Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Hal J. Applebaum, MD, FACC

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.5
42 reviews
|Cardiologists|Tampa, FL 33613 United States

14320 Bruce B Downs Boulevard, Tampa, FL 33613 United States

(813) 971-4544

https://www.floridamedicalclinic.com/doctors/hal-j-applebaum-md-facc/

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits
Top Healthcare in your area
5.0
(2) · Cardiologists

2020 Flamingo Dr

(863) 533-4104
5.0
(3) · Doctors

37914 Daughtery Rd

(813) 780-9900
5.0
(1) · Healthcare

320 1st St N

(863) 293-8336
5.0
(1) · Cardiologists

4513 N Armenia Ave

(813) 879-2277
5.0
(3) · Doctors

635 1st St N

(863) 294-0670
5.0
(2) · Cardiologists

5650 Gulf of Mexico Dr

(941) 383-7300
About

"Dr. Applebaum and his family are great fans of the outdoors. With his wife and two children, he has spent many vacations white water rafting, kayaking, and mountain climbing in Rocky Mountain National Park. He loves tennis and plays on a regular basis. As the Director of the Lipid Clinic at Cardiology/HeartCare Tampa of Florida Medical Clinic, Dr. Applebaum stays extremely busy."

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 90,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.5
42 reviews
535
  
42
  
30
  
20
  
15
  
Sort By:
Featured
Kathleen S review for Hal J. Applebaum, MD, FACC
Kathleen S on Healthgrades

8 months ago

06/11/2022, 01:34 AM
Great visit took the time with me and was very funny which made me feel comfortable. He made me feel as if I have known him for years.
Denny review for Hal J. Applebaum, MD, FACC
Denny on Healthgrades

a year ago

09/21/2021, 20:16 PM
Awesome
Business Response:

Thank you for this five-star rating! - FMC Digital Team

bhshipley review for Hal J. Applebaum, MD, FACC
bhshipley on Healthgrades

2 years ago

04/16/2021, 04:05 AM
Definitely. He took time to learn about my life and health and was very supportive of my decision to work in my late life, I am 81 yrs. old, but have lots of energy and he complimented me on that.
Featured content
How to respond to a bad review - 5 tips to turn them around

How to respond to a bad review - 5 tips to turn them around

How to respond to a bad review - 5 tips to turn them around
SMS Marketing: How to collect phone numbers for opt-in

SMS Marketing: How to collect phone numbers for opt-in

SMS Marketing: How to collect phone numbers for opt-in
Susan Friedman review for Hal J. Applebaum, MD, FACC
Susan Friedman on Healthgrades

2 years ago

04/08/2021, 01:44 AM
Dr. Applebaum and his staff are very friendly, kind and efficient. They make you feel very comfortable. Dr. Applebaum was very informative with my test results. He always goes above and beyond.
Business Response:

Susan, we're thrilled to hear about the great care you received with Dr. Applebaum and our cardiology team! Thanks so much for taking the time to share your feedback with us and others -FMC Digital Team

Robert Brate review for Hal J. Applebaum, MD, FACC
Robert Brate on Healthgrades

2 years ago

03/30/2021, 06:04 AM
I have been going to Dr. Applebaum for almost 40 years. He and his nurse Lisa are the very best. I would recomend him to all of my friends.
Business Response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with Dr. Applebaum! 40 years is incredible! -FMC Digital Team

Bill and Mary C. review for Hal J. Applebaum, MD, FACC
Bill and Mary C. on Healthgrades

2 years ago

03/27/2021, 04:57 AM
Dr. Applebaum is a very knowledgeable and competent cardiologist. Unlike other cardiologist we have seen, he listens and is very willing to work with us to help prevent any further heart issues. We were interested in this and Dr Applebaum has worked tireless to help achieve this goal. We would recommend Dr. Applebaum to anyone who wants a doctor who cares.
Business Response:

Bill & Mary, thank you so much for choosing Dr. Applebaum for your care! We're so glad we've earned your recommendation -FMC Digital Team

James Walker review for Hal J. Applebaum, MD, FACC
James Walker on Healthgrades

3 years ago

06/20/2020, 06:44 AM
Dr. Applebaum is a wonderful cardiologist. He is thorough and easy to understand. He listened, paid attention, ran the appropriate tests, and has my cardiac condition well under control. He’s one of the best cardiologists I’ve ever met. He is board certified in lipids.
Business Response:

James, we're so glad to hear about your positive experience with Dr. Applebaum! Thanks so much for the great review. We're so glad you chose us for your cardiology needs. Sincerely, FMC Digital Team

Anonymous review for Hal J. Applebaum, MD, FACC
Anonymous on Healthgrades

5 years ago

06/08/2018, 04:50 AM
I was extremely disappointed with him. We waited for over an hour and a half. When we were finally escorted to his office, he was attempting to schedule an appointment for a haircut. We were there for a consultation after an echocardiogram which he had not read. I am in health care and would not recommend him to anyone.
Anonymous review for Hal J. Applebaum, MD, FACC
Anonymous on Healthgrades

5 years ago

11/20/2017, 12:43 PM
Stay away from Dr Applebaum as he is just in it for the money. He ordered a angioplast without checking to see if I had any records in regard to my heart. I had to go there for a stress test due to a surgery schedule. I had been told for years to stay away from him. After went to another cardiologist who checked my records and cared about me. Would never recommend him.
Respond to negative reviews
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.