Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Internal Medicine Associates: Dr. Brice Tompkins

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
2.9
30 reviews
|Family Practice|Bonita Springs, FL 34134

24600 S Tamiami Trail # 400, Ste 500, Bonita Springs, FL 34134

(239) 948-3761

https://www.imadoctors.com/bonita-office

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits
Top Healthcare in your area
5.0
(1) · Family Practice

3501 Health Center Blvd Ste 2310

(239) 495-5020

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(4) · Family Practice

6635 Hillway Cir

(239) 455-9550
5.0
(13) · Family Practice

5225 Clayton Ct

(239) 343-8240

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(9) · Family Practice

16271 Bass Rd

(239) 343-7100

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Family Practice

9400 Bonita Beach Rd SE

(239) 992-5444

2 people are looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Family Practice

2330 Pine Ridge Rd

(239) 643-8500

1 person is looking at this business

About

Dr. Brice Tompkins, MD is a family medicine specialist in Bonita Springs, FL and has been practicing for 21 years. He graduated from University Of Kentucky in 1998 and specializes in family medicine and internal medicine.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

2.9
30 reviews
513
  
41
  
30
  
21
  
115
  
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Phyllis Houston review for Internal Medicine Associates: Dr. Brice Tompkins
Phyllis Houston on Healthgrades

a year ago

09/15/2020, 22:11 PM
No education or proactive treatment plan for myself or husband in the 6 years we were patients We moved to another city thank god. We ended up in the last two years with two emergency surgeries for my husband because of 90% carotid artery blockage and heart beat that averaged 40 he never referred to a cardiologist. For me, because of his lack of education and follow through with osteoporosis T scores of -3.5 I’ve endured 4 compression fractures due to severe osteoporosis I’m so angry at his blasé practice methods and the suffering we’ve endured...I’ve considered securing an attorney because of his negligence Do not trust this dr.!
Respond to negative reviews
Anonymous review for Internal Medicine Associates: Dr. Brice Tompkins
Anonymous on Healthgrades

2 years ago

12/01/2019, 00:58 AM
Hard to believe he is still practicing medicine here. My husband and I were both patients for about two years. We received a Leyte right rom him saying he would no longer treat us. My husband had a chronic condition which I believe he did not understand or want to care for. It was a nightmare trying to work with him, office staff, and IMA (now Millennium). So rude, abrupt, and no pot compassionate but the best thing now is that we have the most wonderful doctor and care.
Respond to negative reviews
Anonymous review for Internal Medicine Associates: Dr. Brice Tompkins
Anonymous on Healthgrades

3 years ago

03/23/2019, 01:17 AM
Bad. After spending a week in the hospital he scolded me for poor health practices.No compassion or empathy, not even a "how are u?" Phone calls are never returned.Could not get my RX right several times, had to travel to his office to speak with his staff. He never apologized for my inconvenience. He leaves the office by early afternoon, good luck getting an appointment.
Respond to negative reviews
Featured content
How to respond to negative feedback from a customer

How to respond to negative feedback from a customer

How to respond to negative feedback from a customer
How to respond to negative reviews - business owners guide

How to respond to negative reviews - business owners guide

How to respond to negative reviews - business owners guide
Deb Lacey review for Internal Medicine Associates: Dr. Brice Tompkins
Deb Lacey on Healthgrades

3 years ago

11/12/2018, 00:06 AM
WE have been a patient of Dr Tompkins for years now. We absolutely love him. He is so easy to talk with about issues. He has been a great support during my transplant. He has been fantastic about getting me my referrals to the necessary specialist.
Theresa maier review for Internal Medicine Associates: Dr. Brice Tompkins
Theresa maier on Healthgrades

4 years ago

06/13/2018, 01:09 AM
Unfortunately his staff doesn't do him any favors. After spending an hour scheduling an appointment and filling out ten pages of new patient information to bring to my new patient appointment, I received a call from his office informing me that the doctor doesn't schedule any appointments with new patients until he sees their paperwork first to decide if he wants you as a patient. Perhaps he has good reasons for this practice, but it came off pretty snooty. So eh, forgettaboutit!
Respond to negative reviews
Anonymous review for Internal Medicine Associates: Dr. Brice Tompkins
Anonymous on Healthgrades

4 years ago

12/09/2017, 00:02 AM
Was a patient of Dr Tompkins since he arrived in Florida. Over the years our family all used him, however, we all started to notice a downturn in his patient bedside manner. He spent less time with you. In 2016 out of no where we were dropped as patients after filling out a survey about how awful his staff was. We had been talking about finding another physician so it was almost like he new it was coming.
Respond to negative reviews
Anonymous review for Internal Medicine Associates: Dr. Brice Tompkins
Anonymous on Healthgrades

4 years ago

11/11/2017, 00:15 AM
We were patients of Dr Tompkins for 10 years and the overall service over the last 2 years gradually diminished. Follow up became so bad that phone calls to the office manager Maria weren't being retuned and she became belligerent. Dr. Tompkins made several medical mistakes that he handled inappropriately. Rather than be professional, he did not communicate and did not resolve the issue.
Respond to negative reviews
Rodney M. review for Internal Medicine Associates: Dr. Brice Tompkins
Rodney M. on Healthgrades

5 years ago

12/31/2016, 00:04 AM
Recently I was sent to urgent care due to his office being busy. The Dr. at urgent was very helpful and changed my meds for 2 weeks and told me to let Dr. Tompkins know that as my primary care Dr. he needed to see me in the next 2 weeks. Several phone calls and 2 weeks had passed with no appointment I was told to keep up the meds and book an appointment in 1-2 months by his office staff. What meds? I don't have a prescription and he apparently doesn't see it necessary to see me.
Respond to negative reviews
Nick W. review for Internal Medicine Associates: Dr. Brice Tompkins
Nick W. on Healthgrades

6 years ago

05/29/2016, 01:13 AM
I've been going to Dr. Tompkins for 8 or so years and he has always been great. Not one problem, I highly recommend him.
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.