Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Intermountain Layton Hospital

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
3.7
164 reviews
|Hospitals|Layton, UT 84041

201 Layton Parkway, Layton, UT 84041

(801) 543-6000

https://intermountainhealthcare.org/locations/layton-hospital/

Open now:12:00 am - 11:59 pm

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Healthcare in your area
5.0
(2) · Hospitals

551 E State Rd

(801) 492-5217

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(4) · Hospitals

3663 Salt Miami Ave # 4w

(305) 285-2939
4.9
(21) · Hospitals

970 Medical Dr Suite 202

(435) 723-0329
4.7
(523) · Medical Centers

2000 Circle of Hope Dr

(801) 581-6365
4.7
(55) · Healthcare

1400 N 2000 W

(801) 731-0511
4.4
(34) · Healthcare

8074 1300 E

(801) 561-3400
About

Layton Hospital is located in Layton, UT and is part of a system of 22 hospitals and about 180 medical clinics operated by Intermountain Healthcare.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

3.7
164 reviews
596
  
44
  
33
  
27
  
141
  
13 reviews have no rating
  • 136 Reviews3.7Google
  • 27 Reviews3.9Facebook
  • 1 Review1.0BirdEye
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Kallie Gallagher on Facebook

8 months ago

10/03/2020, 02:03 AM
I just gave birth here, and everybody in Layton midwives and labor and delivery and postpartum were absolutely amazing and kind. I couldn't have asked for a better birthing experience or prenatal care. I will forever drive from tooele to layton for care. totally worth it
Business Response:

Kallie, we're so glad that we were able to go above and beyond your expectations! If you have any further questions, please give us a call. We're always happy to help!

Katie Sutton on Facebook

9 months ago

09/18/2020, 07:35 AM
If I could give this ER a negative review I would. I brought my mum in July 16th with vomiting and severe abdominal pain. They did a whole bunch of tests on her and gave her morphine for pain and couldn’t find anything so sent her home within 4 hours now fast forward to aug 27th my mum was having the same symptoms so got a stat ct scan ordered for her and after ct scan My mum was feeling horrible so I brought her to ER. She had gotten another ct scan, ultrasound, xrays ans blood work. While she was there she got pain and nausea meds. She was there for 4 hours and no one could pick up anything. Told her she probably had a ulcer and sent her on her way home. She progressively gotten worse and Friday started throwing up coffee grind/blood vomit And couldn’t even stand on her own so Saturday morning I rushed her to Ogden regional ER. Within a hour of being there they picked up that she had a inflamed gallbladder. So they did emergency surgery. Well when they were doing the surgery her gallbladder was so rotten and she became septic. She ended up in icu. I was told if I did not bring her in when I did she would of died. I don’t understand how the drs and nurses couldn’t pick anything up Thursday night at ER. With how bad the gallbladder was. I wouldn’t recommend my worst enemy to Layton parkway. If you value your life Stay clear of ihc Layton parkway and go to Ogden regional. Only good thing I can say about Layton parkway IHC is it’s a beautiful building but besides that horrible place for care.
Business Response:

Katie, we're very sorry to hear about your experience and appreciate your feedback. If you'd like, please reach out to our Office of Patient Experience at 801-442-3005 or by emailing patientfeedback@imail.org. We look forward to hearing from you.

Shannon Misch on Facebook

a year ago

07/23/2020, 17:02 PM
Don’t use them for instacare. They are trained to look for a reason to transfer you to the ER. The ER will rate you at the highest level / price. I discussed my case with patient advocacy and she said “I wonder if you went to an instacare without an ER down the hall if they would have treated you”. Long story short the instacare let me wait almost 3 hours. The doctor shined a light in my eye and said I may have permanent eye damage and go blind. She then let me sit another 10 minutes while she got someone to walk me to the ER. ER let me sit another 30 minutes (nobody else was waiting). ER dr did the same exam and said quickly without hesitation that nothing was wrong with my eye. They transferred my mom for an allergic reaction too. They have to pay for the new hospital somehow.
Featured content
Trust Economy: Why Google and Birdeye Are Against Review Gating

Trust Economy: Why Google and Birdeye Are Against Review Gating

Trust Economy: Why Google and Birdeye Are Against Review Gating
Sending Review Requests: A Guide for Dental Offices

Sending Review Requests: A Guide for Dental Offices

Sending Review Requests: A Guide for Dental Offices
Dolores Hansen Nelson on Facebook

a year ago

07/02/2020, 18:05 PM
Staff is very accomplished and professional and my experience there was definitely five star.
Tenna Burton on Facebook

a year ago

06/11/2020, 02:11 AM
I want to say thank you to everyone at the hospital for taking such good care of me today during my surgery. I have to say Michelle and Tesla were so sweet. I don’t remember the other nurses names, I’m sorry, but they were all great! The anesthesiologist was awesome! No nausea after surgery, which is always a problem for me. Just wanted to recognize the great staff! ❤️ thank you!
Business Response:

Tenna, we're happy you found our staff to be so supportive during your experience here. We will definitely pass on your comments to our team! Have a great day!

Jennafer L. on BirdEye

a year ago

03/15/2020, 07:58 AM
My Father was in the ER on March 9th. He was full of fluid and couldn’t urinate. It was found that he had a UTI. They placed a catheter and sent him home. By Wednesday the fluid was so bad we had to call for an ambulance to transport him to McKay Dee. My 76 year old father should not have been sent home with the amount of fluid he had. He is still in the Hospital 5 days later. The staff was friendly the Hospital is very clean, but very disappointed they didn’t recognize he needed to be admitted.
Respond to negative reviews
Natausha Dammaschke on Facebook

2 years ago

09/03/2019, 15:58 PM
Staff was great and super friendly. They took great care of my baby and I. Even took care of dad and I once I was discharged but my baby had to stay in the NICU. My fiance and I didn't go home to sleep we stayed with our baby and they made sure we were as comfortable as possible. Great experience ❤
Mariah Artz on Facebook

2 years ago

07/08/2019, 01:39 AM
One of the most ridiculous hospital visits that have ever taken place. Took nearly 4 hours to do the following: 1. urine sample 2. ultra sound. That's it. and as we pass the 4 hour mark we still have had no updated information, the ultrasound was taken over an hour ago. Not a very busy hospital upon arrival and in between the hallways. Not sure what kind of hospital takes 4 hours and still can't read the ultrasound screening. I would not send anyone here, especially if their life depended on it.
Kirk Tallman on Facebook

2 years ago

05/21/2019, 01:23 AM
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.