Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Icons Sports & Spirits

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.5
70 reviews
|Sports Bars|Garden City, SC 29576

2520 US-17 BUS Suite 5, Unit 5, Garden City, SC 29576

(843) 947-0799

http://www.iconssportsandspirits.com

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Restaurants in your area
4.6
(292) · Restaurants

5201 N Kings Hwy

(843) 449-4758

2 people are looking at this business

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.5
70 reviews
545
  
414
  
35
  
21
  
12
  
3 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
CANADIANEH53 review for Icons Sports & Spirits
CANADIANEH53 on Trip Advisor

6 years ago

01/07/2016, 11:26 AM
GREAT PLACE.... All the previous reviews are "right on the money". Stopped by for a late lunch / early supper on Jan. 6th - Eric looked after us as it was very slow. Larry Legend Burger was really good - onion rings even better.....will definitely be going back as we are in Myrtle Beach for the month - highly recommend for other people to try it. We also used a Restaurant.com certificate with no difficulties.....THANKS ERIC.....
Mysterygal703 review for Icons Sports & Spirits
Mysterygal703 on Trip Advisor

6 years ago

01/01/2016, 03:16 AM
Great Local Bar and Grill This is a very down home bar. A good football bar, which leans to Ohio State games, but not with the food they offer. Wings are extremely good, and so are their specials. We went there today, New Years Day, to get a southern lucky meal. As southeners blackeyed peas and greens are a must on New Years Day. There special was a plate of Shredded Pork Tenderloin with Blackeyed Peas, Collard Greens and Sauerkraut. This was a culinary experience that would be hard to get at any of the fine dining restaurants in the area. The pork was seasoned just right and was complemented by the sides. Blackyed peas and greens were cooked sourthern stlye and were extrememly tasty. A great friendly no frills bar with good food. Who can ask for anything more?
moreauak review for Icons Sports & Spirits
moreauak on Trip Advisor

6 years ago

12/23/2015, 08:45 AM
What a great evening We had a coupon - and picked Icons...great choice! The wings were great - the sandwiches were great - the service was great. Every Monday night from 5-8 they have entertainment...a fellow with a great voice, great range sings - and takes requests. This is a small place, so there is limited space...about a dozen tables and two booths - plus a bar (and seating there) - televisions all round with all the games on (it is a "sports bar")...we found a place at the bar and had a great evening. Now, be aware - all the food is prepared in the small kitchen in the back - and the place was crowded - so we had to wait for a little while for our food - but the waiter/bartender was great. This seems like a place that locals love - so that makes it even better. We'd go back, but we're only here for a week, so the next time we come for a visit - we'll be back...oh, and we hit it on 50 cent wing night. How can you go wrong??? There are a lot of places to choose from here in the Myrtle Beach area, we just happened to pick a winner.
Featured content
Realtor ratings - The most important sites

Realtor ratings - The most important sites

Realtor ratings - The most important sites
Handling negative reviews- 4 important tips

Handling negative reviews- 4 important tips

Handling negative reviews- 4 important tips
George G review for Icons Sports & Spirits
George G on Trip Advisor

6 years ago

12/21/2015, 05:30 AM
Great Sports Bar with Great Food and Beverages! Nearly every Monday night you will find me at ICONS to watch whatever games are on, and to enjoy the great food and music from "Whole In One". Happy Hour wings are terrific, but so is everything else I have had off of the menu. Zac is a great bartender and server, Eric is the master chef in the kitchen who dishes up the great food. This spot is popular with locals for good reason, but you will find that new folks are always greeted and welcomed by the staff, clientele, and Rick Cimino doing the singing on Mondays! Zac and Eric just recently enlarged the bar to great advantage! You will not regret stopping in to ICONS, a place for legends to gather!
Erin G review for Icons Sports & Spirits
Erin G on Trip Advisor

6 years ago

11/28/2015, 08:56 AM
O-H-I-O The owner is a true Ohioan! He graduated from my Alma Mater Kent State! If you are an Ohio State fan this is THE spot to be. And the food is AMAZING. I had the wings, my friend had a burger that he couldn't stop talking about. If you are looking for a true sports bar look no further. O-H!
today1111 review for Icons Sports & Spirits
today1111 on Trip Advisor

6 years ago

11/16/2015, 10:52 AM
Small bar, mainly locals. We didn't feel welcome. Mostly locals. The same guy was running the bar and the server. The egg roll appetizer was really good. Pulled pork sandwich was good too.
LivingTheDream108 review for Icons Sports & Spirits
LivingTheDream108 on Trip Advisor

6 years ago

11/14/2015, 03:23 AM
Buckeyes rule here! My husband and I were given the suggestion to go to Icon's as a great place to watch Ohio State football. When we walked in, the place was full of red jerseys and 8 of 12 tavs to watch the Buckeyes. We were immediately greeted by Zach, the owner. We found out he is from Steubenville and has been opened for 2.5 years. Zach's service was fast and efficient. The restaurant is found in a strip mall but easily identified with the tall Buckeye flag. Hats off to the chef! My husband had a Larry Legend hamburger, (10.00) and he said it was the best burger he has ever had. I had Sting Like a Bee, shrimp and grits, (8.95) and the dish was delicious. The names of the dishes are sports related and fun! There are great pictures and sports memorabilia on the walls. There were two beers on draft, Michelob Ultra and Sam Adams Winter Seasonal. We had a great time watching the game with fellow Buckeyes, and will come here the next time we are in town.
William C review for Icons Sports & Spirits
William C on Trip Advisor

6 years ago

11/04/2015, 08:57 AM
Trivia tuesday Great food. Ice cold beer. And , oh yeah great fun. Eric is one of, if not the best chef on the strand. Eclectic menu which never disappoints
Charles S review for Icons Sports & Spirits
Charles S on Trip Advisor

6 years ago

10/31/2015, 06:03 AM
If you Haven't, You Must Visit ICONS I don't write a lot of these, but while on vacation to Myrtle Beach, we stopped into ICONS Sports bar...the food was terrific and the serving size is huge. We had Pittsburg Salad Nachos (crazy good) and the special of the day was Mustard Glazed Pork Roast with Mustard Greens, The food was so good, we had to Kiss the chef. You can not find this food any where else.
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.