Logo White
Watch Demo

Hero Complex Gallery

Own this business?
4.7
142 reviews
|Arts & Entertainment|Los Angeles, California 90034

2020 S Robertson Blvd, Studio D, Los Angeles, California 90034

(310) 876-0668

Closed now

Facebook

Suggest edits

Top Arts & Entertainment in your area

Peter Mendenhall Gallery
5.0
(2) · Arts & Entertainment

6150 Wilshire Blvd

(323) 936-0061
Envoy Enterprises
5.0
(1) · Arts & Entertainment

87 Rivington St

(212) 226-4552
Todd Healy
5.0
(11) · Arts & Entertainment

130 S Royal St

(703) 548-5266
Red Fish Gallery
5.0
(7) · Arts & Entertainment

356 N Main St

(901) 746-8767
Utah Arts Festival
5.0
(2) · Arts & Entertainment

230 S 500 W

(801) 322-2428
The Great Frame Up
5.0
(8) · Arts & Entertainment

601 Skokie Blvd

(847) 480-0400

About

Specialties We built Hero Complex Gallery (HCG, hcgart.com) from the ground up, as a collaborative environment for unique pop culture experiences, a home away from home for artists, collectors, and fans of pop culture art and entertainment. Our goal from the outset was simple, to create a friendly place where people can hang out and talk comics, games, movies, television, art, whatever you want...all under one roof. All praise goes to the highly talented group of artists we work with (over 800 artists now!), the entertainment studios and networks we've partnered with, and the fans who come out to our shows....we've been having the most amazing time sharing what we love with all of you. And i

Suggest edits

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES

Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.7
142 reviews
5114
  
42
  
32
  
22
  
15
  
17 reviews have no rating
    Sort By:
    5 results available.
    Recommended
    Frédéric Dorais on Facebook

    6 months ago

    06/21/2019, 01:01 AM
    back in 2018i purchase 300$ worth of printed canvas , with the Stan Lee signature , they never refunded my order, we are a bunch of customer with the same issue , they don't answer phone call or respond to email , back in December they promised that they would give us a credit , they never did , they are a a bunch of liar , dishonest business owner. Beware
    Jimmy Evitts on Facebook

    9 months ago

    03/12/2019, 04:10 AM
    I have read several bad reviews here but I gave them a chance. I received my items in under 2 weeks. I spoke with customer service several times through email. The art came well packaged and was exactly what I had ordered. It may not be so for everyone but I had a great experience.
    James Desauvage on Facebook

    9 months ago

    03/05/2019, 00:34 AM
    Spot on customer service, always friendly and available. And of course beautiful posters!
    Featured content
    How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails

    How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails

    How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails
    5 Positive Review Examples: It's All in the Response

    5 Positive Review Examples: It's All in the Response

    5 Positive Review Examples: It's All in the Response
    Brittany Stevens on Facebook

    10 months ago

    01/31/2019, 08:03 AM
    I’m still waiting on a poster I ordered in November and no one is getting back to me. Really not happy. Will be going to the trading standards people. This is disgusting. No refund no nothing received when asking for one!
    Norma Reyes on Facebook

    a year ago

    01/24/2019, 06:39 AM
    I had placed an order on November 14th for the "The Raid 2: Incident on Line 13" Giclee by Josan Gonzalez & Laurie Greasley and really wasn't sure when to expect it as there was different conflicting information on shipping. Being my first time ordering from hero complex gallery and any sort of art piece before I gave them the benefit of doubt, but the reviews on their Facebook and comments on posts got me worried. By December I began emailing and kept getting the "oh its going to go out soon, expect an email within the next week!" Happened about 3 times and I was emailing them weekly when I still would not get a tracking email. They did respond fairly quickly, I'll give them that. Finally I...  more>>
    Ginger Luellen on Facebook

    a year ago

    12/18/2018, 05:31 AM
    Bought the mystery tube that’s supposed to hand picked with four posters. I understand the concept of “mystery” but did every single poster have to selected like it was for a guy? I don’t know any guys named Ginger unless they are drag queens. Not keeping a single one.
    Robert Patterson on Facebook

    a year ago

    12/12/2018, 00:48 AM
    The poster I saw at the convention and the photograph they currently have online is not even close to the the version I received. Extremely disappointing and will never buy from them again. I'm happy to share what they are "selling" vs. what I actually received. Totally different colors, texture, detail... not even worth the paper it's printed on.
    Derek Bantiding on Facebook

    a year ago

    11/22/2018, 08:06 AM
    This gallery accepted money, 11 months ago, for promises of signed prints by Stan Lee. I understand that things happen, so, I patiently waited for the prints to be signed. Unfortunately, Stan Lee passed away and is no longer available to sign any of the prints. Now, this gallery spent everyone's money and is ignoring everyone because they can't pay back the money that they took for promises that they failed to deliver.
    Benjamin Munro on Facebook

    a year ago

    11/17/2018, 09:47 AM
    Purchased a print last December, no print ever sent, no communication and no refund. Seriously not good enough.
    Footer Banner

    Get more reviews. Get more customers.

    Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.