Logo White
Watch Demo

Hilltop Kennels

Own this business?
4.7
102 reviews
|Consumer Services|Cedar Rapids, IA 52404

1403 Wilson Ave SW, Cedar Rapids, IA 52404

(319) 363-1054

http://www.hilltopkennelsiowa.com/

Open now:9:00 am - 6:00 pm

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits

About

Hilltop Kennels is a premier boarding facility located on six beautiful acres in Cedar Rapids, Iowa. Established in 1979, it is family owned and operated (owners live on premises). Spacious, private indoor/outdoor runs (heated in winter) are provided for your dog's enjoyment. Cat condos feature 4' tall climbing ladders. An experienced, caring staff provides your pet with lots of attention for a safe, enjoyable stay.

Suggest edits

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES

Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.7
102 reviews
579
  
410
  
32
  
22
  
13
  
6 reviews have no rating
  • 56 Reviews4.6Google
  • 42 Reviews4.8Facebook
  • 2 Reviews5.0Insider Pages
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Bill Matthews on Facebook

a month ago

07/14/2019, 01:35 AM
We have been bringing Buddy to Hilltop for awhile now. He really enjoys seeing you all. it is comforting knowing he is in good hands. Thank you.
Melody Turner on Facebook

3 months ago

06/04/2019, 10:41 AM
Rosie loves going to hilltop. When I have to be away, she gets such great care. She loves getting pampered when she gets her bath and loves making new friends in daycare. Great place!
Kiley Wadsley on Facebook

4 months ago

04/08/2019, 07:09 AM
We took our pup to Hilltop for her "interview" for daycare.After 3 hours I got a call saying she did not pass the interview and was showing behavior that I have NEVER seen from her, apparently she was growling at other dogs and "showing her teeth". My dog was also not called by the right name during the phone call. I asked if she was put with small dogs or big dogs, and was told that she was put with neither. Not sure how an interview can happen when she's not placed with other dogs? She was just put on the other side of the fence alone. Hilltop then said that they just kenneled her and that we needed to come get her, which was fine, but on their website it does say that the dogs are welcome...  more>>
Featured content
5 Positive Review Examples: It's All in the Response

5 Positive Review Examples: It's All in the Response

5 Positive Review Examples: It's All in the Response
Tempted to buy Google reviews? Why it's a bad idea.

Tempted to buy Google reviews? Why it's a bad idea.

Tempted to buy Google reviews? Why it's a bad idea.
Peters Brian on Facebook

9 months ago

11/28/2018, 14:50 PM
Professional business providing excellent care for your pets, run by great people!
Jodi Shimp on Facebook

a year ago

06/16/2018, 07:40 AM
Awesome place!
Alyssa Hellman on Facebook

a year ago

05/25/2018, 14:49 PM
Rita Pechota on Facebook

2 years ago

01/31/2018, 07:32 AM
We've been using Hilltop for many years for our fur babies. We've never had an issue with anything or anyone there. I had to check other kennels once because Hilltop was full. The fees were much higher at everyone I checked. Some may be fancier, but I can't imagine our babies being treated better anywhere. Our German Shepherd is on several medications and we never worry that he doesn't get his meds. During the 2016 flood, they took on flood dogs for free. Great place!!!
Jill Charlie Fields on Facebook

2 years ago

11/23/2017, 05:53 AM
We have utilized Hilltop Kennels for our pet since Spring 2017. It has been the best experience for both our dog and us! He is able to have social interaction, tire-out his energy filled body, and be a happy pet. He is exhausted when we pick him up at the end of the day. The staff has always been kind and always accommodating! We always tell others about this facility and our positive experiences.
Maggie McGurk on Facebook

2 years ago

11/12/2017, 00:57 AM
I went almost 3 years with never boarding my dog Hank and was extremely nervous I would ruin his easy going temperament by leaving him at a kennel (yep, I’m a crazy dog mom). There is no perfect scenario when you are having your dog stay some where new, but Hilltop has done a great job! I love that I have the option to put him in doggie day care and have him walked while he is being boarded. This last time I utilized their onsite groomer and he has never been so clean! Everyone I’ve met on staff are extremely personal and really know the dogs. Thank you Hilltop for making it so much easier to go out of town knowing that Hank is in good hands!
Footer Banner

Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.