Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Inman Heating & Cooling

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.1
49 reviews
|Heating & Air Conditioning/HVAC|Columbia, IL 62236

204 S Breidecker St, Columbia, IL 62236

(618) 281-5355

https://www.inmanheatingandcooling.com/

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits
Top Contractors in your area
5.0
(4) · Heating & Air Conditioning/HVAC

111 High Forest Dr

(618) 277-9725
5.0
(1) · Heating & Air Conditioning/HVAC

13761 St Charles Rock Rd suite # 106

(314) 287-3209
5.0
(10) · Heating & Air Conditioning/HVAC

90 Walsh Ct

(636) 928-6608

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(3) · Heating & Air Conditioning/HVAC

256 E Main St

(636) 352-2882
5.0
(3) · Contractors

69 Willow Way

(314) 838-2222

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(11) · Heating & Air Conditioning/HVAC

3885 Schipkowski Rd

(618) 656-8953
About

Inman Heating & Cooling has been Southern Illinois' first choice for heating and cooling service for the past 50 years. As a family-owned business based in Columbia, IL, they're a valued part of the community and are known for delivering peace of mind to both residential and commercial clients. From AC repairs to boiler maintenance, their team of factory-trained technicians can handle it all. For the past three generations, the Inman family has prioritized quality workmanship and customer service. As a fully licensed and insured business, personalized attention and honest evaluations from qualified professionals are always guaranteed. Their crew is split into two departments: service and ins

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.1
49 reviews
536
  
41
  
30
  
21
  
110
  
1 review has no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Good Honest Company review for Inman Heating & Cooling
Good Honest Company on Dex Knows

8 years ago

03/05/2014, 06:40 AM
Thank you Inman A friend referred me to Inman Heating & Cooling and they did a great job on my AC unit. I have used another company in the past that told me I just needed to replace my unit after looking at it for 5 min. The technician with Inman Heating and Cooling came out and did a full diagnosis on the unit and was able to repair it for under $ 300 and told me that if it broke within 30days of the repair that they would credit that towards a new unit. Inman definately saved me alot of $ on this one. It has been running fine for about 6 months since the repair. Thank You Craig Inman!
Very Reliable Company review for Inman Heating & Cooling
Very Reliable Company on Dex Knows

8 years ago

09/17/2013, 02:08 AM
Call them. You'll be glad you did. When the company I originally set an appointment up with hadn't shown up I called Inman Heating and Cooling. I had no air and it was 82 in my house. I called at 4:36 pm and the tech, Craig, called me at 4:52 pm and was at my door by 5:05 pm. AMAZING. He fixed the problem, gave us suggestions for next season and there was no hard sell or ridiculous prices. What a nice man Craig is. He didn't leave until everything was working perfectly. We cannot thank Craig and Inman Heating and Cooling enough for the quick turnaround, reasonable price and great service. You have our business from now on. Thank you!
disappointed in north county review for Inman Heating & Cooling
disappointed in north county on Dex Knows

10 years ago

07/11/2012, 03:06 AM
they won't come to north county - and their ad says that they serve the st. louis metro area ... basically, the were to come out one evening, and i got a call 15 minutes before they were to be at my house saying that they weren't coming because they were too busy. they also said that they would hve to reschedule for later on that week. well, this was the hottest time of the year, so i really didn't want to wait that long, and told them that i would seek other options. the next day, i called around and decided that i would call inman back and just wait til the end of the week. well the receptionist tod me that she coud have someone out that evening. i thought that was great. well, as the conversation progressed, she THEN tells me (after she probably realizes that i'm the same person from the day before, and that i'm in north county) that they cannot come out. that all of their jobs are in another area and that it would cost too much to come to my house (even though i would be paying a serice fee, as well as to get my air conditiner fixed). so, i asked for a referral to someone else, and she ignored me and kept talking about their cost of doing business. i finally cut her off, thanked her and hung up.
Respond to negative reviews
Featured content
The End of Anonymous Google Reviews and the Rise of the Trust Economy

The End of Anonymous Google Reviews and the Rise of the Trust Economy

The End of Anonymous Google Reviews and the Rise of the Trust Economy
Why a Digital Marketing Agency Should Offer Online Reputation Management

Why a Digital Marketing Agency Should Offer Online Reputation Management

Why a Digital Marketing Agency Should Offer Online Reputation Management
beware review for Inman Heating & Cooling
beware on Dex Knows

11 years ago

07/17/2011, 16:25 PM
big time ripoff this company doesnt even have a shop
Respond to negative reviews
Dissatisfied customer review for Inman Heating & Cooling
Dissatisfied customer on Dex Knows

12 years ago

10/21/2009, 01:23 AM
Do not trust this business Inman heating and cooling has taken months to come to my home to do warranty repair work on a boiler we purchased from them. No joke, I have had to call them on one occassion 12 times and on another 15 times to get someone to my home. They will not return phone calls and the repairman routinely (at least 4 times) schedules a repair and does not come and will never call back. The telephone operator is rude and has hung up on me. Truly they are an answering service run out of someone's home. The company does not advertise an address and it is virtually impossible to hold anyone accountable because the answering service continually takes messages that no one in the business will ever return. I would never do business with them again.
Respond to negative reviews
Donna Phelps review for Inman Heating & Cooling
Donna Phelps on Citysearch

12 years ago

10/08/2009, 07:20 AM
GreatService – They were friendly and got the job done within a reasonable about of time. It was a nice change from the slow (not to mention rude) service I've gotten from other places.I would recommend to anyone and would use them again myself. ...‎
Thank You review for Inman Heating & Cooling
Thank You on Dex Knows

12 years ago

10/08/2009, 03:39 AM
Customer When we were looking for a company to install a new furnace and central air system, we called Inman Heating and Cooling for an estimate.They were prompt for their appointment, gave a thorough inspection of our home and advised on the placement of our ducts and gave a fair estimate.We bought from them. They are our new heating and cooling company. They explained the new laws for A/C coolant, were pleasant and friendly.Definitely give them a shot if you've got a heating/cooling problem. Their friendliness, promptness and honesty were very impressive.
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.