Logo White
Watch Demo

Hounds Town Usa

Own this business?
4.8
151 reviews
|Consumer Services|Farmingdale, NY 11735

45 Rome St, Farmingdale, NY 11735

(631) 465-9170

http://houndstownusa.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits

About

We are an interactive doggie daycare and boarding facility. Dogs play in a supervised environment separated by size and temperament. We have 5 indoor and 5 outdoor rooms. Give us a call for a meet & greet and to set up a trial day of daycare. 631-465-9170.

Suggest edits

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES

Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.8
151 reviews
5119
  
46
  
31
  
20
  
14
  
21 reviews have no rating
  • 100 Reviews4.9Facebook
  • 51 Reviews4.7Google
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Di Ana on Facebook

6 days ago

08/19/2019, 05:01 AM
Hounds Town is the real deal. It took me over 2 years to find& trust a place to care for my dog Darla. The place is well organized with knowledgeable staff who really care about the dogs in an environment well suited for them. My Darla tends to be shy initially but I was happy to see by the photos they posted that she was exploring and comfortable. I am so happy that I can go on vacation again. Thank you to the wonderful staff and Hounds Town.
Victoria Ventura-Fitzsimons on Facebook

16 days ago

08/10/2019, 04:08 AM
Hounds Town in Farmingdale is great. My dog Nash just stayed there for 1 week and he did so well there. Staff is so great. It was wonderful seeing the pictures of Nash throughout the week. It definitely made me feel better. Thanks again for the excellent care..
Kelly Flood McQueen on Facebook

a month ago

07/12/2019, 08:40 AM
My dog loves it at Hounds Town. The staff are awesome. They have the dogs playing and interacting all day. When Bailey comes home he sleeps for 2 days because he is so exhausted.😴🐶🐾
Featured content
5 Positive Review Examples: It's All in the Response

5 Positive Review Examples: It's All in the Response

5 Positive Review Examples: It's All in the Response
Tempted to buy Google reviews? Why it's a bad idea.

Tempted to buy Google reviews? Why it's a bad idea.

Tempted to buy Google reviews? Why it's a bad idea.
Melissa Tardi on Facebook

4 months ago

05/10/2019, 01:13 AM
Amazing people. I have been to other places for my puppy as I treat him like my human baby and want best care. I love how they are able to Rome outside whenever they want when it’s nice other places like pet resort in garden city made you get a puppy package with three play times and only 3 potty breaks!!!!! At least here he gets to play with all these dogs and can use the bathroom when he wants he goes straight to the people there he loves them!!!!
Caitlin Exline on Facebook

4 months ago

04/24/2019, 09:54 AM
I’ve reviewed Hounds Town before but it was at least a year ago and I feel the need to leave another love note. I’m a “single mom” to my dog Charlie, and I work full time. It’s tough raising a dog solo — make no mistake, it’s not always cuddles and playtime. Charlie can easily get rebellious if he doesn’t have enough opportunity to run and play and get his crazies out. Hounds Town is a GODSEND in this respect. I love the days I bring him there because I know at the end of the day he’ll be exhausted, and I won’t have to worry about wearing him out when I’m already worn out myself! In addition: Every time I take him there, I’m greeted with a smile. And they know Charlie too, which I love. They...  more>>
Jennifer Brandenburg Rohring on Facebook

4 months ago

04/23/2019, 20:44 PM
Houndstown is incredible 💕 Babe gets so excited to go to camp she will run around w her harness on 🤣
I would ABSOLUTELY Recommend hounds town in Farmingdale to everyone ❣️
Kimberly Ann on Facebook

4 months ago

04/23/2019, 07:04 AM
Our mini Aussie, Arya, loves going to hounds town! Everyone loves her and knows her by name! Best place for camp and boarding for all breeds!!
Danielle Peterson on Facebook

4 months ago

04/18/2019, 01:30 AM
This is my 2nd time boarding my boxer at hounds town. He loves it. Walks right in with excitement. Everyone is so nice. Even when I call every day to check on him. Love it at hounds town farmingdale.
Jaclyn Nicole on Facebook

5 months ago

03/24/2019, 06:49 AM
I love that hounds town doesn't discriminate against certain breeds!! I love that my Luna gets to play with all the other dogs and I can see photos of her during her stay!! I'll never go anywhere else!!!
Footer Banner

Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.