Logo White
Watch Demo

Hurwich Farms Apartments

Own this business?
3.5
11 reviews
|Real Estate|South Bend, IN 46628

2701 Appaloosa Ln, South Bend, IN 46628

(844) 308-1747

https://www.hurwichfarmsapartments.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Real Estate in your area
5.0
(1) · Apartments

600 N Colfax St

(574) 269-4334
5.0
(2) · Apartments

3430 N Main St

(574) 255-9464
5.0
(1) · Real Estate

421 Westwood Ln

(574) 223-4119
5.0
(1) · Real Estate

3001 E Jefferson Blvd

(574) 232-3333
5.0
(2) · Apartments

53131 Quince Rd

(574) 235-8899
5.0
(2) · Real Estate

325 North Street

(260) 593-2313
About

One and Two Bedroom Apartments For Rent, Walk-in Closets with Organizer, Cable TV Installation FREE at Move-in, Free Heat! No Gas Bills!, Full-Size Washer and Dryer in Every Apartment, Internet Service Available, Refreshing Pool with Large Sundeck, Cats W

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
3.5
11 reviews
54
  
42
  
31
  
21
  
12
  
1 review has no rating
  • 6 Reviews3.5Google
  • 4 Reviews4.0Facebook
  • 1 Review2.0Insider Pages
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Patty Fowler on Facebook

9 months ago

11/01/2019, 03:58 AM
Nice apartment, quiet and private
Megan Leach on Facebook

3 years ago

10/17/2017, 08:37 AM
David Maxwell on Facebook

6 years ago

06/17/2014, 04:42 AM
Featured content
Introducing BirdEye Interactions

Introducing BirdEye Interactions

Introducing BirdEye Interactions
How to respond to negative feedback from a customer

How to respond to negative feedback from a customer

How to respond to negative feedback from a customer
Patricia Short on Facebook

6 years ago

04/10/2014, 03:35 AM
Concerned C. on Insider Pages

12 years ago

02/02/2009, 12:21 PM
Some issues I lived at Hurwich Farms for over 2 years. I was impressed for about the first year. The staff were friendly, especially in the office. They remembered my name and greeted me every time I came in. The grounds are clean and well taken care of. Most issues I had were with maintenance staff, and that didn't start until after I lived there for a year. On one occasion a maintenance staff let himself into my apartment to fix a broken window without ever giving me a heads up that he was coming. (I had called in the problem months before, but the weather had to be just right for the sealant to dry and not freeze). I wouldn't have been so bothered if personal effects had not be moved in my bedroom. When I called the manager to discuss the situation, I first encountered a rude office staff who informed me that I wouldn't have problems with things being moved if I kept my apartment "clean". My apartment WAS clean, and she had never seen it. That situation was taken care of professionally and quickly by the office manager. When I got through to the Maintenance Supervisor, he apologized with a "but." He was not apologetic at all. He told me these things happen all the time, it's just part of living in an apartment. He wasn't willing to make any changes to procedures or anything to fix the problem.Later, my neighbor, who happened to be a maintenance staff threw a party in the wee hours of the morning. All of my neighbors complained, but wouldn't tell who was causing the trouble. I was bothered, but didn't want to make a complaint because I was afraid the kid would lose his job. I just figured I'd talk to him. When I didn't make a complaint, the manager called me to ask if it was me or my neighbor partying and disrupting the neighbors, basically forcing me to "tattle" on the kid who wouldn't speak to me again after that. When I moved out, I was shocked to find they were keeping half of my deposit for what they claimed was "candle soot" on the walls. I don't burn candles, and cleaned everything down to the light switch covers and doorknobs when I moved out so I KNOW there wasn't anything on the walls. I called the manager who inspected my apartment and he wouldn't give me a straight answer on where the "candle soot" was found. So I asked to speak with his supervisor. He gave me the phone number (the wrong phone number, albeit) and I eventually got hold of him. He told me he would tour the apartment and check it out personally and call me back. He didn't call me back. I had to call him. When I did, he informed me there was candle soot on the walls in the closets, and I again informed him that I don't burn candles. He told me they weren't looking to make a profit, and would send me anything left from the money they kept after "repairs were made." I have yet to see a dime. The place went downhill quick. I wouldn't recommend it to anyone.
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.