Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Hesham Ali Fakhri

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.7
275 reviews
|Cardiologists|Tampa, FL 33609 United States

2605 W Swann Ave #100, Tampa, FL 33609 United States

(813) 708-8346

https://www.veinheartandvascular.com/

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits
Top Healthcare in your area
5.0
(2) · Cardiologists

2020 Flamingo Dr

(863) 533-4104
5.0
(3) · Doctors

37914 Daughtery Rd

(813) 780-9900
5.0
(1) · Healthcare

320 1st St N

(863) 293-8336
5.0
(1) · Cardiologists

4513 N Armenia Ave

(813) 879-2277
5.0
(3) · Doctors

635 1st St N

(863) 294-0670
5.0
(2) · Cardiologists

5650 Gulf of Mexico Dr

(941) 383-7300
About

Dr. Hesham Fakhri practices at several hospitals throughout the Tampa Bay area and treats patients with vein disease and cardiovascular diseases at the Vein, Heart and Vascular Institute in Tampa and Wesley Chapel, Florida. He uses a comprehensive approach to cardiovascular care and performs several procedures using minimally invasive techniques. Dr. Fakhri is board-certified with the American Board of Internal Medicine and also board-certified in Interventional Cardiology, Cardiovascular Disease, Echocardiography, Nuclear Cardiology, Device Rhythm Management, Vascular Medicine, and Endovascular Medicine. He's also a registered physician for the interpretation of vascular studies and a membe

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 90,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.7
275 reviews
5242
  
416
  
31
  
22
  
112
  
2 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
Featured
Madison review for Hesham Ali Fakhri
Madison on Healthgrades

7 months ago

07/16/2022, 19:49 PM
I truly wish I could give this man even less stars. Beware don’t ask questions “using big words” as he is a narcissist who will scream at you for questioning his diagnosis that every other doctor in the area says he couldn’t have diagnosed without further testing. He truly believes that his patients should just blindly listen to him without asking questions to understand their own health. After I said that it is completely normal for patients to advocate for themselves and ask questions. He stated “no it is not, not for my patients”. This guy has no bedside manner and does not care about the health of his patients, he only wants to prescribe medications and get insurance medicine. He made me cry, have a panic attack, and later have a seizure in my car because of the way he treated me and my caregiver who was just trying to ask questions as I was confused about the testing I should be getting done. He invalidated all of my concerns including the fact that, at only 25 years old, my chest pain is so severe I can’t even walk up stairs and when walking more than 20 feet need a wheelchair. Though only 2 years ago I was a professional dancer who could run miles. As someone who has seen dozens of specialist over the years, this doctor is one of the worst providers I have ever seen. I have never felt so disrespected, Invalidated, and worked up over a doctor appointment. Stay clear at all costs.
Respond to negative reviews
motorcityman50 review for Hesham Ali Fakhri
motorcityman50 on Healthgrades

2 years ago

01/16/2021, 03:38 AM
Dr Fakhri is the best cardiologist I have ever known, and since my heart attack 10 years ago I have seen a lot of cardiologists. I've always been disappointed by either the doctor, the staff, the wait time, whatever. He has a terrific "bedside manner" and his staff is fantastic.
Steven F review for Hesham Ali Fakhri
Steven F on Healthgrades

3 years ago

06/18/2020, 06:00 AM
Attempted surgery on my wife 4 times on my wife 5 years ago. 4x no eating for days. Bad diagnosis , that wasn't even the problem. Wife still has panic attacks when entering any advent hospital.
Respond to negative reviews
Featured content
Demystifying Google Business Reviews

Demystifying Google Business Reviews

Demystifying Google Business Reviews
The Ultimate Guide to Responding to Reviews

The Ultimate Guide to Responding to Reviews

The Ultimate Guide to Responding to Reviews
Uncared for review for Hesham Ali Fakhri
Uncared for on Healthgrades

3 years ago

09/16/2019, 02:17 AM
Incompetent, uncaring, greedy, unresponsive. I had gone to the emergency room for chest pain multiple times, and following the visit in which I had elevated indicators, Dr. Fahkri told me I needed to have a cardiac cath, it was urgent, & it must be prior to leaving for a mission trip to Thailand 3 weeks later. The office submitted to insurance only one work day prior to the procedure. Insurance denied the procedure at noon on Friday for a Monday procedure due to the office not submitting the correct documentation. The insurance company was willing to approve, however needed the Dr. to call in. Instead of calling, Dr. Fahkri had his worthless PA call in, somebody I have never met and told them not urgent. Either it was urgent or Fahkri is greedy and needed to fill an$18K slot. Front desk told me Fahkri would call me shortly, he NEVER called. I travel every week for work and took my last PTO week off of work, so now I can't do the procedure because I can't be home to do it.
Respond to negative reviews
Anonymous review for Hesham Ali Fakhri
Anonymous on Healthgrades

4 years ago

07/20/2019, 14:58 PM
i was seen on time the staff is very helpful, Dr. Hesham spent a good amount with me explaining to me my options for treatment , he was very professional and courteous.
Jo Standridge Baggett review for Hesham Ali Fakhri
Jo Standridge Baggett on Facebook

4 years ago

03/24/2019, 01:25 AM
Dr. Fahkri finds the problem and fixes it. Wonderful doctor.
Anonymous review for Hesham Ali Fakhri
Anonymous on Healthgrades

4 years ago

03/18/2019, 01:44 AM
Dr. Fakhri’s office staff were very friendly and professional. Dr.Fakhri made me feel like he really cared and he spent a lot of time with me asking questions and listening. Definitely not your typical Physician. I would highly recommend him to anyone looking for a really great, young Cardiologist.
Lobna Fouad review for Hesham Ali Fakhri
Lobna Fouad on Facebook

5 years ago

12/22/2017, 00:38 AM
David Rodriguez review for Hesham Ali Fakhri
David Rodriguez on Healthgrades

5 years ago

08/31/2017, 10:59 AM
I should had wrote my comments a long time ago,Being that I had already had a Quadruple bypass heart surgery in another state. I feel I'm alive today thanks to Dr.Fakhri who never gave up on me thou test after test would show nothing wrong. Dr. Fakhri always took the time to listen to my complains & at times was puzzled. I so thankful that he listened & on two to 3 different occasions was able to place stents &repair collapse arteries. I highly recommend Dr. Fakhri. A caring Dr.
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.