Logo White
Watch Demo

Inner Gate Acupuncture

Own this business?
5.0
199 reviews
|Wellness|Portland, OR 97214

1421 SE Ankeny St, Portland, OR 97214

(503) 284-6996

https://www.innergateacupuncture.com/

Open now:9:00 am - 6:00 pm

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Wellness in your area
5.0
(6) · Wellness

108 S College St # B

(503) 313-6642

5 people are looking at this business

5.0
(7) · Acupuncture

1525 SW Park Ave #103

(503) 548-4403
5.0
(52) · Wellness

4605 NE Fremont St Suite 209C

(503) 522-2872

4 people are looking at this business

5.0
(22) · Acupuncture

811 NW 20th Ave #203

(503) 227-2127
5.0
(15) · Acupuncture

2025 SE Jefferson St #106

(503) 886-9708
5.0
(2) · Wellness

4838 NE Sandy Blvd #210

(971) 235-1377
About

We are innovating the use of Chinese medicine to provide the most effective form of acupuncture available. By combining western sports medicine, orthopedic testing and traditional Chinese medicine we are able to treat an array of pain complaints, from headaches and neck pain to low back pain and ankle sprains. Acupuncture is an effective form of medicine to treat the acute conditions that arise from sports or the trauma of a car accident. Acupuncture, when combined with massage and moxibustion, helps to stimulate local blood circulation, decrease swelling and relax the body's stress response so healing can begin. Chronic pain resulting from such things as arthritis or overuse can be more stu

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
5.0
199 reviews
5112
  
41
  
30
  
20
  
10
  
86 reviews have no rating
  • 94 Reviews5.0Google
  • 20 Reviews4.9Facebook
  • 1 Review5.0Insider Pages
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
citystef on Citysearch

14 years ago

08/21/2006, 13:04 PM
Great if it's your first time! – I had never done acupuncture before, so I was a little scared when my chiropractor recommended that I have it done. But, after meeting with Erik, my fears quickly went away. He explained everything to me and went at a pace I was comfortable with. Oliver and Erik really are two of the nicest people around, and I really feel like they care about my health. Not only that, but Ive also seen results. With his treatments I have seen my back and neck heal from my car accident. So if it's your first time and youre a little scared, dont be trust me!
rmanly on Citysearch

14 years ago

08/20/2006, 11:58 AM
Breath Easy – Since I moved to Oregon 12 years ago for school I have suffered from constant nasal and sinus problems. I Often have a runny nose and catch colds easily. I was referred to Oliver by a friend who saw him for headaches. Within a few weeks I noticed some real change. My nose isn't always running and I have really begus to dry out! I can smell more than I've been able to for years. Now we are working on building up my immune system so that I can take on the cold season! I highly recommend this clinic. These guys are prompt, polite, fun and good at what they do. Thanks
febi on Citysearch

14 years ago

08/19/2006, 10:24 AM
It's just the best! – Here is one for Erik-I first walked into the clinic with an injury which resolved quickly with Erik's attentive treatment. I feel like a discerning healthcare consumer in that after working in western clinics for ten years-I had the opportunity to work for a series of acupuncturists. I developed a criteria for choosing care to include-10 years in practice, can read Chinese, works with a colleague-as opposed to renting space in a "health studio", has an herbal pharmacy, returns call backs within 4 hours, is currently also getting acupuncture, can handle it when I cry, and knows some knock-knock jokes. I recently sought some more acupuncture for lifestyle stress issues-meet with alot of acupuncturists in Portland-and wound up at Erik's doorstep again-convinced I'd found the best-about 2 months later-even though the stresses are the same my reaction to the stresses have totally shifted and I am healthier than I've ever been-so if you have ever even remotely thought about trying acupuncture this is the place-act now-while memberships are still available!
Featured content
Local Business SEO listings Management: Your Guide to Local SEO

Local Business SEO listings Management: Your Guide to Local SEO

Local Business SEO listings Management: Your Guide to Local SEO
Introducing BirdEye Interactions

Introducing BirdEye Interactions

Introducing BirdEye Interactions
imagesbydrake on Citysearch

14 years ago

08/08/2006, 12:30 PM
Caring, Compassionate, Understanding, Knowledgeable – I have been seeing Oliver regularly for close to a year now. I have been treated for low back pain, allergies, weight loss, and lately for pain in my feet. I know without a doubt that the treatments I have been receiving have been helpful. I am regularly taking several herbs that have helped me. What I think is amazing about both Ollie and Erik is their level of care and compassion. The time they spend listening and getting to know what is going on with me allowed me to be at ease from my very first treatment. I always felt comfortable talking about what was going on with me, physically, emotionally, spiritually. They are always on time with my appointments, which tells me they value my time as well. The office is clean and soothing. I recommend Inner Gate Acupuncture to anyone who wants an alternative to General Medicine.
frz on Citysearch

14 years ago

08/05/2006, 07:32 AM
The absolute best. – They know what they do and they do it with love. Great location, understanding and comforting staff, if you're new to acupuncture or just looking for the best, you have to check out innergate.
mtmomo on Citysearch

14 years ago

08/01/2006, 04:04 AM
More than attentive – I have seen Erik Isaacman for many months for sinus congestion and neck pain. Both are markedly better. Erik is amazingly compassionate, kind, and flexible. When one thing doesn't work, he tries another. The office couldn't be more convenient and pleasant, and I've referred many family members and friends, including my skeptical dad. It's a great place. Erik and Oliver are amazingly talented and represent a new breed of practitioners.
browneyes1974 on Citysearch

14 years ago

07/27/2006, 13:52 PM
Pain Relief – Erik Isaacman gives great treatments. I experienced relief from my shoulder pain and from my knee pain. Erik is always warm and welcoming. I felt very comfortable at Inner Gate Acupuncture. I highly recommend this clinic!!!
abaker67 on Citysearch

14 years ago

07/20/2006, 10:41 AM
Great Acupuncture – I have been recieving acupuncture from a variety of practicioners for over 10 years. I found Oliver Leonetti to be one of the most attentive and patient acupuncturists. I was really pleased that he spend as much as he did with me. I have some complicated emotional problems. It isn't always easy for me to communicate but I felt like I was in a safe place where I could open up. Oliver was able to step out of the doctor role and approach me as another person and I found that to be unique and commendable. Inner Gate Acupuncture has a beautiful clinic that is pleasant and clean. The parking is easy and I'm always seen on time which I love.
thisironiclife on Citysearch

14 years ago

07/20/2006, 01:12 AM
I Know it Sounds Cheesy...But acupuncture changed my life – I started seeing Oliver for intense back pain that had begun to take over my life. After seeing a chiropractor for about six months I was feeling little to no change. Oliver was able to immediately help relieve my pain with a combination of acupuncture and massage. I have had little to no back pain for six months now and I continue to see him as a "primary care" doctor. The most important thing I can stress about Ollie is that he treats the whole person, not just the symptom. He is not only interested in my physical well being, but understands the interaction with my spiritual and mental health as well.
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.