Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Hassell Auto Body

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.8
188 reviews
|Body Shops|Wyandanch, NY 11704

390 NY-109, Wyandanch, NY 11704

(631) 587-5500

https://www.hassellautobody.com/

Open now:7:00 am - 5:30 pm

Google

Suggest edits
Top Automotive in your area
5.0
(5) · Automotive

177 Medford Ave

(631) 475-7777

2 people are looking at this business

5.0
(2) · Body Shops

914 E Main St #10

(203) 327-5047

2 people are looking at this business

5.0
(2) · Body Shops

1 Mill St # 3

(914) 937-3448

2 people are looking at this business

5.0
(17) · Body Shops

390 E Main St

(631) 382-4000

2 people are looking at this business

5.0
(23) · Body Shops

115 Denton Ave

(516) 746-1107

2 people are looking at this business

5.0
(7) · Body Shops
About

Meet the Manager Denise E. Manager I am happy to help our customers anyway I can get through this very trying time.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.8
188 reviews
5171
  
49
  
31
  
20
  
16
  
1 review has no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Cynthia C. on Yellow Pages

3 years ago

07/29/2018, 09:48 AM
I got rear ended on my way to church one Friday by some dude that wasn’t paying attention to the road. I went through his insurance to get my car fixed, brought my car with the estimate to Hassell Auto Body and they went right to it. After 3 weeks of dealing with an incompetent insurance inspector who refused to report & pay for the damages done to my car, my insurance company came in and paid for everything. Hassell Auto Body worked hard to get my car back on the road and their service is amazing! The employees are like family now to me. Doug Hassell is such an amazing person! He personally made it his business to not only get my car fixed fast, but to personally check up with me and give me updates on my car. My baby came out of the shop looking brand new, “straight out the factory” new!
Mary W. on Yellow Pages

3 years ago

07/17/2018, 12:26 PM
I called into HAB to have. My tire had a nail or screw in it and needed to have it done. I quickly was rushed to see someone who’s tended to it - and it was fixed. The whole time they kept checking on me - making sure I was ok. They fixed it Efficiently as I waited - the ladies behind the counter were all so professional and courteous not only to me but on the phone and the way they were to each other. I would totally recommend this place to get your auto servicing needs done. They are fully staffed and pretty efficient —- I would def go back to them.
Connie R. on Yellow Pages

5 years ago

01/04/2017, 05:55 AM
Doesn't matter when I call them or stop by with a problem no matter what or how busy they are they always get the job done. I’ve been a customer for years and they have giving me nothing but wonderful service.
Featured content
Mortgage Lender Review Websites - An Overview

Mortgage Lender Review Websites - An Overview

Mortgage Lender Review Websites - An Overview
Net Promoter Score Explained

Net Promoter Score Explained

Net Promoter Score Explained
Elyse G. on Yellow Pages

5 years ago

12/31/2016, 05:26 AM
My experience with Hassell Auto Body was amazing. The work Hassell did to my car came out fantastic! The people that work there are so nice and kind. I had a great experience with Hassle and I recommend that if anything ever happens to your car, you will be in great hands with Hassell!
Jennifer S. on Yellow Pages

5 years ago

11/28/2016, 00:41 AM
The Best Auto Body Shop- Hassell! Fantastic work, great guys and incredible service! They were extremely helpful on the phone, answered all my questions. Thanks to their great service I had my car back on the road in record time! I will be going back to these guys for everything that goes on with my car from now on. They couldn't have been nicer.
Patrick T. on Yellow Pages

5 years ago

09/26/2016, 05:00 AM
Thank you Hassell Auto Body! My experience with Hassell Auto Body was top notch. Everything was great-their office was very helpful, the work was great and everything was done quickly. Can't recommend them enough.
M L. on Citysearch

9 years ago

05/11/2012, 06:13 AM
Not what I expected – I called them to review an estimate they had written up after I noticed some discrepancies in the services listed. They incorrectly documented where the damage was located and when I questioned them about it, they responded in a very condescending manner with an excuse of "oh, he must have written it wrong. I found them to be extremely rude and defensive. Not at all the professionalism I was expecting.
M L. on Insider Pages

9 years ago

05/11/2012, 02:23 AM
Not what I was expecting Very disappointed in the service I received when calling to question the details of an estimate. The individual who answered the phone became defensive when questioned instead of providing a simple explanation of their abbreviations used in their estimate. Also, there were mistakes made with which side of the car was damaged. The explanations were condescending and rude. Greatful I will not have to use them.
Respond to negative reviews
msjames1219 on Yellow Pages

12 years ago

07/26/2009, 09:42 AM
A recent trip to West Babylon, NY for commercial purposes resulted in a lock-out from the vehicle I was operating. I inquired of Hassell's Body Shop for a "coat hanger" to remedy the problem. The empolyees went into action as if they were waiting for me. After several minutes of attempting to re-enter the vehicle using a clever device, nothing changed. I was parked at the Post Office located on Rt. 109 awaiting Fed-Ex and the documents were locked inside the vehicle. Well of course, The Fed- Ex driver arrived forcing a desperate measure on my part. I smashed a vent window, and unlocked the door. Afterwards It was insisted upon, that I vacuum the cab of the vehicle free from glass at the Hassell location. All of this is happening at closing, 6 pm and in pouring rain. The employees cleaned and taped the window and inspiring me back on my way. I can only hope this review will drive a wave of business to a qualified, considerate and sensitive organization. It is the least I can do. Thank you and God Bless, Michael S James President Building Foundations Inc., Norfolk Chapter Norfolk, VA.
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.