Logo White
Watch Demo

Hungry Town Tours

Own this business?
5.0
175 reviews
|Recreation|Beaufort, NC 28516

400 Front St, Ste 6, Beaufort, NC 28516

(252) 648-1011

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits

About

Open year-round, your guide will entertain you with fascinating details, historical narratives and true stories that make up the rich history of Beaufort, North Carolina. You'll get an insider's perspective on where the locals go to eat and play. Visitors will pedal or walk through 300 years of Beaufort's history. Winner of the Certificate of Excellence by TripAdvisor. A Ride to Remember takes visitors to several locations in Beaufort as described in Nicholas Sparks' bestselling novels A Walk to Remember and The Choice. On the Beaufort Culinary Tour, you'll enjoy Southern culinary dishes from restaurants offering fresh, local products that support our local fishermen and farmers. We'll stop

Suggest edits

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES

Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
5.0
175 reviews
5145
  
40
  
32
  
20
  
10
  
28 reviews have no rating
  • 150 Reviews5.0Facebook
  • 25 Reviews4.9Google
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Sasha Jane on Facebook

2 months ago

10/23/2019, 10:32 AM
We recently did the bike/lunch tour and had the BEST time! The food was great and Betsy was a wonderful tour guide. It was a fantastic way to spend the afternoon in Beaufort. Highly recommend if you’re in the area!
Amy Jacobs on Facebook

3 months ago

09/20/2019, 20:33 PM
We did the walking food tour and we just loved it. We are planning on coming back for the Nicholas Sparks tour
Blair Cummings Wilson on Facebook

4 months ago

08/07/2019, 02:42 AM
My husband and I did the culinary tour a couple of weeks ago on our anniversary. My whole family did the hidden Beaufort tour today. Not only is the information so interesting and clearly well researched, but Betsy, our guide was just amazing! She is so joyful and clearly loves what she does and loves the Beaufort community. Would highly recommend!!!!
Featured content
5 Positive Review Examples: It's All in the Response

5 Positive Review Examples: It's All in the Response

5 Positive Review Examples: It's All in the Response
Tempted to buy Google reviews? Why it's a bad idea.

Tempted to buy Google reviews? Why it's a bad idea.

Tempted to buy Google reviews? Why it's a bad idea.
Annmarie Liebel Penvose on Facebook

5 months ago

07/13/2019, 23:58 PM
My husband and I did the culinary bike tour today and it was a fantastic way to spend the day! Betsy was wonderful...so knowledgeable and the food at the restaurants we visited was excellent. We would highly recommend these tours!
Zoe Donley on Facebook

5 months ago

07/09/2019, 14:22 PM
Betsy gave us a great bike tour around Beaufort, it’s our first time here so it was a great way to familiarize ourselves with this gorgeous gem of a town and learn a little about the history of Beaufort at the same time. Betsy is so nice, super knowledgeable and a really fun guide - I really recommended Hungry Town Tours to anyone visiting the area.
Steven Jenkins on Facebook

5 months ago

07/02/2019, 09:34 AM
Did the Nicholas Sparks bike tour. It was a great way to enjoy the sights of the town while also getting the chance to learn some local history. It was also very cool to see how the town is connected to Sparks' books and movies. Betsy was great, just as friendly as she was informative. Definitely recommend this to everyone!
Kim Bolt Blaha on Facebook

6 months ago

06/25/2019, 23:17 PM
My cousins and I did the walking food tour with Betsy today, it was great!! Betsy is a wonderful guide, full of history and much knowledge of our beautiful area. She quickly became one of the girls and an honorary cousin. The food and drinks were amazing. I would highly recommend this tour to visitors as well as locals. Thank you Betsy for such a memorable afternoon. A must do for anyone!
Jeanie Houck Edwards on Facebook

6 months ago

06/25/2019, 05:06 AM
Betsy is not only an excellent food tour guide, she easily becomes part of the group. Her passion for Beaufort peppers the presentation and is an integral part of the agenda.
Jim Pertinen on Facebook

6 months ago

06/17/2019, 17:34 PM
we did the legends and lore tour. it was fantastic. highly recommend. Betsy was a lot of fun.
Footer Banner

Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.