Claim this profile

This profile has not been claimed by the business owner or representative.

Claim this business to update business information, get appointment requests, engage visitors with web chat, and more!

Heng Wing Restaurant

4.2

About this business

Welcome to Heng Wing Restaurant. We have been providing Cantonese Style and American cuisine in a casual dining setting for over 40 years. We have a large menu of Appetizers, Poultry, Seafood, Beef, Vegetables, Chow Fun, and Moo Shu. Our dishes can be custom ordered to fit diet restrictions. We are able to prepare most dishes without MSG, Salt, Oil, Sugar, and Etc. We offer dine in and take out. We have lunch specials and can accommodate private parties. Please visit our website for full menu or call for a menu fax. 

Location details

121 Palatine Rd, Palatine, IL, 60067, United States

Get directions
WeekdayScheduleStatus
Mon9:00 a.m. to 6:00 p.m.
Tue9:00 a.m. to 6:00 p.m.
Wed9:00 a.m. to 6:00 p.m.
Thu9:00 a.m. to 6:00 p.m.
Fri9:00 a.m. to 6:00 p.m.
SatClosed
SunClosed
4.2933 reviews
Select a rating
justbeady's profile image
justbeady 
15 years ago

BEST CHINESE FOOD EVER! – Love this place. We have tried others but we always come back to Heng Wing. We have not had a dish that we didn't like. The Egg Rolls Rock and the Crab Rangoons are to die for. Way to go Heng Wing YOU ROCK! Mary, YOU ROCK! 

stackie's profile image
15 years ago

Not in my top 10 chinese restaurants – I would say this Chinese food was just alright. Eggrolls and potstickers were good, but overall the food (main dishes included) were a little greasy. Portions were hefty, although some portions were only available in large sizes. As a warning to diehard sesame chicken lovers, this dish comes with red and green peppers and sauce is very thin and not very flavorful. My husband and I normally fight for leftovers and that won't be the case here. We won't order from here again. 

welovefood1's profile image
welovefood1 
16 years ago

Will never go back – we just recently moved here to palatine and saw the ratings on this restaurant and decided to try it. i'm sorry but it was one of our worst experience in chinese restaurant. the service was ok but the food was not tasty at all. we will never go back again........... water and fortune cookie were the only things that tasted decent. 

pk1234's profile image
16 years ago

Best Chinese Around – The BEST chinese food I have ever eaten. I have a friend who moved from Palatine to Colorado and makes me bring her Heng Wing (frozen of course) to her when I come out to visit. I have not met one person who didn't agree that this was the Best chinese food they have eaten. Chinatown doesn't hold a candle to Heng Wing 

cole12885's profile image
cole12885 
16 years ago

Best chinese food around – After trying a place right next to our apartment, we decided to try Heng Wing. What a difference! I've never had such good fried rice, and the sweet and sour chicken is SOOO good. The prices are a bit higher than other places in the area, but worth it. 

laurielwags's profile image
laurielwags 
17 years ago

THE BEST CHINESE FOOD YOU WILL EVER EAT!!! – Once you tried Heng Wing you will have dreams about the food! It becomes addictiing. You have to try the crab rangoon and potstickers for appetizers. The seafood dishes are fresh and the shrimp are huge! Every dish that you try will become your favorite! If you love Mai Tai's you have to try the "Mary Mai Tai" it packs a wallop, but don't over do it because you will be calling a taxi! Every time my daughter comes home to visit from California, it's a must that we go to Heng Wing. ... read more

barbsgb's profile image
18 years ago

Spectacular Cuisine, Excellent Service – The egg rolls are to die for and the staff is prompt and friendly. The restaurant is clean and the food is fresh. A few favs: EGG ROLLS, Satay Chicken, Governor's Chicken, fried rice...the list goes on and on. My sister and I drive an hour from the Oswego to Palatine at least twice a month for Heng Wing. Don't miss out on the egg rolls! 

frvg318's profile image
19 years ago

User review by frvg318 – Best chinese food around. I moved out of state a year ago and haven't been able to find any other chinese restaurant that can compare to Heng Wing. 

eric_campbell's profile image
eric_campbell 
19 years ago

This is the classic chinese place that's been around for years and years. It has all the classic dishes (nothing out of the ordinary at all) & does them pretty well. The orange beef is my favorite. Its a bit of a dive, but that's kind of what a classic chinese place should be -- Excellent place to get carry out. 

Frequently asked questions about Heng Wing Restaurant

How is Heng Wing Restaurant rated?

Heng Wing Restaurant has a 4.2 star rating with 933 reviews. 

When is Heng Wing Restaurant open?

Heng Wing Restaurant is open now. It will close at 6:00 p.m.  

Need help? Contact us.

Speak with a specialist to learn how you can grow with Birdeye. We are reachable at profiles@birdeye.com