Logo White
Watch Demo

Healing Hands Massage Therapy

Own this business?
5.0
26 reviews
|Wellness|Raleigh, NC 27613

8517 Ray Rd, Raleigh, NC 27613

(919) 696-2029

http://www.healinghandsmassagetherapy.org/

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits
Top Wellness in your area
5.0
(1) · Massage Therapy

Grace Park Dr

(919) 744-8081

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(12) · Massage Therapy

600 Market St #106

(919) 698-2094

4 people are looking at this business

5.0
(49) · Massage Therapy

487 James Jackson Ave

(919) 678-8828

2 people are looking at this business

5.0
(13) · Acupuncture

2747 Sunset Ave #107

(252) 446-8800

4 people are looking at this business

5.0
(16) · Massage Therapy

743 W Johnson St D

(919) 637-0663

5 people are looking at this business

5.0
(9) · Massage Therapy

4801 Hargrove Rd Suite 106

(919) 341-7244

2 people are looking at this business

About

With 15+ years of experience as a Massage Therapist I have treated a wide range of conditions and body types. I pride myself on creating each session with the client's needs in mind. Each massage and each person is special and I treat you with the respect you deserve during our time together. Massage is NOT a "one size fits all" event and I bring all my experience and training to bear on each session. My specialties include Sports, Deep Tissue, NeuroMuscular Reprogramming, Massage Cupping, Trigger Point, PNF, Myofascial Release and Kinesio Taping. I am conveniently located in North Raleigh, off Leesville Road between 540 and Brier Creek.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
5.0
26 reviews
516
  
40
  
30
  
20
  
10
  
10 reviews have no rating
  • 16 Reviews5.0Google
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Pam G. on Citysearch

2 years ago

07/04/2018, 01:40 AM
What do you do when your car needs service? What do you do when the right front tire goes thump, thump, thump and the car pulls to the right, when you have to continually adjust, just to go straight? Obviously, you take your car into the garage for service, for adjustments by a pro. And when the mechanic is finished, your car is running smoothly and tracking straight aheadâ??just as it should. Itâ??s a pleasure to drive again. The same goes for your body. When the kinks and knots buried deep in your muscles make it so you can hardly lift your arm, when the pinch in your lower back grabs and wonâ??t let go, when you canâ??t look left or rightâ??when any part of your body gets out of whack, you need to get yourself into a mechanic. If you want the best, call Tim Hackett at Healing Hands Massage Therapy. Tim is masterful at releasing the kinks and knots, at relieving the grab in the lower back, at returning mobility to your neckâ??masterful at bringing your whacked-out body to proper alignment and balance. If youâ??re like me, you have more than one area that needs attention, so it took a few visits to reap the rewards, but in the end, I delighted in that weird sensation you get when you donâ??t "feel" your body when itâ??s in balanceâ??you donâ??t feel the knots or kinks or pinches because theyâ??re not there: the pleasure of â??absenceâ?? that leaves you free to reconnect with mind and spirit and a good nightâ??s sleep. Cheesy? Maybe, but itâ??s true!â??and you can test the results yourself. Make an appointment with Tim. Get yourself in for what Iâ??m sure is much-needed body work. Treat yourself as wellâ??or betterâ??than your car! I promise, you'll be glad you did. P. Gabriel Raleigh, NC
Joanne W. on Citysearch

3 years ago

07/24/2017, 06:25 AM
I have been going to Tim (owner of Healing Hands Massage Therapy) for at least 5 yrs. I have a chronic illness which causes me a lot of muscle tension in the neck and upper back. He has also helped me with some acute sports injuries. Tim is professional and at the same time makes you feel a ease. I would highly recommend him!
Leia S. on Citysearch

