Logo White
Watch Demo

Hearing Rehabilitation Center

Own this business?
5.0
17 reviews
|Healthcare|Kankakee, IL 60901

1455 W Court St, Kankakee IL 60901, Kankakee, IL 60901

(815) 939-2024

https://www.hearingrehabctr.com/

Open now:9:00 am - 6:00 pm

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits

About

Hearing Rehabilitation Center is currently has 2 locations to better serve you. We are located in Steger, IL and Kankakee, IL. Hearing Rehabilitation is more than just a hearing aid dispenser. Our practice brings together two very different areas: distributing hearing aids and practicing diagnostic audiology. Dr. Peter Sotiropoulos, our lead audiologist, comes from a background in chemistry that has given him a methodical, scientific approach to diagnosing and treating hearing loss. He combines that with a compassionate, customer-focused approach to make sure you feel comfortable when you come to our practice. Call and set up your appointment today!

Suggest edits

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES

Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
5.0
17 reviews
516
  
40
  
30
  
20
  
10
  
1 review has no rating
  • 10 Reviews5.0Facebook
  • 7 Reviews5.0Google
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Cortney Bessant on Facebook

18 days ago

08/06/2019, 01:55 AM
I called in this morning to see if they were INN w/my insurance. The woman stated yes, however I may want to check with my insurance company just to make sure. When I asked for the TIN ( b/c that's the only way to truly know if a provider is INN) she then asked " Uh, who am I even talking to?" and sounded quiet irritated. I gave her my name and she asked if I had a referral. I told her that I didn't need one with my insurance. She then ( again sounding quite irritated) asked who the appt was for. I told her it was for my child. She then asked his age. When I told her he was 5 she said with snark " Well I'll have to ask Dr." Then she asked "Why do you need to come in. Does he wear hearing aid...  more>>
Lindsay Noe Gieseke on Facebook

a year ago

07/26/2018, 09:18 AM
Many kudos to Dr. S and the practice he runs. I found myself in from out of town and in need on replacing my hearing aids urgently. He was able to get me what I needed and went so far as to schedule appointments with me outside of his normal work schedule due to the time crunch. He really went above and beyond to make sure that I was satisfied with my purchase!
Michael P. Mohan on Facebook

a year ago

07/17/2018, 08:48 AM
Dr. Sotiropoulos and staff’s customer service was best in class. I was told that I would never have any hearing out of my right ear but the doctor went above and beyond with testing to find a solution to get back partial hearing in my right ear. This office cares about their patients and qualify of life and I would fully recommend visiting this office with any ear or hearing issues.
Featured content
Useful Facebook engagement tips for doctors

Useful Facebook engagement tips for doctors

Useful Facebook engagement tips for doctors
3 ways a positive patient experience impacts your healthcare practice

3 ways a positive patient experience impacts your healthcare practice

3 ways a positive patient experience impacts your healthcare practice
Kiki N Bill Philipps on Facebook

a year ago

06/02/2018, 16:19 PM
My name is Bill and I have a substantial hearing loss. Dr. Sotiropoulos tested me, fitted me for a hearing aid and taught me how to use it. Each time I call the office his staff is courteous and accommodating. They have been patient with me as I learn to operate my hearing device and the doc helps me out when it needs tweaking. Being able to hear better has definitely increased my quality of life in many ways. I didn't realize how much I was missing until I could hear again. I would recommend The Hearing Rehab Center to anyone who is in need of audiological help. Thank you Dr. Pete and staff. Sincerely, Bill Philipps
Mary Lou Baird on Facebook

2 years ago

05/30/2017, 16:40 PM
It is hard to face the hearing loss. But Dr. S. was so kind and explained the things I need to know to make the important decision Hearing Aids. It has put hearing back in my life. .Like hearing the Minister's sermons on Sunday, and conversations with my friends. I remember my Father said that no matter how loud you talk to me, I do not understand what you are saying. I heard him take the test, he could not understand some of the words He got hearing aids. When we got home and he open the car door he said "does this door always squeak" Yes and he fixed.it. If you need help, GET IT.
Bret Perreault on Facebook

4 years ago

08/16/2015, 16:09 PM
I am a farmer went to see Dr. Sotiropoulos for a screening to see how bad my hearing loss was. To my surprise it was pretty bad he fit me with a pair of aids to try. Went outside the building could not believe what I could here. I used to stand away from people at music events because I couldn't understand a words they were saying to me. Know I can hear and understand people. Back to being social again.A huge THANK YOU for that Dr. I can go on and on how great this is but until you can hear it for yourself. It was well worth the visit
Pat Schatz on Facebook

4 years ago

06/30/2015, 07:02 AM
The Hearing Rehabilitation Center is first class. I wish I went sooner. Once I received my hearing aid, I didn't realize how much of a conversation I was missing. The care and attention Doctor gives in ensuring you get the right hearing aid and to fit you is outstanding. Angie, his receptionist is wonderful. I highly recommend them if you have any doubt about your hearing, they are simply the best.
Ann Stevens on Facebook

4 years ago

03/20/2015, 23:37 PM
Evvie Pantazopoulos on Facebook

4 years ago

03/20/2015, 07:42 AM
Footer Banner

Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.