Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Harmon Solar

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.3
169 reviews
|Consumer Services|Phoenix, AZ 85027

945 W Deer Valley Rd #100, Suite #100, Phoenix, AZ 85027

(800) 281-3189

https://harmonsolar.com/

Open now:8:00 am - 5:00 pm

Google

Suggest edits
Top Consumer Services in your area
5.0
(1) · Consumer Services

10910 N Tatum Blvd

(602) 955-6984
5.0
(3) · Consumer Services

6105 S Ash Ave A-5

(480) 383-8787

4 people are looking at this business

5.0
(2) · Consumer Services

8642 N 78th Ave #6

(623) 878-8586

2 people are looking at this business

5.0
(2) · Consumer Services

6660 E Main St

(480) 985-9898
5.0
(2) · Self Storage

20550 N 19th Ave

(623) 582-0252
5.0
(3) · Consumer Services

5145 W Madison St

(602) 233-1433

2 people are looking at this business

About

Specialties At Harmon Solar, we attribute our success to hard work, excellent customer service and a strong belief in what we're doing: helping create clean, sustainable energy, one home or business at a time. History Established in 1975. Family-run since the beginning, Harmon Solar is a leading solar solutions provider serving Phoenix and the state of Arizona. Originally Harmon Electric, Inc., Richard and Jean Harmon founded the company in 1975 with the idea of offering exceptional electric and customer service. In 2005, their daughter Julie and her husband Dan bought the company, and developed a new direction for the organization. They began offering solar in 2008 under the name Harmon Sol

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.3
169 reviews
5124
  
416
  
34
  
24
  
121
  
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Louis on BBB

2 months ago

07/31/2021, 03:03 AM
Because they were also an electrical contractor, both residential and commercial, had a good record with ******* ****************** and had up to date licensing and insurance, I felt comfortable using them for my project. I used to be a licensed building contractor in ********** and only used licensed subcontractors on my jobs. My installation went smoothly and on time. Being a local company I felt was especially good because if I had any questions or problems they would be addressed here in *******. I would definitely use Harmon solar again.
Business Response:

Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate your business and hope you're enjoying your solar savings.

Kamal R on BBB

5 months ago

05/06/2021, 03:46 AM
We had a great experiencewith Harmon Solar. The process from start to finishwas seamless. Dennis (Sales) explained the entire install process and did not try and up-sell us on any equipment. Breana (ProjectManager) managed the project extremelywell. Keeping us informed of all of the key milestones and kept the project ontrack per the committed schedule. Jose and his crew were very professional while they were on-site, and answered all ofour questions. We would highly recommend Harmon if you are consideringinstalling solar, and they are a local company!! ThanksHarmon! Kamal R.
Business Response:

We are so pleased to hear about your great experience! Thank you for your comments and for your business. We hope you enjoy your solar savings.

Edward S on BBB

7 months ago

02/24/2021, 12:24 PM
Very professional. Knowledgeable staff that understands your issues and takes an honest interest in answering questions and concerns. No sales pressure. They present plan answer questions and then wait for your response.
Business Response:

Thank you for your review. We strive to give this experience every time. We hope you enjoy your solar savings!

Featured content
Google Review Policy Terms of Service Update

Google Review Policy Terms of Service Update

Google Review Policy Terms of Service Update
13 travel review sites you need to know in 2021

13 travel review sites you need to know in 2021

13 travel review sites you need to know in 2021
Laura B on BBB

10 months ago

11/16/2020, 01:57 AM
Harmon did an excellent job in installing and explaining the system would recommend them as a good solar company. Best project manager everything was done on plan.
Business Response:

We're happy to hear about your positive experience! Thank you for providing feedback and for choosing Harmon. We appreciate your business.

Allen S on BBB

a year ago

06/04/2020, 08:34 AM
I cannot say enough good things about the Harmon Solar team. They were friendly, professional, and very knowledgeable about the entire solar system process. My system was installed in a timely manner, and the team communicated well every step along the way. I would recommend the Harmon Solar team any time, all the time.
Business Response:

Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate your business.

Scott H on BBB

2 years ago

02/02/2020, 20:22 PM
Going solar is complicated. After meeting with several solar providers, I realized I needed to do my own research…so I did! I then met with several more solar providers now knowing what to look out for and what questions to ask. Harmon Electric was the only one I felt wasn’t trying to sell me “a great deal only they can offer, and only if I sign on the dotted line soon”. Harmon explained ALL my options and then showed me the design that would best suit my needs. I then researched every component included in their proposal. Their straightforward and honest answers to my follow-up questions, sold me on their integrity. I signed the contract, and everything went exactly as they promised. Sadly, the most time-consuming part of going solar is the state and power provider permitting and inspections. The actual install only took two days, commissioning to turn on the system took many weeks. Harmons project manager and installers were all a pleasure to work with. Harmon staff kept me informed on our progress every step of the way…never left me wondering…what’s next, and when will this happen? Communication was KEY. My system has been operating flawlessly since the day it was commissioned. I couldn’t be happier with having gone with Harmon, and even happier with my very low (and even credits on my) APS bill. Bottom line…go with a company you can trust and feel comfortable doing business with! For me, it’s hands down…Harmon Electric!
Rex B on BBB

2 years ago

11/02/2019, 18:55 PM
Harmon quickly determined my solar needs and installation was completed on time and without any inconvenience to us. We have had solar now for about 3 years and have been completely satisfied. We are saving about $1,000 per year, which is great since we are retired and on a fixed income. I would strongly encourage everyone to pursue solar.
Ramon C on BBB

2 years ago

11/02/2019, 06:05 AM
We have been enjoying Solar savings since 2013, on our electric bill, and can't thank Harmon Solar, enough for the great installation job and the after support they offer. You would do well to call them if you are in the market for a Solar Electric system. THANK YOU HARMON!
Business Response:

We're happy to hear about your experience! And thank you so much for your business and support.

Jpatterson19802 on BBB

2 years ago

08/24/2019, 08:12 AM
First I would like to say that this company came highly rated. The first issue was the time frame. The project manager never contacted me. I had to continue calling her, and her smug attitude about my concerns and dismissive demeanor rubbed my wife and I the wrong way. The second issue was when the electrician completely bumbled the installation of my junction box. Because of his action, my pool pump burned out right away. I explained this to my project manager breanna. Her response wasn’t apologetic, she just said I will send a senior electrician out there to fix the problem. When the senior electrician came out he found that the electrician had connected a 220 power line that wasn’t connected to anything and had the wires hanging near the kids play area. This was scary cause it could have harmed my kids and we were not aware of this at all. The senior electrician fixed the problems made by the previous coworker. The installed my solar and still no call from the project manager breanna. Once again I called her and once again she was dismissive and told me that the process was going to take a few more weeks. I explained to her that this process has taken a way longer than she ever explained with too many complications and being kept in the dark about everything. If I had it to do over I would not use this company. The project manager has been unprofessional. They hire electricians that have no idea what they are doing and puts families in harms way. This system cost me 50,000 dollars so a little curtesy and professionalism isn’t much to ask for.
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.