Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Ibrahim John MD

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
3.5
46 reviews
|Family Practice|Trinity, FL 34655 United States

8133 FL-54, Trinity, FL 34655 United States

(727) 372-3750

http://trinitypcp.com/

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits
Top Healthcare in your area
5.0
(3) · Family Practice

6502 Gunn Hwy

(813) 969-2030
5.0
(11) · Healthcare

603 7th St S

(727) 553-7474
5.0
(1) · Healthcare

15320 Amberly Dr

(813) 977-0733
5.0
(3) · Healthcare

7814 N Dale Mabry Hwy

(813) 405-3939
5.0
(1) · Family Practice

216 S Apopka Ave

(352) 726-1770
5.0
(211) · Healthcare

2044 Trinity Oaks Blvd STE 125

(727) 372-2501
About

Our practice is dedicated to improving your wellbeing and is your guide to health. We provide: an innovative and modern approach towards wellness, clean, modern, and high-tech office, and compassionate care for you and your family!

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 90,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

3.5
46 reviews
528
  
40
  
31
  
22
  
115
  
Sort By:
Featured
Former Patient review for Ibrahim John MD
Former Patient on Healthgrades

3 months ago

09/09/2022, 17:03 PM
I am now a former patient. After many years Ibrahim has become extremely rude and arrogant. He is the most unprofessional person I have met in my life. Avoid him!
Respond to negative reviews
Anonymous review for Ibrahim John MD
Anonymous on Healthgrades

3 months ago

08/18/2022, 05:22 AM
This Dr is very intelligent. However, he is very arrogant and rude. His bedside manner is horrible. I don't recommend a provider treating you in a negative manner. I trust you with my health NOT to make me worse!!!
Respond to negative reviews
Lin review for Ibrahim John MD
Lin on Healthgrades

a year ago

09/02/2021, 01:03 AM
Best Doctor Ever! Most caring & knowledgeable compared to ANY Doctor we have been to.
Featured content
Introducing Birdeye Interactions

Introducing Birdeye Interactions

Introducing Birdeye Interactions
A Simple Guide to Manage Google Reviews

A Simple Guide to Manage Google Reviews

A Simple Guide to Manage Google Reviews
Anonymous review for Ibrahim John MD
Anonymous on Healthgrades

2 years ago

01/21/2021, 07:01 AM
This physician was great in the beginning and took the time needed to listen to my concerns but then he began booking my appointments with his P.A. (who always smelled like cigarette smoke). Ultimately I decided at my last appointment with his P.A. (as well as Dr. Ibrahim) that he was no longer a good fit for me. During my last appointment I could hear his P.A. talking to him in the hallway about her assessment and it made me feel uncomfortable and felt like a number not a patient. If I could hear them, then the other patients could as well. I walked out and let them know how I felt. It was unfortunate as I thought he was at first considerate, professional and took the time to listen to my concerns and questions. Diagnosing and treatment is patient specific and should never be placed in a “general category”.
Respond to negative reviews
Timothy Moats review for Ibrahim John MD
Timothy Moats on Healthgrades

3 years ago

12/27/2019, 02:15 AM
Dr. Ibrahim has been treating me since 2013. Was very impressed with his practice. Until he refused to prescribe an MRI to diagnose a growing tumor in my brain. His office treated the condition as pinched nerve 2X. Dr. Ibrhim refused to prescribe an MRI as part of a continued treatment plan. He apparently needed an additional office visit, before [prescribing a brain scan for a growing tumor in my head. A prescription was never written I ultimately ended in emergency surgery in Tampa. This office great for prilosec or lisinipril. If you suspect a real health issue run don't walk from this Doctor. The Dr. suspended service to me one week following brain surgery. Questionable ethics.
Respond to negative reviews
Anonymous review for Ibrahim John MD
Anonymous on Healthgrades

3 years ago

12/22/2019, 05:45 AM
Beware all these flowery 5 star reviews; possibly not actual patients. I WAS. Red Flag 1. Staff seldom answers phone. No emails. Only through their portal---which seldom provides any communication. Red flag 2. Ibrahim dismissed previous doctor tests and prognosises. If answered, quick dismissal of relevance. Red flag 3. Staff fails to provide referrals--THE ONLY WAY FOR INSURANCE TO OKAY SPECIALIST DOCTOR VISITS. Red flag 4, Staff says they can't give referrals due to not knowing my insurance coverages!!!! (THEY WERE MY "PRIMARY CARE PHYSICIAN" office---they have 100% access to all my records and insurance. Red flag 5. Ibrahim preoccupied with vitamin therapy---instructed me to take B and B-12 subliminally. Red flag 6. When questioned or challenged, Ibrahim becomes defensive....seems to "never really care about my medical care." Red flag 7. Ordered blood tests....then gave me results on my way out the door--after appointment--- And FAILED TO EVER DISCUSS or interpret the results!!!
Respond to negative reviews
Anonymous review for Ibrahim John MD
Anonymous on Healthgrades

3 years ago

12/21/2019, 00:55 AM
Not good from "jump street"....staff doesn't answer phones (or return calls)....and Ibrahim seems to be oblivious to all my health history; wouldn't comment or discuss previous test results or prior doctor care---and I brought "extensive" records along. His office staff (and Ibrahim) DO NOT provide "required" referrals.......He ordered strange blood tests--then FAILED to go over results. He has strange occupation with simple vitamin therapy. Simply dismissed hospital tests and results that "should" map the optimum route to achieve and maintain my health---and better it. As my PCP (primary care physician) he--and staff--- failed to even know my policy---hardly exhibiting any compassion or "care for my health." And when questioned, or when I presented other alternatives, Ibrahim promptly dismissed me and dismantled my portal---eliminating any communication. Insurance company alerted to all operating methods that fail to conform to medicare mandates. A complete assault on decency.
Respond to negative reviews
Anonymous review for Ibrahim John MD
Anonymous on Healthgrades

3 years ago

12/20/2019, 05:53 AM
If you go to this Dr., make VERY sure to keep all receipts & get in writing exactly what is being done & what they are charging you for AHEAD of any tests or treatment. On my first visit earlier this year, I paid my co-pay that I had with my Cigna Insurance. Awhile later, I received a bill from the Dr.'s office for the co-pay. I called & told them there was a mistake because I had paid it the day of my visit & the woman was very rude saying, "well then you will have your receipt then won't you?" I told her I did so I emailed her a copy and thankfully my account was cleared. No apology or anything for THEIR error. Fast forward a few months later. I went for a physical that had a 0 co-pay & they did an EKG. When asked about it, the nurse told me it was INCLUDED & NO extra charge to me for that day. Well they billed me for it so I called Cigna & was told they would pay it IF Dr.'s office submitted CORRECT code, which Dr office wont do. Now they wont refill my meds because of "bill owed."
John Scott review for Ibrahim John MD
John Scott on Healthgrades

4 years ago

05/07/2019, 04:22 AM
Dr. Ibrahim helped me lose weight which is 60 pounds to date. I was able to work with him to reduce my medications by getting rid of cholesterol and blood pressure medication. He is excellent at educating his patients and giving you options. I would definitely recommend him for a patient who wants to improve their health.
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.