Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Hendrick Honda Pompano Beach

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
2.1
17 reviews
|Car Dealers|Pompano Beach, FL 33064 United States

5381 N Federal Hwy, Pompano Beach, FL 33064 United States

(954) 543-6849

https://www.hendrickhondapompanobeach.com/

Open now:9:00 am - 9:00 pm
Suggest edits
Top Automotive in your area
5.0
(1) · Automotive

470 SW 12th Ave

(954) 427-6300
5.0
(5) · Automotive

204 NW 2nd Ave

(954) 455-2226
5.0
(3) · Automotive

14201 SW 139th Ct

(305) 310-1223
5.0
(1) · Automotive

2400 N State Rd 7

(954) 644-5033
5.0
(1) · Automotive

1022 NW 36th St

(305) 637-7540
5.0
(1) · Automotive

5000 SW 52nd St #508

(954) 765-6060
About

For the best prices on new, used and certified pre owned Hondas, come to Hendrick Honda in Broward County, FL. We have an amazing inventory of cars, vans, trucks, SUVs and crossover vehicles. If you have a Honda in mind, we have it on our lot. Our selection and prices are unmatched by otherHonda dealers.Hendrick Honda also specializes in expertHonda repair. We have fast and affordable service for every type of Honda. We also can repair and maintain other makes and models of vehicles.With low prices and premium financing, theres no need to shop around for a new orused Honda. Visit the Hendrick Honda website,www.hendrickhondapompanobeach.com, to see all of the new Honda models and mint conditi

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 90,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

2.1
17 reviews
52
  
40
  
30
  
21
  
15
  
9 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
Featured
Sammy Gonzalez review for Hendrick Honda Pompano Beach
Sammy Gonzalez on Foursquare

9 years ago

11/21/2013, 06:45 AM
Mechanics left greasy hand prints all over my car. Hood, door and inside. IJS... If this happens again they will lose a customer.
Terence Junior review for Hendrick Honda Pompano Beach
Terence Junior on Foursquare

10 years ago

06/01/2013, 03:31 AM
Awesome service team! I highly recommend.
kstannard review for Hendrick Honda Pompano Beach
kstannard on Yellow Pages

11 years ago

12/19/2011, 02:08 AM
I told them over the phone that I had special needs financing issues when they called me to come on in, and the sales manager Max would serve me (first lie as the web page states the sales manager's name is not Max). During the Consultation Max took numbers back to Ashad the Finance officer, and came back the second time telling me, "Great news! We're within $10 of your target payments with nothing down every month!" (This is the second lie). They took my Saturn to be appraised without even asking me if I wanted to come along, then come back about an hour later. After another hour I take my new Honda Civic DX vp for a test drive, after which they come out with paper work to sign from finance last of which is the retail contract. I got a look of monthly installment payments, and they were $120 over target for affordability. To whit I was told, "It's just a numbers game, and you'll really be able to without any problems." I grabbed my old keys for the Saturn, started it up, and it was making grinding noises (yep, I was hosed)... unable to say that they did it due to sales clinchers such as "You saw your keys gone, right? You gave them permission." I demanded to speak with a sales manager that I was assured that I was speaking to in the first place. Alfred presented himself, and appeared in the dealer office to be working the numbers to make them better. He came out, and this time in finance they were $50 over goal which made a bigger difference. The retail contract had the finance company name on it with a statement of no recourse at the bottom. One week later someone in my neighborhood went around smashing up people's car windows, and breaking into a couple of homes. Needless to say, I take it to the dealer to look at getting it repaired there, and receive the question "What do you want us to do with it?" I asked if they would repair the damage, and was not even taken to service or even raised an eyebrow. I asked at this point who owns the dealership, and was told Tom Edwards which was another lie. The latest is that the bank listed on the contract (after 10 days) has not been solidified after the damage was reported to my insurance in spite of the finance manager told me I was locked in to a bank. Today I was told again I am lucky to be financed by Honda (which is well over 2.5 percent above what was promised). I went into sign the finance contract for Honda Motor Company on Tuesday March 15, 2011 as apparently the Capital One Car Loan did not go through signed 15 days prior, and they were upset about buying down the contract from Honda to get the same financing at 14.81%. and back dated the contract to March 2nd 2011 which when I questioned was told it was better this way. I have since reported them to the better business bureau, agriculture and consumer affairs, and given them my honest opinion of their company where feedback is elicited. I was told several times that they wish I would take some of the reviews down, but they don't agree to my terms so here's another. Also useful of note, they stuff the dealer rater with their votes, so you may want to find other objective reviews before even entering a Hendricks dealership EVER! This is a place to run far, far, far away from. Should you decide out of morbid curiosity to visit, just stay as close to the doors as you can.
Respond to negative reviews
Featured content
How to Ask Customers for Reviews and Grow Your Business

