Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Homeside Financial

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
2.5
8 reviews
|Mortgage Lenders|Mobile, AL 36695

1110 Hillcrest Rd #2A, #2A, Mobile, AL 36695

(251) 635-1955

https://gohomeside.com/

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits
Top Finance in your area
5.0
(2) · Finance

111 W Myrtle Ave suite 4

(251) 943-2455
4.9
(15) · Mortgage Lenders

1535 Schillinger Rd S ste g

(251) 602-9400
4.8
(58) · Finance

1703 Gulf Shores Pkwy

(251) 975-1800
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

2.5
8 reviews
53
  
40
  
30
  
20
  
15
  
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
sally S review for Homeside Financial
sally S on BBB

2 years ago

09/06/2019, 04:20 AM
Kevin and Anna, Mortgage Analyists,lol, plus Karen, Condo Specialist, have been coming up with Nothing for my Reverse Mortgage for ONE YEAR. Yes ONE YEAR and counting. No reason as to why they cannot close this.
Business Response:

Thank you for your submitting Sally S******'s ("Applicant") concerns regarding her application with Homeside Financial ("Homeside"). Provided her comments, the Compliance Department and Customer Care Department conducted a review of her application pursuant to Homeside's operational processes. Please be advised that the below response contains non-public information pertaining to the Applicant. Please take appropriate action that conforms to consumer privacy rights prior to publishing on BBB public forums. On January 18, 2019, Sally applied for a mortgage with Homeside Financial. Sally received various Federal and State disclosures, detailing various terms and costs associated with her application. Provided the type of mortgage Sally had applied for, additional due diligence was required of her home. Specifically, pursuant to the loan type she had applied for, the Housing of Urban Development ("HUD" - A governmental agency) requires a strict evaluation and assessment of Sally's residence to conclude its acceptability commensurate to federal collateral guidelines. Since HUD has yet to approve Sally's residence as an acceptable form of collateral, our Company is required to pause the progression of Sally's transaction until such approval is issued by the Agency. Homeside team members have continuously updated Sally on the progression of her application and HUD's review of her home. This is apparent based on constant e-mails sent from Homeside to Sally from January through August 2019. The latest correspondence sent to Sally updated her of HUD's review, which was communicated on August 26, 2019. As of today, our Company, and Sally, are both pending an update from HUD and its conclusion on its evaluation of her residence - This means that her property remains "ineligible" in accordance with HUD's underwriting and collateral standards. As a Lender, Homeside must comply with numerous Federal and State laws, including Investor collateral requirements. At times, these rules may cause frustration but are ultimately implemented for consumers' protection. At this time, the Compliance Department was unable to identify any policy or procedural disparity after reviewing Sally's active application. Unfortunately, Homeside remains pending of HUDs determination on the acceptability of Sally's collateral. We truly appreciate the Applicant's feedback and in bringing this matter to our attention. It is part of Homeside's mission to achieve an exceptional level of customer service for every applicant. We hope Sally reaches our Customer Care Department to share any more details on her experience: 888-826-2710.

Respond to negative reviews
Attila A review for Homeside Financial
Attila A on BBB

3 years ago

11/02/2018, 19:03 PM
I am forever grateful to Geza and his team for helping me with my financing for my home purchase and for going well above and beyond expectations to make sure I had the best possible experience. While facing challenges with other lenders he took the time to fully understand my situation and find the right loan program. He and his team where always very responsive to any of my questions and gave me many updates along the way. I can not thank him enough for helping me and my family turn our home purchase dreams into reality.
Business Response:

Hello ****** , thank you for your raving review! Geza and his team are some of the best in the industry and we are very proud to have them working with us. If you, your friends, or your family need anything else in the future please reach out to us.

