Logo White
Watch Demo

Harmon, R L, DVM Oaks Veterinary Clinic

Own this business?
4.9
10 reviews
|Healthcare|Des Moines, IA 50310

2030 27th St, Des Moines, IA 50310

(515) 279-3654

Not Specified

Open now:9:00 am - 6:00 pm

Google

Suggest edits
Top Healthcare in your area
5.0
(29) · Healthcare

4450 Northwest 128th Street

(515) 331-9035
5.0
(3) · Veterinarians

1716 Detroit St

(515) 836-4001
5.0
(5) · Healthcare

4631 Merle Hay Rd

(515) 727-4872

2 people are looking at this business

5.0
(7) · Veterinarians

3406 62nd St

(515) 778-1585
4.9
(149) · Veterinarians

1834 SW White Birch Cir

(515) 963-4565

1 person is looking at this business

4.9
(107) · Healthcare

1126 Greene St

(515) 993-3410
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.9
10 reviews
58
  
41
  
30
  
20
  
10
  
1 review has no rating
  • 9 Reviews4.9Wellness
  • 1 Review5.0Google
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Ramona, David, Scooter (and Lucy) on Wellness

4 years ago

03/14/2016, 20:29 PM
Dr. Harmon and his staff have been my cats' veterinarian for several years now. When there has been an emergency with one of my cats, they are able to get us in that day. Dr. Harmon is very caring and has the pets' needs as a priority. He doesn't gouge us on costs; In fact, he probably under-charges to keep financially-strapped pet owners able to take care of their pets the right way. I have NEVER had a bad experience there. When I had to euthanize my cat Lucy, the staff was so compassionate and respectful to both of us as Lucy passed on. My current cat Scooter has chronic kidney failure and Dr. Harmon and his staff got her blood counts good enough to take her home, and don't act annoyed the several times I've called them freaking out about symptoms Scooter has. Doc Harmon called on his day off to give treatment advice and ease my mind. I'm forever grateful and forever a loyal customer.
Ramona, David, Scooter (and Lucy) on Wellness

4 years ago

03/14/2016, 05:25 AM
Dr. Harmon and his staff have been my cats' veterinarian for several years now. When there has been an emergency with one of my cats, they are able to get us in that day. Dr. Harmon is very caring and has the pets' needs as a priority. He doesn't gouge us on costs; In fact, he probably under-charges to keep financially-strapped pet owners able to take care of their pets the right way. I have NEVER had a bad experience there. When I had to euthanize my cat Lucy, the staff was so compassionate and respectful to both of us as Lucy passed on. My current cat Scooter has chronic kidney failure and Dr. Harmon and his staff got her blood counts good enough to take her home, and don't act annoyed the several times I've called them freaking out about symptoms Scooter has. Doc Harmon called on his day off to give treatment advice and ease my mind. I'm forever grateful and forever a loyal customer.
Anonymous on Wellness

6 years ago

06/06/2014, 08:01 AM
Would you recommend this provider to others? I Already Have Were the waiting room chairs comfortable while waiting for your pet? Extremely comfortable; I could have fallen asleep Is this provider easy to reach in an emergency? Somewhat Did this provider seem up-to-date with the current advancements in their field? Definitely Was the background music pleasant while you were in the waiting room? Yes
Featured content
Local Business SEO listings Management: Your Guide to Local SEO

Local Business SEO listings Management: Your Guide to Local SEO

Local Business SEO listings Management: Your Guide to Local SEO
Trust Economy: Why Google and BirdEye Are Against Review Gating

Trust Economy: Why Google and BirdEye Are Against Review Gating

Trust Economy: Why Google and BirdEye Are Against Review Gating
Torrey Mitchell on Wellness

7 years ago

11/07/2013, 15:43 PM
They really go above and beyond to make me feel special. I've never been anywhere that seems to care more about their clients than here. The veterinarian and friendly staff educated me on what I could do better to help keep my pets healthy and happy and really stressed the importance of taking care of my pets teeth. I left with a better understanding of proper pet health and found their recommendations to be incredibly helpful. This veterinarian was extremely friendly, and paid attention to both me and my pet. They really made the extra effort to make us feel welcome and at home. They always go above and beyond to help me with anything I need. They never complain about anything, and I know I can always count on them. They were so kind and attentive to me. I didn't have to worry about them arguing with me, or contradicting what I had to say, which has been a problem for me at other places.
Anonymous on Wellness

7 years ago

06/11/2013, 15:08 PM
They've never used foul language, which has bothered me at some of the other places I've been too. They always make an extra effort to be polite and courteous. They offer the best pricing I've ever seen. I couldn't believe how little I ended up having to pay.
Anonymous on Wellness

8 years ago

12/28/2012, 08:54 AM
Did you leave the office feeling satisfied with your visit? Completely! Were the staff members able to answer your questions? Yes! They were the most knowledgeable staff I've ever seen! Was there annoying music playing while you waited or during your visit? No, there was no annoying music Did this provider pressure you to purchase any unnecessary products during your visit? Absolutely not! I was never uncomfortable Was it easy to find parking at this provider's office? Extremely easy, and close to the entrance
Thomas on Wellness

8 years ago

09/05/2012, 13:00 PM
Dr Harmon is an excellent provider. He is the only provider I am comfortable having my rabbit seen by. He is a very knowledgeable provider especially when dealing with rabbits and his prices are very reasonable.
Mark Varallo D.O. on Wellness

8 years ago

07/09/2012, 11:02 AM
This is probably the best Vet in the country. He made sure every single question I had was answered, and are always available if I think of any more questions I want answered. Dr Harmon's knowledge is definitely superior. I have had rabbits for pets and all my questions were answered, and I feel a lot more confident and hopeful about the future. If I am ever back in Iowa again I will absolutely return. I had an amazing experience, and they were by far the best I've ever seen.
Anonymous on Wellness

9 years ago

01/26/2012, 15:22 PM
Are you confident that this provider will continue working with you until a solution is reached? Absolutely! I'm confident they will work hard to find the best solution for me Are you going to visit this provider again? Without a doubt! Did the staff make you feel uncomfortable when you called with questions or concerns? Not at all! They were happy to address every concern I had
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.