Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Hakala & Hakala: Hakala Kate DDS

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.6
22 reviews
|Pediatric Dentists|Denver, CO 80220

4200 8th Ave, #200, Denver, CO 80220

(303) 321-8967

https://www.hakalafamilydentistry.com/index.cfm/?

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Dental in your area
5.0
(111) · Dental

8 W Dry Creek Cir

(303) 730-1222
5.0
(13) · Pediatric Dentists

1440 28th St

(303) 938-1000
5.0
(295) · Dentists

3555 W. Lutheran Pkwy

(303) 467-8888
5.0
(150) · Pediatric Dentists

1819 61st Ave #101

(970) 506-1339
5.0
(307) · Pediatric Dentists

753 Maleta Ln #104

(303) 660-5373
5.0
(321) · General Dentistry

15 Wadsworth Blvd

(303) 936-3700
About

Specialties Hakala Family Dentistry is open convenient hours, including Saturdays. We provide general dental care to patients of all ages. Implants, cosmetic dentistry, dentures, extractions, veneers, and all traditional dental care is available. This practice was established in 1963 by Dr. Joseph Hakala, who was joined by his daughter Kate Hakala in 1989. In addition to her private practice, Dr. Kate spends 1 morning a week at the University of Colorado School of Dental Medicine supervising dental students in the dental clinic. She also served 6 years on the state dental board. Our staff also includes a great team of dental hygienists and assistants. Our office is also the location of Denta

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.6
22 reviews
518
  
41
  
30
  
20
  
12
  
1 review has no rating
Sort By:
Recommended
GoodByeBlueSky24 review for Hakala & Hakala: Hakala Kate DDS
GoodByeBlueSky24 on CareDash

4 years ago

06/27/2018, 07:46 AM
Dr. Cate Hakala is a great and caring dentist I have been going to Dr. Cate Hakala for 2 years and at least six members of my family have been patients even longer. She genuinely cares about her patients and wants to make sure that they are comfortable and at ease when they come in for a cleaning. I have a horrible fear of dentists and have yet to have a bad experience with Dr. Hakala. Also, scheduling is easy and if you need to cancel, they're pretty understanding and they're open on the weekends.
An review for Hakala & Hakala: Hakala Kate DDS
An on Healthgrades

5 years ago

04/25/2017, 01:01 AM
After being with a dentist I loved for over 25 years, I approached my first appointment with Dr. Hakala with some trepidation. Much to my great pleasure and amazement, Dr. Kate, or just Kate, as she told me I could call her, I was treated with great friendliness, kindness, and care. Dr. Kate and her assistant took care of me very professionally and kindly. They even fixed a problem with a false tooth that made my smile pretty unattractive. FOR FREE! I have found my "forever" dental home!!!!!!!
Anonymous review for Hakala & Hakala: Hakala Kate DDS
Anonymous on Healthgrades

5 years ago

04/13/2017, 01:22 AM
Do not get care in this office. My surgery was completely bungled and had to be done again by another dentist -- and I still had to pay for it. "Dr. Kate" is incompetent.
Respond to negative reviews
Featured content
How you can create a winning customer satisfaction survey

How you can create a winning customer satisfaction survey

How you can create a winning customer satisfaction survey
How to Track Competitor's Customer Reviews and Use Them to Your Advantage

How to Track Competitor's Customer Reviews and Use Them to Your Advantage

How to Track Competitor's Customer Reviews and Use Them to Your Advantage
Kathleen Maloney review for Hakala & Hakala: Hakala Kate DDS
Kathleen Maloney on Facebook

5 years ago

01/20/2017, 05:03 AM
Most pleasant office! Excellent dentist and since I use to see Dr Joe, the apple doesn't fall too far from tree.
Kathleen Maloney review for Hakala & Hakala: Hakala Kate DDS
Kathleen Maloney on Facebook

5 years ago

01/20/2017, 00:12 AM
Most pleasant office! Excellent dentist and since I use to see Dr Joe, the apple doesn't fall too far from tree.
Dirk Turner review for Hakala & Hakala: Hakala Kate DDS
Dirk Turner on Facebook

6 years ago

11/12/2016, 03:55 AM
Thunpisit Amnuaikiatloet review for Hakala & Hakala: Hakala Kate DDS
Thunpisit Amnuaikiatloet on Facebook

6 years ago

11/12/2016, 01:12 AM
The best dental clinic you can get in Denver! Awesome dentists!
Chrisandtammy L. review for Hakala & Hakala: Hakala Kate DDS
Chrisandtammy L. on Yellow Pages

6 years ago

09/20/2016, 01:21 AM
Horrible tooth ache, could not get in to see Dr Hakala. The very nice receptionist, Jamie, told me to come to the Dental 911 as soon as they opened and she would have everything ready for Dr Danhof. As soon as I arrived I was able to be seen right away. They pulled may horrible painful tooth. All the paperwork was taken care off, they worked with my insurance and I was out of there with a prescription for pain in less than an hour. So thankful for the professional care and the kind and understanding dentist. This is my second time with the exact same excellent results. I would recommend them to anyone who is having a dental emergency. They are the best!
Niki Bell review for Hakala & Hakala: Hakala Kate DDS
Niki Bell on Facebook

6 years ago

04/28/2016, 01:21 AM
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.