Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

High Gear Transmission

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.8
112 reviews
|Transmission Repair|Memphis, TN 38103

554 Adams Ave, Memphis, TN 38103

(901) 278-0090

https://highgeartransmission.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Automotive in your area
4.9
(77) · Transmission Repair

4321 Stage Rd

(901) 388-9141
4.9
(96) · Transmission Repair

3674 S Mendenhall Rd

(901) 363-1288
4.9
(122) · Transmission Repair

7530 Winchester Rd

(901) 755-4454
4.9
(89) · Transmission Repair

7981 Fischer Steel Rd

(901) 754-2832
4.8
(78) · Transmission Repair

466 Union Ave

(901) 525-2740
4.8
(100) · Transmission Repair

88 W Moore Dr

(662) 349-6349
About

High Gear Transmissions specializes in selling re-manufactured manual/standard shift transmissions, transfer cases, clutches, and much much more! For an array of different makes and models, which include: GM, Nissan, Jeep, Mazda, Ford, Dodge, Toyota, Chrysler, and even more!

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.8
112 reviews
591
  
47
  
31
  
21
  
13
  
9 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Michael Potts on Facebook

a year ago

09/28/2020, 12:25 PM
l would like to say thanks to high gear transmission for helping me get my truck back on the road drove 4 hrs to pick up some parts when I got there I met some real nice people willing to help out any way they can don't think I could have found a better place to go do business with especially if you have a g56 transmission
Casey N Angie Potts on Facebook

a year ago

09/27/2020, 14:20 PM
my brother has a 07.5 g56 truck clutch came apart and busted the bell housing so we needed another case it was cracked in several spots and had holes in it. googled g56 case and this place comes up. I personally didn't go get the case but my brother did and he claimed that these people are some very nice people to do business with. he ended up buying the awesome g56 case. Man what a heck of a difference in the case from the oem. we called and looked around and couldn't find a case anywere else. highly recommend the awesome g56 case it is straight forward swapping them out only took about a hour to do so. We are no mechanics by trade but do try to fix stuff what we can
kyle w. on BirdEye

a year ago

03/31/2020, 07:34 AM
Needed a G56 for my Ram 3500, spent a lot of time researching for a company that could be trusted. This is that company, great product, great customer service, hell for stout transmission. Wyatt Engineering and Fabrication LLC
Featured content
Why Copying and Pasting your Good Reviews is a Bad Idea

Why Copying and Pasting your Good Reviews is a Bad Idea

Why Copying and Pasting your Good Reviews is a Bad Idea
SEO for small business 2021 - Online reviews are the latest strategy

SEO for small business 2021 - Online reviews are the latest strategy

SEO for small business 2021 - Online reviews are the latest strategy
Mic Hael on Facebook

2 years ago

11/25/2019, 15:32 PM
Great group of people here, they will go above and beyond if what is asked of them.
Scott Leverett on Facebook

2 years ago

09/18/2019, 13:15 PM
After watching their video on the nsg370 I took their advice and called. What I thought was going to be a rebuild turned out to be a bad clutch/ TO bearing. Mind you the clutch/ TO bearing is brand new(zero miles).They’re willingness to share knowledge over the phone in helping me to diagnose is more than I could ask for. I will definitely used them in the future for transmission needs.
Bobby Newton on Facebook

2 years ago

05/06/2019, 01:41 AM
2 years ago I drove to Memphis from Nashville to get a rebuilt g56 transmission for my 2012 ram 3500 . it had 230,000 miles on the factory transmission when it went out. the high gear rebuilt transmission has been great. my truck now has 388,000 miles on it. I would buy from high gear again.
Wayne Watkins on Facebook

3 years ago

02/18/2019, 01:26 AM
prices that are friendly friendly is great personality is great just all around good people good quality and quantity God bless a man
Warnie Allen on Facebook

3 years ago

01/30/2019, 10:07 AM
3 g56 trans, first one busted, second one was inop leaking oil upon arrival, third one leaked oil 400 miles after installation and is making noise. loss of almost a months work with truck. problem not resolved
Dean Benjamin Clark II on Facebook

3 years ago

12/28/2018, 12:05 PM
Complete rebuild of my NV4500 in less than a day. Outstanding folks right here people!! I was in a time bind and they went out of the way to take care of me.
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.