How to Ask Customers for Reviews and Grow Your Business

How to Ask Customers for Reviews and Grow Your Business
Why Copying and Pasting your Good Reviews is a Bad Idea

Why Copying and Pasting your Good Reviews is a Bad Idea

Why Copying and Pasting your Good Reviews is a Bad Idea
Jason Pelish review for Hendrick Honda Pompano Beach
Jason Pelish on Foursquare

11 years ago

10/07/2011, 04:59 AM
I live in Boca but bring my car here instead f Delray.
geowjohnson review for Hendrick Honda Pompano Beach
geowjohnson on Yellow Pages

12 years ago

04/08/2011, 02:44 AM
WOMEN BEWARE - My 60 years young widowed mother made the mistake of swimming with sharks. Do your mom a favor and tell to avoid going to a place that smells blood in the water and takes no prisoners. They sold my Mom a 2009 Honda Accord for thousands over Kelly Blue Book (keep in mind dealers go by the Black Book - much lower). Gave her a SIX (6) year loan at 12%. Total cost for a $14,000 car ------; $29,000. BE WARNED and tell your mom to stay far away from these guys. Be a better son then me, do not let your mom go car shopping without you.
Respond to negative reviews
neroxu1495 review for Hendrick Honda Pompano Beach
neroxu1495 on Yellow Pages

12 years ago

04/01/2011, 03:43 AM
I was offer through mail a $9.95 oil change. I though it was because I bought the car there! I agree to it and made an appt to come in. I would have never thought this would turn into my worst experience going to a dealer. Even before they started. the guy, Mike (service consultant and tech) came saying that my car need it some repairs to tires and brakes. I had to get to work and I kindly told him I would come back Saturday. He instead told me my car was already being work on. To find out later all he did was open the hood of the car and was still lying where I had left it before. Short Story, my $9.95 oil change turn out to be a $600.00 bill. I would never ever step or buy a car or come close to this place! Please beware!! all they did was laugh like look I got this person good!!
Respond to negative reviews
hsamms review for Hendrick Honda Pompano Beach
hsamms on Yellow Pages

14 years ago

03/26/2009, 04:23 AM
Fixed my car fast and right, I would highly reccomend
geralagus review for Hendrick Honda Pompano Beach
geralagus on Yellow Pages

14 years ago

09/16/2008, 02:07 AM
Bought a Civic Si. I wanted a copy of the buyers order and they refused to give it to me. Salesman and finance guy treated us like they did not want our business. Very dissapointed in the way they treated us. I expected better. I had my own financing arranged through my own bank even before I went in to look at car. Was given excuse after excuse why they would not give me a copy of the buyers order. Bottom line salesman told me was they thought I was shopping around to other stores. If it was not for the fact that this location was convenient for me, close to home then I would have left and gone to another dealer. Price of car was fine, coulda gotten same deal at any other dealer, but again Pomp. Honda was convenient for me. Just bit my tongue and eventually got what I needed, but it took 2 days to get accomplished what should have taken a few hours. Left 3 messages for finance manager and he has yet to call me back. It is not the product, but the people. I would not recommend the dealer, but yes to the product. I am sure salesman was only doing what he was told to do so I do not entirely blame him for antics, he did make numerous calls on his day off to get me the info I needed so I could get financing finalized. Was a bittersweet event. Bought my son his first car, but did not enjoy the experience. A real shame. It should not have been this stressful.
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.