Jonathan E review for Homeside Financial
Jonathan E on BBB

3 years ago

09/21/2018, 11:23 AM
I contacted Homeside through *************** Geza was at first very personable and told me he could absolutely help me with what i was wanting to do. I first corresponded with him on Aug 7th of 2018 it is now September 21st, and where things sit now are I have spent over $1000 on not 1 but 2 appraisals! one has now been refunded because i proved it came in to low. Time and time again he was not reachable by phone and never responded to emails, filled my head with broken promises of when we could close on a refi and HELOC, only to ultimately tell me i never qualified for the loan. I had a weird feeling since the start and should have listen to my gut, he is a smooth talking salesman than hooked me because of the hard situation I was in with my current loan. He offered solutions that were highly un-ethical not to mention potential illegal, I will forever be regretful for the time i spent trying to work with this company. They sell you on all the positive reviews they have online, but never tell you about the 12 complaints filed with the BBB in the last year. No matter how bad your situation is, they will make it worse. Don't walk Run the other way from Homeside Financial.
Business Response:

First and foremost, I apologize for any unmet expectations in your most recent experience with Homeside Financial. I assure you that Homeside strives to achieve an exceptional level of customer satisfaction with all of its Borrowers. In August, 2018, you applied for multiple refinance transactions, whereby your appraised value came in low. Please note that Homeside requires an appraisal during the mortgage process in order to assess your home's value and make sure that your borrowed funds do not exceed that assessed value. Your appraisal was ordered and completed, which provided a value below expectations. Specifically, given the current market value of your home, your transactions loan-to-value ratio (LTV) exceeded underwriting thresholds and guidelines. Unfortunately, due to the lower appraised value and the increase to your LTV ratio, your application could not be approved. So you're aware, all of Homeside's applications must abide by its own and its Investors' underwriting conditions, as well as federal and state consumer protection laws. This is mandatory and necessary of Homeside to confirm that all applicants are evaluated fairly and to ensure that each borrower has the ability to repay the loan. In addition, Homeside is required to demonstrate that applicants receive a bona-fide net tangible benefit (NTB) in the loan he/she has applied for. This requirement is for your protection. What this means is that in order for Homeside's underwriters to issue a commitment to lend, you as well every other applicant, must meet certain financial and collateral standards. I completely acknowledge and understand that any mortgage origination process may be laborious and time consuming. As a mortgage lender, we too encounter underwriting requirements that are frustrating but ultimately are designed to ensure borrowers are well qualified. Your assigned loan officer has been a true asset to the overall success of Homeside Financial and we're happy to have him part of our team. Geza continues to receive amazing reviews and feedback from his customers and he is dedicated to assisting all of his customers in their home financing search. Please note, Homeside takes all feedback from its customers seriously and we would like to learn more about your experience. Can you please reach out to our Customer Care Department so we can address any other unanswered questions or concerns - 1-888-826-2710 (or ***@gohomeside.com)

Respond to negative reviews
Featured content
Reviews not showing up on Google? Here's what you can do.

Reviews not showing up on Google? Here's what you can do.

Reviews not showing up on Google? Here's what you can do.
Trust Economy: Why Google and Birdeye Are Against Review Gating

Trust Economy: Why Google and Birdeye Are Against Review Gating

Trust Economy: Why Google and Birdeye Are Against Review Gating
Ralph S. review for Homeside Financial
Ralph S. on BBB

3 years ago

07/25/2018, 17:35 PM
When a rep called and said they had a five star review, I look while he was on the phone. He was real nice till I told him what I see here. Then his attitude changes. How did they get five stars with reps like that? Heard real bad reviews and when they were laid in front of a rep they get offended.
Business Response:

Thank you for bringing your concerns to our attention. Your feedback has been escalated to Homeside's Customer Care Department and the Compliance Department for review. We certainly take any and all reviews and comments left on our BBB profile seriously and ensure that we dig deeply into reviewing each and every one of them. With 1749 reviews to date, we are extremely proud of our 5 star Zillow rating from our consumers and will certainly review how our sales team communicates that message. We do appreciate your comments as Homeside continues to strive to maintain its exceptional level in customer satisfaction. Homeside has built its reputation on trust and reliability in dealing with all of its customers and we apologize for any unmet expectations.

