that I would have is that it was not long enough haha. I was the organizer for my group so I only had to worry about making sure they turned in money on time and getting them to go. We didn’t have to worry about anything since everything was done for us graduates. We all had a blast and would do it all over again. 

Business response:

Thanks *****! We're glad you had a great experience! 

Sabrina E's profile image
Sabrina E 
6 years ago

Wasn’t able to get to my destination along with 10 of the 14 people on my trip. My group was stuck at jfk New York airport for 13 hours waiting to get a flight with no help from from this company. Finally had to take a flight back to Boston since there was apparently nothing that could’ve done for us. I believe that is false since another group of students from a different school had accommodations made for them in order to get to their destination. 

Business response:

Due to the flight cancellation by American Airlines the airline was only able to get 4 of you to Cabo. It was not a matter of IS Tours or American Airlines refusing to get the group to Cabo. The issue was that there was no availability for 10 travelers until much later in the week. The remaining 10 were all given meal vouchers in New York and flown back to Boston from New York at their parents request later that evening. The next day we notified the group that we were going to issue them a full refund for their trip or they ... read more

Nellisha L's profile image
Nellisha L 
6 years ago

Initially, our flight was cancelled and the organization did nothing to try to help us, a group of 14 students, get another flight to ensure that we all get to Cabo San Lucas from Boston. We were told we had to split up into a group of 2 who got put on a flight to New Jersey and a group of 12 who got put on a flight to NY. When the 12 of us got to New York, we were told yet again that we had to split up into a group of 2 and a group of 10 and neither the flight team nor the GradWeek representatives did anything to help us. 4... read more

Business response:

Due to the flight cancellation by American Airlines the airline was only able to get 4 of you to Cabo. It was not a matter of IS Tours or American Airlines refusing to get the group to Cabo. The issue was that there was no availability for 10 travelers until much later in the week. The remaining 10 were all given meal vouchers in New York and flown back to Boston from New York at their parents request later that evening. The next day we notified the group that we were going to issue them a full refund for their trip or they ... read more

Ulrick D's profile image
Ulrick D 
6 years ago

They couldn’t get the whole group to Cabo San Lucas as they promised and won’t give a refund 

Business response:

Understandably, a difficult situation! As you know, American Airlines cancelled the group’s flight which was completely out of our control. Upon being informed of this cancellation, our office worked directly with one parent representative within your group. We were always in contact with them throughout the situation. We advised the 4 individuals not to break off from the group as there was a possibility that the entire group would not make it to Cabo until later in the week. However, it was the 4 individuals decision to fl... read more

Patrina E's profile image
Patrina E 
6 years ago

My friends and I started off as a group of 14. IS Tours was only able to get 4 of us on a plane to Cabo and refused to get the rest of there. We were trapped in NY for 12 hours and our coordinator was unreachable, meaning 10 underage children were left to fend for themselves. 

Business response:

Due to the flight cancellation by American Airlines the airline was only able to get 4 of you to Cabo. It was not a matter of IS Tours or American Airlines refusing to get the group to Cabo. The issue was that there was no availability for 10 travelers until much later in the week. The remaining 10 were all given meal vouchers in New York and flown back to Boston from New York at their parents request later that evening. The next day we notified the group that we were going to issue them a full refund for their trip or they ... read more

Frequently asked questions about International Student Tours

How is International Student Tours rated?

International Student Tours has a 3.2 star rating with 9 reviews. 

When is International Student Tours open?

International Student Tours is closed now. It will open on Monday at 9:00 a.m. 

Need help? Contact us.

Speak with a specialist to learn how you can grow with Birdeye. We are reachable at profiles@birdeye.com

Popular in El Dorado Hills, CA