Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

HomeWorks Energy

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
48 reviews
|Home Energy Auditors|Medford, MA 02155

101 Station Landing, Medford, MA 02155

(781) 305-3319

https://www.homeworksenergy.com/

Open now:8:00 am - 5:00 pm

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Home Services in your area
4.7
(52) · Insulation Installation

410 Grove St

(508) 567-6706

2 people are looking at this business

4.7
(64) · Insulation Installation

107 Elm St

(978) 462-0082

4 people are looking at this business

4.3
(3) · Insulation Installation

145 Corliss St

(401) 421-8090

1 person is looking at this business

4.3
(461) · Home Services

101 Station Landing Suite 110

(781) 305-3319

49 people are looking at this business

About

To help make homes smarter, greener, and more comfortable year-round, we specialize in no-cost home energy assessments, professional insulation work, and complete heating and cooling (HVAC) system upgrades. Increasing home value, longevity, comfort, and safety while cutting down on the planet's energy consumption makes energy efficient upgrades. We help homeowners benefit directly from state energy efficiency programs, such as Mass Save® and NYSERDA, so you can be sure you're receiving the best discounts and rebates, access to zero or low-interest rate loans, and a team of experienced professionals to guide you every step of the way. HomeWorks Energy is the leading Home Performance Contr

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

NR
48 reviews
50
  
40
  
30
  
20
  
10
  
48 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
John Geary review for HomeWorks Energy
John Geary on Facebook

2 years ago

01/24/2020, 00:11 AM
Don’t know what they are doing Per mass state building code, charge you permit fee which never took out, also no No record of inspections
Matt Paul review for HomeWorks Energy
Matt Paul on Facebook

2 years ago

12/16/2019, 01:19 AM
Great crew just installed my new heat/ hot water system. Very neat and clean. Install looks and works great. Guys were courteous and professional.
Robin Wurtzel review for HomeWorks Energy
Robin Wurtzel on Facebook

2 years ago

10/11/2019, 02:14 AM
I used HomeWorks Energy for to replace my HVAC unit. It was a mistake. I have had nothing but problems with the AC and now the heat. I called them today at 4:20 and was told the installation crew would call me back. i waited an hour no call. I called back and was told she was going to speak to the supervisor. It is now 6:20 no one has called me back and they are closed. My new heating system is not work properly and it is a long weekend. Beware this company contracts out to other companies to do the work so you do not know who you are hiring! I wish I had known that! I will be filing a complaint with the Attorney General Office on Tuesday. Hopefully I will not freeze this weekend!
Featured content
Livechat vs chatbot: which one is right for your business?

Livechat vs chatbot: which one is right for your business?

Livechat vs chatbot: which one is right for your business?
How a mass text service can help real estate agents (with templates)

How a mass text service can help real estate agents (with templates)

How a mass text service can help real estate agents (with templates)
Nikole Roth review for HomeWorks Energy
Nikole Roth on Facebook

2 years ago

10/10/2019, 02:01 AM
They came to my home under a mass save program they did basement insulation but removed a very high-quality expensive insulating material on my basement door and placed an inferior product in its place they should have asked me first and pointed out that the product was not as good as what I had up there then they promised to replace it made two appointments with me on two different occasions and never showed up I waited each time 3 to 4 hours before placing a phone call and I was told that they weren’t coming that day because the product didn’t come in that they had ordered so I say stick with mass save they have always been honest and up front and if their product is not as good as what you have up there already they will tell you come down to Home energy works
AnnMarie Nicholson Monaghan review for HomeWorks Energy
AnnMarie Nicholson Monaghan on Facebook

2 years ago

09/25/2019, 01:25 AM
Keith, Tim and Tony came to my house today. They were super friendly, professional and very informative. Keith explained all that was going to be done. When they were finished, Keith again went over everything they did and told me before the insulation was put in, it was like I had 2 3/4 windows open letting out my heat and ac. After they left, you would have never known they were here. Clean, courteous, friendly and professional. I highly recommend HomeWorks Energy.
Business Response:

Thank you for that glowing recommendation, AnnMarie!

Karen Way review for HomeWorks Energy
Karen Way on Facebook

2 years ago

09/22/2019, 02:27 AM
We had HomeWorks out to do an energy audit and it was a far better experience than I could have ever anticipated. I had been skeptical of these audits because I thought they were scams, but a friend highly recommended HomeWorks. The specialist, Benjamin Anton, was incredibly professional and knowledgable! The analysis was unbelievably thorough. He explained exactly why our house wasn't as energy efficient as I wanted, in addition to changing out over 100 light bulbs and giving us 2 power strips- free of charge!! But that's not all. MassSave/National Grid, who they are affiliated with, offer 75% discount to fix the reasons why your house is not as energy efficient as it could be. We haven't had the work done yet, but we're hoping it goes as well as the audit.
Chris Nichols review for HomeWorks Energy
Chris Nichols on Facebook

2 years ago

07/24/2019, 02:28 AM
A really amazing team of people!
Matthew J. Alexander review for HomeWorks Energy
Matthew J. Alexander on Facebook

2 years ago

06/19/2019, 02:32 AM
Poor customer service and shotty work
Business Response:

Hi Matthew, I am very sorry you had a poor experience with your insulation project. We hope to resolve any issues that happened at your project yesterday as soon as possible. Someone will be reaching out today to schedule a field manager to come out either tomorrow or early next week.

John Jay Suter review for HomeWorks Energy
John Jay Suter on Facebook

2 years ago

06/04/2019, 01:01 AM
So far so good, appt. made and contract signed....hoping for the best!
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.