4 years ago

09/26/2016, 04:52 AM
I highly recommend Tim for any massage work you may need. I have gone to him several times, each time I had probably waited too long for help and was in immense pain. I had been going to a different place previously and they were 8 sessions in, and I still couldn't look left without intense pain. Tim was not only able to relieve my pain significantly, I had full range of motion restored in only 2 sessions! He also provided instruction on body posture and habits to help me maintain the progress. The work feels great, but it is very functionality focused- everything he does is for a reason and he is happy to explain the how and why. My first time there I was a little apprehensive about going to a home location, but the room was quiet, clean and private. He has dogs but they are friendly and will simply sniff your leg or hand before leaving you alone. Not to mention he is very reasonably priced and does his best to work with you if you are in hard times. I will continue to sing his praises, I have tried so many places in the Triangle area, from chains like Massage Envy to acupuncturists, and they don't compare to the results Tim will get you!
Featured content
"Near Me" Searches: What You Need to Know

"Near Me" Searches: What You Need to Know

"Near Me" Searches: What You Need to Know
How to Solicit Reviews on Facebook and Google

How to Solicit Reviews on Facebook and Google

How to Solicit Reviews on Facebook and Google
Leslie S. on Citysearch

4 years ago

05/31/2016, 05:05 AM
Tim is one of the best I've ever had work on me. Not only does he do excellent massage/body work but he also educates me in anatomy and body mechanics so I can help heal myself [as much as I can]. He is excellent at taking my description of aches and pains and developing a technique to resolve them. He has also worked on my husband who has run MANY marathons so does sports-related work as well. Oh, and his price is VERY reasonable. TRY HIM!!!
Katannya P. on Citysearch

5 years ago

07/21/2015, 10:47 AM
I have been seeing Tim at Healing Hands since we moved to North Carolina in 2007. Tim is great! He is professional, has tremendous expertise and is exceptional at what he does. I have been a figure skater and very used to body work. Tim is one of the best. No longer skating, I find Tim's skills now help me with my everyday life and love of adventure. Tim helps keep my body, muscles and joints working great. Any time I find I am a bit off balance, Tim seems to intuitively know just what is needed. And he is right! Its wonderful knowing that I have found someone who understands how to help people with everything from every day aches and pains to a vast knowledge of therapeutic skills to keep me in great shape. Tim you're the best! Thank you!
Denise H. on Citysearch

6 years ago

03/04/2014, 04:55 AM
I adore Tim. He's friendly and relaxing and very professional. I have tried other massage services in Raleigh and I will never go to any of them again because of Tim. He always gets the knots out of my shoulders and I feel GREAT at the end of each session. He's very knowledgeable and has incredible hand strength. It's about time for me to schedule another session!
Linda H. on Citysearch

7 years ago

06/13/2013, 08:50 AM
My experience w/ seeing Tim has been so positive. Tim is a very skilled & intuitive body worker. He utilizes numerous modalities including NMR (NeuroMuscular Reprogramming) which is definitely one of my favorites. I was involved in a couple of accidents leaving me w/ neck & back issues. Tim has helped me so much & I simply cannot say enough positive things about him. I like the fact that he keeps up w/ the latest information having to do with his work. Simply put, Tim is an outstanding body worker.
Sue G. on Citysearch

7 years ago

04/28/2013, 08:49 AM
Tim is a fantastic massage therapist. I had a lot of aches, pains and injuries from sports. His techniques of utilizing muscle testing, trigger point and deep tissue is amazing. I have been seeing him for more than 2 years. Initially, I had pain in my legs when I run. Now, I have complete half marathons with no pain. My latest venture is an old injury to my shoulder - Tim is actively working with me on that. He has figure out from muscle testing how to help me. I am confident and positive that he can and will save me from having shoulder surgery
Janell M. on Citysearch

7 years ago

02/27/2013, 09:33 AM
Tim is highly knowledgeable, professional, and has a great therapeutic touch. He is sensitive to my comfort level during a session. He acts as a partner in care, and regularly requests my feedback regarding my health goals and the efficacy of his therapeutic approach. Based on my response, he then applies his extensive repertoire of therapeutic techniques to work whatever my body needs that day. (I’m a particular fan of the muscle testing and neuromuscular reprogramming techniques because these techniques retrain the body/brain, as opposed to simply alleviating acute pain). He has a strong knowledge of kinesiology and biomechanics, and has suggested a variety of physical exercises I can do to augment healing at home. Although he works out of his home, Tim has a dedicated room for his massage practice—it’s just inside the front door and is clean and comfortable.
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.