Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Ideal Auto Sales, Inc.

Claimed
3.5
163 reviews
|Used Car Dealers|Waukesha, WI 53189

S31 W24687 W Sunset Dr, Waukesha, WI 53189

(262) 549-3088

http://www.idealautosalesinc.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Top Automotive in your area
5.0
(6) · Used Car Dealers

3037 Capitol Ave

(262) 637-6551

1 person is looking at this business

4.9
(1067) · Car Dealers

5990 N Green Bay Ave

(414) 312-4242
4.8
(9) · Automotive

8428 W Kaul Ave

(414) 760-3111
4.8
(112) · Automotive

12730 W Capitol Dr

(262) 781-3336

6 people are looking at this business

4.7
(123) · Used Car Dealers

1021 60th St

(262) 564-6999
4.7
(68) · Automotive

481 N Port Washington Rd

(262) 387-1111

1 person is looking at this business

About

Pre-Owned Automobile Sales

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

3.5
163 reviews
579
  
419
  
36
  
211
  
142
  
6 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Tim E. on BirdEye

6 months ago

02/05/2021, 06:36 AM
I purchase a Lexus from Brian and he said the carfax was one owner and clean. I found out later when selling the car that the car title has been washed, and that means no record of any owner and recorded mileage and even any services what so ever. Im not saying he did this but he had to know and didn't tell me. I called and asked Brian about this and he didn't want anything to do with me, A CUSTOMER. bad practice I was told to contact the Attorney General about this car to find out where and when this scam was created.
Respond to negative reviews
Jim W. on BirdEye

2 years ago

09/27/2019, 10:29 AM
About a month ago I bought a 2005 Dodge Ram from Dan at Ideal. When I took the test drive I noticed a possible issue with the truck but wasn't sure. Dan said he would look into it and get back to me within a day. A day later he called me back and confirmed it was an issue that needed to be fixed. He said it would take a couple days and I could come back and test drive it again when it was done. When I took it out again the problem was resolved and he showed me the work order and maintenance that was done. I purchased the truck but a day later the parking brake light came on and it didn't feel like the brake was engaging. I called Dan and he had me bring it back in and they fixed it free of charge. We all understand that buying an older used vehicle is a bit of a crap shoot and a safety inspection does not reveal all possible problems that might be lurking around the corner. Some dealerships take the position that once you drive off the lot your on your own, they will help you fix something but you will have to pay for it. I understand that line of thinking but also think that there should be some leeway given if the customer is being reasonable. I found Dan to be honest and upfront about the truck and easy to talk to. He did what he said he would do, in the time frame he quoted, and didn't try to give me a runaround or pushy sales pitch. For me, It's just what I'm looking for in a dealership, fair prices, non pushy sales people, and quality vehicles. I had a very good experience with them and wouldn't hesitate to purchase from Ideal again.
Mike Olson on Facebook

2 years ago

05/01/2019, 17:32 PM
dont buy from them ...they are shady..i bought a tahoe and its been a nightmare ....they say they can fix things but they dont ive been back n forth there to many times and im sick of it...never offered me a loaner car ..i had to uber back n forth n they never helped me with that...dan will say well i dont know when problems will happen with a used car....ok dan did you have any problems with the $8000.00 i gave you? i think not
Featured content
13 travel review sites you need to know in 2021

13 travel review sites you need to know in 2021

13 travel review sites you need to know in 2021
Reviews not showing up on Google? Here's what you can do.

Reviews not showing up on Google? Here's what you can do.

Reviews not showing up on Google? Here's what you can do.
Mike Olson on Facebook

2 years ago

03/27/2019, 05:50 AM
i would buy a car from them again because their honorable ! dan was great to deal with ...honesty,integrity!
Dave Bobke on Facebook

2 years ago

03/10/2019, 05:50 AM
I've purchased two cars from Dan. Straight forward. Prices his cars very competitively. Cars on lot are very clean, well presented.
Jeremy Zisky on Facebook

2 years ago

03/02/2019, 01:44 AM
first things first if ur looking for a dealership that's not going to be pushy about buying a car come here and if u want a dealership that will be honest with you about the whole process then make ur way here for sure!! They listen to you and if u have a question they are very knowledgeable about there cars! I bought a 06 Lucerne and went I left the check engine light came on I turned around came back he scanned it told me what the problem was and set me up a appointment right to get fixed at his cost I can't express how rare this is for a dealership to be honest and actually care about the customer after they leave the lot!!! Will definitely be buying my cars from here now on thanks guys
Laurie Brown-Carlson on Facebook

2 years ago

01/25/2019, 19:09 PM
I recently bought a Honda Element from them. They are so great. Very honest. My engine light came on right after I bought the car they offered to fix it no problem. It was just an O2 sensor but they ordered a new one and installed it. Found out my cruise control wasn’t working and they fixed that too. Even walked the keys over to the restaurant We lunches at while we waited. That is service! Very few places will do this once you sign the papers and drive off the lot. I am so appreciative and impressed by their service. Thank you and we love our car!
Laurie Brown-Carlson on Facebook

3 years ago

01/25/2019, 02:38 AM
I recently bought a Honda Element from them. They are so great. They put new brakes on all their vehicles. Very honest. My engine light came on right after I bought the car they offered to fix it no problem. It was just an O2 sensor but they ordered a new one and installed it. Very few places will do this once you sign the papers and drive off the lot. I am so appreciative and impressed by their service. Thank you and we love our car!
Mark Hughes on Facebook

4 years ago

01/03/2018, 00:09 AM
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.