Logo White
Watch Demo

Hotel Gansevoort

Own this business?
5.0
109 reviews
|Hospitality|New York, NY 10014

18 9th Ave, New York, NY 10014

(212) 206-6700

http://gansevoorthotelgroup.com

Closed now
Suggest edits

Top Hospitality in your area

Hyatt Place Albuquerque/uptown
5.0
(2) · Hospitality

6901 Arvada Ave NE

(505) 872-9000

About

Trendy Hotel Gansevoort in Manhattan's Meatpacking District provides breathtaking 360-degree views of the city, a swimming pool on the roof, and Plunge, a hip bar and restaurant. A full-service spa and exercise facility adds to its appeal. Rooms have plush feather beds, multi-line telephones with voice mail, and plasma TVs. Suites include balconies, steam showers, and surround-sound stereo systems. The duplex penthouse has a jacuzzi, home office, fireplace, and floor-to-ceiling windows.

Suggest edits

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES

Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
5.0
109 reviews
51
  
40
  
30
  
20
  
10
  
108 reviews have no rating
  • 1 Review5.0Insider Pages
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Brandee W. on Insider Pages

8 years ago

07/28/2011, 03:20 AM
Celebrity hot spot.
The Gansevoort is luxury at it's finest. From room decor to food to roof top pool, this place is at the top of the list. Also a celebrity hot spot.
James558 on Citysearch

9 years ago

02/19/2011, 07:33 AM
Great Htel BUT... – It's a great hotel but if any of you are looking to save some $$ then book it at referer.us/8/GoodHotelDeals They usually have some pretty good deals on there!
123NYC on Citysearch

9 years ago

10/24/2010, 04:34 AM
Good Rates and Exceptional Service
Featured content
Hotel Reputation Management Strategy - 10 Useful Tips to Enhance It

Hotel Reputation Management Strategy - 10 Useful Tips to Enhance It

Hotel Reputation Management Strategy - 10 Useful Tips to Enhance It
9 advantages of having good customer service reviews for hotels

9 advantages of having good customer service reviews for hotels

9 advantages of having good customer service reviews for hotels
CRNY on Citysearch

9 years ago

08/14/2010, 01:16 AM
Downhill – Was great when it first opened, but the crowd has become really trashy. If you like to hang out with the Jersey Shore crowd, then you'll enjoy the atmostphere.
Annyuta on Citysearch

9 years ago

05/30/2010, 05:30 AM
skip Exhale – I decided to try Exhale when I got an email from Rue La La- I usually only go to Soho Sanctuary for my massages and facials. I would never pay full price- I had a pretty poor experience. The amenities are not great- steam room is dingy and doesn’t work well; water is served out of paper cups. The staff was a little unprofessional- they were all hanging around in the main area talking and laughing, and several kept running into the locker room. I walked into one on her cell phone right in front of the locker room entrance. This is a distraction when you’re trying to relax and have a peaceful time. Lastly, all the rooms are in a pretty noisy area-right next to the hair salon and ...  more>>
KramerP on Citysearch

9 years ago

04/23/2010, 04:37 AM
Great Accommodations – This is a great place if you have the money. Lets face it people if your traveling to NYC your bound to spend a bundle. This place is a little pricey but its an amazing Hotel, with a pool and an amazing roof top bar with all the amenities you've ever wanted. They treat you like your royalty and why not your spending a pretty penny but this is the place to stay if your in the city thats for sure. I feel like it has a younger crowd and not only does it have one of the hottest night spots in the city but there are bars and clubs all around the area.
RileyM on Citysearch

10 years ago

11/17/2009, 02:44 AM
Rooftop... – It's way too crowded, I can never move when I go. Bottle service is slow and the staff is rude, no matter how much you spend. They don't treat people in VIP the right way. The main bar is over crowded and the balcony is too narrow. The crowd is definitely older.
Alexis Korman on Citysearch

10 years ago

11/12/2009, 06:09 AM
Citysearch Editorial Review – Located in the heart of the Meatpacking district, this modern hotel offers luxe accommodations along with a rocking rooftop lounge. Best known for its glass-enclosed, bumping rooftop bar (Plunge), the Gansevoort also offers 14 floors of luxurious guest rooms--along with 20 corner suites--to a young clientele looking for a trendy NYC experience. With breathtaking views of the river and city skyline, the hotel’s 187 rooms also feature extras well-suited for business travelers, including free Wi-Fi, morning newspaper delivery and complimentary bathrobes and slippers--instantly upgrading your morning routine. Amusements include a 45-ft heated outdoor pool (replete w...  more>>
betty2 on Citysearch

10 years ago

07/11/2009, 06:49 AM
security wanted to get extra money – Have been at the place many times before and liked it, but the last visit spoiled everything.
Came there last tuesday, my friend were leaving next day for another country, so we wanted to have a lil party. The security at the door (brunette guy with beard) asked us as usual ID. So gave him mine, he said that its not me! but it was ME, the pic was made 4 years ago, so i might look lil different. he asked to spell my last name, i did, he said it was wrong! I said my date of birth, but i didnt really remember the adress on ID, cos it was 4 years ago! But he still was saying that its not mine... I thought may be he was kidding, but he was serious and very. He
...  more>>
Footer Banner

Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.