Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Heustis Service Center

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.8
105 reviews
|Auto Repair|Midfield, KY 40206

3330 Frankfort Ave, Midfield, KY 40206

(502) 895-8107

Not Specified

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits
Top Automotive in your area
5.0
(8) · Automotive

10 E Mill St

(570) 374-5544

7 people are looking at this business

5.0
(2) · Automotive

4190 FM326

(936) 824-2400

5 people are looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Auto Repair

2291 John Kolb Rd

(936) 632-4144

9 people are looking at this business

5.0
(3) · Automotive

200 Haddonfield-Berlin Rd

(856) 428-0373
5.0
(1) · Automotive

212 Stanford St # A

(859) 792-1506

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Auto Repair

Laguna Niguel

(949) 249-1751

2 people are looking at this business

About

Computer diagnostics. A/c service. General repair electrical

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.8
105 reviews
597
  
42
  
31
  
20
  
15
  
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Joseph W. review for Heustis Service Center
Joseph W. on Yellow Pages

3 years ago

03/28/2019, 02:52 AM
Great business :) Hey that crazy lady, Caroline Hardesty, also happens to have a business in Louisville.....I'm surprised someone whose also dependent on good customer feedback would be such a troll. She has or works for avbluegrass com as an appraiser....
Justin H. review for Heustis Service Center
Justin H. on Yellow Pages

3 years ago

09/17/2018, 09:49 AM
I've been using Heustis for about a year now and I'm extremely pleased with the service I've received. They've been honest, friendly, and affordable. I would highly recommend them.
Patsy M. review for Heustis Service Center
Patsy M. on Yellow Pages

4 years ago

11/06/2017, 06:28 AM
I've been to Heustis 3-4 times for oil changes and recently had new brakes put on the front. I originally took my car to Toyota for a recall issue and they did a "diagnostic" test while I was there. I was told I needed new brakes and they could take care of that while I was there for right under $800. I turned them down and went to Heustis for an oil change and asked them to check my brakes. I was told I would need new front brakes in about 3,000 miles and new brakes in the back in about 6,000 miles. My brakes did fine and when Heustis put my new brakes on, it cost less than Toyota was going to charge (of course). I have a good feeling about these folks and feel like they are honest and upfront. I would highly recommend this auto mechanic shop.
Featured content
How to respond to negative feedback from a customer

How to respond to negative feedback from a customer

How to respond to negative feedback from a customer
How to write a review on Google

How to write a review on Google

How to write a review on Google
Heustis E. review for Heustis Service Center
Heustis E. on Yellow Pages

5 years ago

03/07/2017, 01:48 AM
Caroline hardesty, Laura baker, Jared Logan we know this is all the same person. The local business's in the area are tired of putting up with your negative attitude! anyone looking at this review needs to look at all of the reviews from the names listed above and make your judgment on her!
Employee H. review for Heustis Service Center
Employee H. on Yellow Pages

5 years ago

12/07/2016, 05:07 AM
Dear Laura B or Caroline H. I'm so glad that I checked our reviews today after I saw u leave the shop. I happen to work here. The truth is that we didn't even look at ur car today. U happened to be talking to paul who is the owner. I heard the conversation between u and him, u wanted to know how much it costs to check ur vehicle for maintenance and he told u "my dear, the check for a maintenance inspection comes with an oil change" u got mad and called Paul a "misogynist" and asked for ur key back and left. I don't know who wouldn't like to be respected. After the way u acted I personally would've asked u to get out and never come back. One thing that u may not know is that Paul is a very respected and well liked business man. Out of all the reviews that we have on multiple sites. The only negative complaints happen to be from u and yes u know u have changed ur name. If u have any questions please feel free to call me at the shop.
Sue R. review for Heustis Service Center
Sue R. on Yellow Pages

6 years ago

01/15/2016, 04:01 AM
They are the best ever! It is like living in Mayberry to go to them for car work. One day before work I had a problem, they fixed it and said go on to work and pay us when you get home....now how many places would do that? I trust them completely not to do things that are not needed as they know money is tight. Sue Ritman
jasoncfowler review for Heustis Service Center
jasoncfowler on Yellow Pages

8 years ago

08/05/2013, 09:18 AM
If you are in need of a mechanic, you'll be hard pressed to find a better, more honest one in Louisville. Paul goes out of his way to do what's right by people. He's friendly. He's honest. He honors warranties. He informs you of problems, but also tells you if they are severe enough to warrant service, or if you can live with them. He's gone out of his way a couple of times to make certain that the work is done right, and that I'm not charged an arm and a leg. Highly recommended.
notmi123 review for Heustis Service Center
notmi123 on Yellow Pages

10 years ago

01/16/2012, 03:15 AM
Paul Heustis is a very honest mechanic, which is very hard to find. He goes out of his way to find you the best deals on parts, his labor charges are very reasonable, and he is very honest and trustworthy. He is understanding of a students' tight budget, too, and will give you all the options of trying to get your car to last as long as you need it to. They are always packed, and there is a reason.
colforbin21 review for Heustis Service Center
colforbin21 on Yellow Pages

11 years ago

05/04/2010, 06:44 AM
All I can say is that every word in the post by Meg is true. My family went to Crescent Hill Imports, Tony was the mechanic there, and since he retired (and we hope he's enjoying himself) Heustis' has been the only place we'll have our vehicles serviced unless we're travelling and have no other choice. Best place in town, and the region, in my opinion. Thanks fellas.
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.