Logo White
Watch Demo

Hasties Capitol Sand & Gravel

Own this business?

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.1
38 reviews
|Landscaping|West Sacramento, CA 95691

3222 W Capitol Ave, West Sacramento, CA 95691

(916) 374-9935

https://www.gohasties.com/

Open now:9:00 am - 6:00 pm

Google

Suggest edits
Top Home Services in your area
5.0
(5) · Landscaping

4660 Natomas Blvd

(916) 606-7024

3 people are looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Home & Garden

6251 Sky Creek Dr Ste A

(916) 383-4071
5.0
(1) · Landscaping

198 Orr St

(530) 383-0798

2 people are looking at this business

5.0
(2) · Landscaping

7988 Robben Rd

(707) 693-8899
5.0
(1) · Tree Services

1701 Marshal

(707) 592-7083
5.0
(5) · Landscaping

421 Boyd St

(707) 452-9957
About

Sand & Gravel, Go Green, Top Soil, Special Mixes for All Applications, Rich Soils, Compost Blends, Over 100 Rock & Bark Products, Decorative Rock, Concrete Mix, Compost Blend, Bark & Compost, Truck Rental, Rock, Topsoil, for All Applications, Construction & Decorative Rock, Sand & Gravel Products for All Applications, Products for All Applications, Largest Supplies of Aggregate & Landscape Materials

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 60,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.1
38 reviews
523
  
48
  
31
  
21
  
15
  
  • 33 Reviews4.5Google
  • 5 Reviews1.8Insider Pages
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
jeremy D. on Insider Pages

10 years ago

11/10/2010, 13:30 PM
Brutal web 2.0 lesson Wow! Brutal reviews...You guys did your job, we'll research a different place to buy our garden supplies.
Respond to negative reviews
Lance B. on Insider Pages

10 years ago

08/22/2010, 03:16 AM
Super blend ripoff I ordered their "Super Blend" last year and have had difficulty in getting anything to grow. Even a pile of extra soil in a garden bed will not even grow weeds!! The blend consisted mostly of sand and ground up bark. Impossible to work with, needs soil amendments and organic material......waste of time and money.
Respond to negative reviews
user a. on Insider Pages

10 years ago

07/18/2010, 13:37 PM
Terrible Service I ordered a fairly small delivery of bark (a couple of yards) to be delivered in the morning 2 days later. They did not make the delivery time, or evn the day. They finally delivered the fllowing afternoon, which of course messed up the landscaper's schedule. We called to complain, and the receptionist chewed us out and said we weren't important because we were a small order, and they had more important orders to do in the morning. First of all, then why did you schedule or delivery for morning? You could have made it afternoon. Secondly, apparently they forgot about the other deliveries we had done recently, which added up to thousands of dollars. If they don't care about the "small" orders, then I say forget them and go with smeone who wants and earns your business. (FWIW, we switched to Cascade Rock and have been very happy).??
Respond to negative reviews
Featured content
Top 45 Business Listing Sites for USA Businesses

Top 45 Business Listing Sites for USA Businesses

Top 45 Business Listing Sites for USA Businesses
Review response templates: now no excuse not to respond to reviews

Review response templates: now no excuse not to respond to reviews

Review response templates: now no excuse not to respond to reviews
Randy H. on Insider Pages

12 years ago

08/22/2008, 18:02 PM
The unsatisfied customer has been reimbursed Hastie??s Capitol Sand and Gravel has serviced the Sacramento area since 1941.
Annie and Jacobe C. on Insider Pages

12 years ago

07/21/2008, 15:39 PM
So-called "organic compost" full of construction waste! Bad service, too! Several months ago I called Hasties to ask what was in their premium organic compost. The receptionist told me she didn't know. Was there a way she could find out? A supplier she could talk to? No, she said. Her tone made it clear she had better things to do than talk to a potential customer. Nevertheless, my husband called back later and spoke to another employee who assured him that Hasties' organic compost was composed of 80% cedar and 20% forest humus. We ordered $200 worth to fill four huge raised beds we built to plant a garden where we hoped to grow organic vegetables. Delivery was scheduled for 9 o'clock on a Saturday morning, but Hasties arrived around 7. We threw on some clothes and started unloading our purchase. We noticed some pieces of particle board as we unloaded, which we put to the side, hoping it was just in one section of the load, or just a negligible amount. It wasn't until we had filled the beds and watered them down that we realized that our so-called ??premium organic compost? was, in fact, full of what appears to be construction waste. Stick your hand in one of our raised beds and you're bound to get at least one piece of particle board, often covered in blue or white paint. There are also small pieces of plastic throughout. During the months that followed we called Hasties at least a dozen times. They finally sent someone over to take a look. He scooped up several handfuls of compost from our beds and agreed that, yes, it was full of particle board and no, that wasn??t right. He seemed appalled and, samples of particle board and plastic in hand, assured me that he was going directly to his supplier to speak with them in person. He promised to call the following work day. After not hearing back from him we called once again and were offered their supplier??s contact information. We didn??t pay their supplier 200 hundred bucks, we paid Hasties! We??ve tried climbing the ladder, speaking to various managers who always promise to call us back and never do. We plan to contact the Better Business Bureau and possibly take them to small claims court, but it??s been hard to find the time. We have a six-month-old baby and we wanted his first solid foods to be organic veggies from our garden, but instead we have to deal with this headache and get rid of tainted soil we forked out 200 bucks for and get some good soil before the next growing season. It looks like we may never get our money back and we certainly won??t get our time back. The greatest satisfaction we can have is the hope that someone will read this, learn from our mistake, and decide not to shop at Hasties.
Respond to negative reviews
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.