Respond to negative reviews
Ellen R. review for Homeside Financial
Ellen R. on BBB

4 years ago

05/22/2018, 20:04 PM
We received Tony's contact information from our realtor. I emailed him and he chose an appointment time for us to talk on the phone. The moment he answered the phone, he was rushed, saying he only had 30 minutes to talk to us before he had to leave because it was his anniversary. Being first time homebuyers, we didn't think anything of it. While on the phone, he gave us an estimate of what our monthly payments could look like. Since we were pleased with the estimate, we went ahead and officially applied online. After we applied (and our credit received a hard inquiry), Tony and Jessica ****** emailed us an estimate. This estimate was $300+ more a month than what we were told on the phone. I asked Tony why the newer estimate was more expensive and he admitted that he miscalculated the estimate over the phone. He then refused to honor the original estimate. I do not recommend working with this company and I feel like I was lied to.
Business Response:

First and foremost, we sincerely apologize for any unmet expectations in your recent interaction with Homeside's mortgage loan officer. Rest assured, Homeside strives to achieve an exceptional level of customer satisfaction with all of our clients and we regret any short comings in your home financing inquiry with us. Any feedback and comments Homeside receives are carefully reviewed and assessed to ensure we continue to uphold our values and mission. Your published concerns with the BBB were forwarded to Homeside's Customer Care Department and were further escalated to Homeside's Compliance Department. Accordingly, the Compliance Manager, in conjunction with the Customer Care Department, completed its internal investigation into the matter and did identify an isolated training issue with our relatively new MLO. Specifically, the MLO didn't correctly communicate the estimated monthly payment amounts, as automatically calculated using Homeside's loan origination system (LOS). As of May 25th, 2018, the Compliance Department's Manager has counseled the newly hired MLO's associated manger. The MLO's manager will facilitate training, as appropriate, to ensure that such issues be adequately mitigated. Again, we apologize for any miscommunications and we wish you the very best of luck in your home financing search.

Respond to negative reviews
Jennifer Y. review for Homeside Financial
Jennifer Y. on BBB

4 years ago

10/12/2017, 04:48 AM
Nick ******** and the entire Homeside team was awesome to work with throughout our entire refinancing process. Nick listened to our specific needs, then found and offered a solution that met those needs. Nick always responded to emails AND phone calls amazingly fast, thoroughly explaining all the questions that we had regarding our home equity loan. He was knowledgeable and friendly throughout the entire experience. Nick earned our trust by providing a quick, smooth loan transaction and it was so unexpected when he even contacted us both before and after the closing to make sure we did not have any questions and that we understood what the next steps were. Part of the personal touch is that you will deal with just a single agent and are not stuck talking to multiple people at every turn, being treated like a number. Nick knew who I was every time he answered the phone personally! Homeside Financial's customer service does not end at closing. I would recommend this lender as they are fast and efficient and have put us on the right track to financial freedom with our home equity loan needs when other lenders just wasted our time.
Joseph D. review for Homeside Financial
Joseph D. on BBB

5 years ago

06/01/2017, 05:30 AM
Did a hard pull on my credit without permission to do so. A soft pull would have sufficed when we were only discussing options of the loan. Always ask to pull credit!!!!
Business Response:

Greetings Mr. *****. We sincerely apologize that you feel you did not have an exceptional experience with Homeside. As a Top 100 Mortgage lender, we pride ourselves on customer service and creating raving fans out of every borrower. We also take pride in our continued compliance with all applicable state and federal regulations, to include the Fair Credit Report Act (FCRA). Unfortunately, our customer care team is unable to locate your name or contact information in any of our files, and we would love to discuss your experience in more detail. Your feedback is important to us. Please give us a call at XXX-XXX-XXXX or email ****@goHomeside.com Please include your loan number or name on the loan file in your call/email, and also the Mortgage Loan Originator you spoke with. Thank you!

Respond to negative reviews
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.