Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Hurst Tv & Appliance

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.6
92 reviews
|Appliances|Fort Worth, TX 76053

101 W Pipeline Rd, Fort Worth, TX 76053

(817) 282-7361

https://www.hursttv.com/

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits
Top Consumer Goods in your area
5.0
(4) · Appliances

8781 Harmon Rd

(817) 232-8199
5.0
(2) · Consumer Goods

711 S Interstate 35 East Service Rd

(972) 223-8383
5.0
(7) · Consumer Goods

2210 Knob Hill Dr

(940) 735-0269

2 people are looking at this business

4.9
(25) · Appliances

1105 Colorado Ln A1

(817) 795-5966
4.9
(31) · Consumer Goods

229 W Main St.

(817) 298-1699
4.8
(34) · Appliances

308 N College St

(972) 923-0024

1 person is looking at this business

About

We have years of experience when it comes to repairing and maintaining appliances and TVs. Whether your oven is broken or your dishwasher won't turn on, you can always call Hurst TV & Appliance Sales Inc. We are glad to help you fix your TV or appliance so that you can continue enjoying your comfortable home.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.6
92 reviews
576
  
47
  
30
  
22
  
16
  
1 review has no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Carol K. on Insider Pages

8 years ago

03/05/2013, 06:53 AM
Call tbese guys first! We first used Hurst TV and repair when our dishwasher broke and my brother in law recomendex them. They did a great job and we have used them many times over the years. Our experience has been uniformly great. When it comes time to replace appliances we always go there first. Again, all positive experiences. These guys have always been honest and up front with us and given us great prices.
Brett M. on Citysearch

9 years ago

05/10/2012, 05:35 AM
New Refer and del. – They made buying a new refridgerator very easy. While others are trying to find if they are cheap I The del. team made it great letting us know they are on the way and putting a large refer into a small spot without any damages. I would highly reccomd this company for any new purchases in this area
Valerie T. on Insider Pages

11 years ago

06/20/2010, 01:25 AM
Labor $48????!!!!! Hurst Tv and Appliance was recommended to me by a friend. I called and asked how much the service call was and it was reasonable at $44.95. It was my dryer that just quit running. I set the appointment. The service man came out an immediatly found the problem. The ground wire had burned. He said the cheapest way to go was just to ground it to the dryer instead of replacing the whole terminal and I said ok. He was here maybe 15 minutes, fixed the wire and then presented me with a bill for $100.63!! I think charging me $48.00 for labor is way out of line!!! I was very dissapointed to say the least and will probably not call them again for any repairs. Make sure you ask how much to fix the problem on top of the service call before you say ok. Never dreamed he would charge me that much!
Respond to negative reviews
Featured content
Why a Digital Marketing Agency Should Offer Online Reputation Management

Why a Digital Marketing Agency Should Offer Online Reputation Management

Why a Digital Marketing Agency Should Offer Online Reputation Management
Birdeye Adds Zillow and Trulia Reviews to its Network

Birdeye Adds Zillow and Trulia Reviews to its Network

Birdeye Adds Zillow and Trulia Reviews to its Network
Steve F. on Insider Pages

12 years ago

08/24/2009, 09:55 AM
Grampa's favorite I called Hurst TV & Appliance at 8:30 AM and explained the problem. The technician, Daryl, was at my granddaughter's apartment before 9:30 AM and had the problem isolated and repaired in less than 30 minutes. My granddaughter and I were on our way to breakfast by 10. += No hassle professionalism just the way I like it.
Alan D. on Insider Pages

12 years ago

07/01/2009, 15:52 PM
Excellent Business What a way to do business. When we upgraded out kitchen appliances back in 2002 we received excellent service. But unfortunately our GE microwave went out. I spoke to Larry and he suggested complaining to GE and have them inspect the warranty. They offered me a significant concession and rebate. When I discussed this with Larry he said he fully understood. This cost him over $800 in sales. Yet his help saved me a considerable amount of money and they have my business forever.
Henry L. on Insider Pages

12 years ago

06/14/2009, 15:56 PM
Reliable repair Have used Hurst TV and Appliance for repairs for many years and never had a problem. Have several Kenmore items and they have always fixed them. They have been MUCH better than calling Sears for assistance.
Melody S. on Insider Pages

13 years ago

12/01/2008, 01:31 AM
Don't use for repair This business is not qualified to fix washing machines. They charged me for a part and service call but did not fix my machine and now tell me they are not qualified to fix Kenmore washers. The service manager got smart with me on the phone while telling me this and now says he never said they could work on Kenmore at all. Do not recommend.
Respond to negative reviews
Shirley M. on Insider Pages

13 years ago

06/16/2008, 16:07 PM
appliance that was brought They may be good for repairing stuff, and Harry is a good guy but when it comes to Larry, is a trouble maker. bought a GE cook top and microwave from them , the guy that installed it did it wrong and the vent pipe was loose. he didn't,t put the plug in the wall as he said he would, as later we found out he wasn't,t a electrician even. then Larry reported the GE teck to his boss. It was just a lot of loose talk. so we will not return there. and surley not recomment them,
A. P. on Insider Pages

16 years ago

11/22/2005, 04:10 AM
Honest Hurst TV and Appliance is a nice little shop that does repair. That is a hard thing to find these days. We took a VCR in to them to get fixed and they had it a day and called us to tell us that it was going to take a lot to fix it and we would be better buying a new one and that you could get a good one for much less than the repair but he would repair it if we wanted. I was very surprised that they would say that and he was being so honest about it. We ended up buying a new one and it was a lot less than what he had quoted the repair for. We were very very happy with our expericnce there and will go back for any and all our electronic repairs.
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.