Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Habing Family Funeral Home

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.7
17 reviews
|Funeral Services & Cemeteries|Gilroy, CA 95020 United States

129 4th St, Gilroy, CA 95020 United States

(408) 847-4040

https://www.habingfamilyfuneralhome.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Consumer Services in your area
5.0
(11) · Funeral Services & Cemeteries

847 Woodside Rd

(650) 369-5537
5.0
(50) · Funeral Services & Cemeteries

231 E Campbell Ave

(408) 379-5010
4.9
(110) · Consumer Services

40842 Fremont Blvd

(510) 656-1226
4.9
(80) · Consumer Services

471 E Santa Clara St

(408) 998-2226
4.8
(57) · Funeral Services & Cemeteries

1050 Cayuga St

(831) 423-5721
About

History Established in 1943. The Funeral Home located at 129 Fourth Street was built in 1928 to be a funeral home. It was designed by William H. Weeks and built by William Radtke Construction. The Barshinger family operated it until the early 1940's. Bernard Habing Sr. and his wife, Rose, purchased the Barshinger Funeral Home in 1943 and operated until the early 1960's when they sold it to their son Bernard Habing and his wife, Ruth. In the early 1970's Bernard and Ruth's children, Susan Habing Ferreira, Jim Habing and Steve Habing began to work in the family business. The funeral home was sold to Susan, Jim and Steve in 1989 and continues to be owned and operated by the family.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 90,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.7
17 reviews
514
  
41
  
30
  
20
  
11
  
1 review has no rating
Sort By:
Featured
Barbara MzSootie Graham review for Habing Family Funeral Home
Barbara MzSootie Graham on Facebook

2 years ago

09/16/2020, 05:11 AM
HABING FAMILY FUNERAL HOME should be the first call for every local family in need of their professional, respectful, and compassionate services. We turned to the Habing Family when my Mother transitioned in 2006, and again for my Father in 2011. Both funeral services were utterly beautiful! Our parent’s ashes were combined and when family could travel from Germany and Kansas, they were interred at Santa Nella... together forever.
Rebecca Perez review for Habing Family Funeral Home
Rebecca Perez on Facebook

6 years ago

06/08/2017, 07:31 AM
Habing Family Funeral Home provides stellar service. We had the privilege to work with John A. He was kind, sensitive, accommodating and helpful throughout the whole process. Thank you so much for making a difficult time easier for us.
Maria Martinez Gonzales review for Habing Family Funeral Home
Maria Martinez Gonzales on Facebook

7 years ago

10/23/2015, 03:43 AM
Featured content
The Ultimate Guide to Responding to Reviews

The Ultimate Guide to Responding to Reviews

The Ultimate Guide to Responding to Reviews
How financial institutions can leverage the power of SMS marketing (includes free templates)

How financial institutions can leverage the power of SMS marketing (includes free templates)

How financial institutions can leverage the power of SMS marketing (includes free templates)
Sandra Tousey review for Habing Family Funeral Home
Sandra Tousey on Facebook

7 years ago

09/26/2015, 04:16 AM
Respond to negative reviews
Theresa Medina review for Habing Family Funeral Home
Theresa Medina on Facebook

7 years ago

09/15/2015, 09:30 AM
My Grand father was a gardener for Habings back in 50's..they gave him a beautiful funeral ...and have been serving my family for many years .. Never a problem ..very kind family, couldnt ask for better services...thank you for your service Habing Family....
Annie Bolayog review for Habing Family Funeral Home
Annie Bolayog on Facebook

8 years ago

06/12/2015, 17:00 PM
Lindsey Valadez review for Habing Family Funeral Home
Lindsey Valadez on Facebook

8 years ago

11/19/2014, 09:54 AM
Habing was incredibly helpful, patient, and loving during our time with them. As our family was mid exhaustion and mourning, they were the most respectful and sensitive people we worked with. John A. was very patient with my mom and family as we repeatedly changed our minds about the services. In addition to his patient and supportive attitude, he also went above and beyond to accommodate our family's needs. The small extra things they provided for us free of charge are worth more than money could ever pay for. Our family genuinely can not thank them enough for the loving care and respect they provided for my late father and our family. Thank you, John A. and the Habing Family!
Carlos Jimenez review for Habing Family Funeral Home
Carlos Jimenez on Facebook

9 years ago

06/20/2014, 04:15 AM
Very compassionate & friendly!
Brandon Clement review for Habing Family Funeral Home
Brandon Clement on Facebook

9 years ago

06/19/2014, 05:49 AM
truly i haven't had been there but Teresa Camarillo "Miss Camarillo's" daughter Miss Caley passed away due to cystic fibrosis and i would love to take this lovely opportunity to send my heart felt and warmest condolences and sympathies to the who Camarillo Family.
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.