Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Hawkins Psychiatry PLLC

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
3.8
348 reviews
|Psychiatrists|Fort Worth, TX 76006

2233 Avenue J, Fort Worth, TX 76006

(817) 460-7080

https://hawkinspsychiatry.com/

Open now:9:00 am - 5:00 pm

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Healthcare in your area
5.0
(1) · Healthcare

8220 Walnut Hill Ln

(214) 696-0964

5 people are looking at this business

5.0
(2) · Psychiatrists

1604 Hospital Pkwy

(817) 354-7268
4.7
(97) · Psychiatrists

6800 Harris Pkwy #200

(817) 659-7344

1 person is looking at this business

4.5
(15) · Pediatricians

3900 W 15th St

(972) 849-9597
4.2
(60) · Healthcare

1833 West Pioneer Parkway

(682) 323-4566

1 person is looking at this business

About

Message from Hawkins Psychiatry, PLLC

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

3.8
348 reviews
5218
  
426
  
37
  
212
  
184
  
1 review has no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Araceli Sleinsky review for Hawkins Psychiatry PLLC
Araceli Sleinsky on Facebook

2 years ago

03/06/2020, 03:58 AM
They don't seem to listen to the Pt. Take their time getting prescriptions to Pt's.
Ronda T. review for Hawkins Psychiatry PLLC
Ronda T. on Yellow Pages

4 years ago

02/14/2018, 07:19 AM
The staff was knowledgable, kind, gentle and supported me to better health! Thank you for the bedside manner that is great to know, still exist!
anonymous review for Hawkins Psychiatry PLLC
anonymous on Superpages

8 years ago

08/14/2013, 02:51 AM
Totally unprofessional clerical staff and counselors. Clerical staff make two mistakes in scheduling appointments, I showed up and the appointment had been changed. the clerk was rude and irogrant and insisted I lied about the appointment even after she listened to the message left by someone in her office. The counselor just did not show up after I waited in the office for over 30 minutes. The clerk kept giving me the run around, stating that she was on her way while in actuality i overheard them stating they did not know where she was. The clerk stated she left her messages but she had not return their call. What happened to professional curiosity, the patient is right. I informed this individual that there is no excuse for their behavior, that professionals are held to a higher standard. If you are seeking quality professional care, I definitely wound not recommend this organization. I plan to follow-up with Dr. Hawkins, he's probably not aware of their actions.
Respond to negative reviews
Featured content
Why Customers Don't Trust 5-Star Reviews

Why Customers Don't Trust 5-Star Reviews

Why Customers Don't Trust 5-Star Reviews
SMS Marketing: How to collect phone numbers for opt-in

SMS Marketing: How to collect phone numbers for opt-in

SMS Marketing: How to collect phone numbers for opt-in
anonymous review for Hawkins Psychiatry PLLC
anonymous on Superpages

9 years ago

09/02/2012, 08:22 AM
I heard a lot of wonderful things about this psychiatrist and have had horrible experiences in the past in the Arlington-FW area. Other psychiatrists either didn't listen, were cold, not educated or comfortable with newer medications or had horrible staff. I must admit after reading a few reviews lately I was torn. After deciding to give him a chance he was great!! He was very polite, informative, knowledgable and easy to talk to! HE doesn't make you feel like a 'psych patient' He talk to you like a person who happens to need the professional expertise of a psychiatrist! He even ordered some fancy DNA test to see which meds would be best for my liver! Amazing and light years ahead of ANY psychiatrist I ever saw. He has counselors there to see you, and even a chiropractor who has done wonders on my sciatica! After only 2 visits I already feel better than I have in 20 years.
anonymous review for Hawkins Psychiatry PLLC
anonymous on Superpages

9 years ago

09/02/2012, 02:30 AM
I have been to many psychiatrists and therapists over many years and had just about given up. Until I heard about Dr. Hawkins. A friend of mine told me "You HAVE to see the doctor. He is a dying breed!" When I met him I knew exactly what she meant. He actually CARES and listens to what you have to say. Didn't just give a script and push me out the door. My anxiety has kept me home bound over the last 2 years. I would only leave to got my doctors appointments and get groceries. I would only go late night to avoid the crowds. I also have had major self esteem problems. Dr. Hawkins helped me with all of these problems. He is surprisingly comprehensive . We even talked about my weight and sleep problems. I have been trying to get my MD to order a sleep study for years and Dr. Hawkins after thoroughly interviewing saw the need to get a study and ordered one! WOW! It's been only three weeks since I saw Dr. Hawkins and I already feel tons better. Like a new me. This guy is good!
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.