Logo White
Watch Demo

H & W Fence Co

Own this business?
3.3
43 reviews
|Contractors|Jacksonville, FL 32219

7415 New Kings Rd, Jacksonville, FL 32219

(904) 765-8794

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits

Top Contractors in your area

First Coast Painting
5.0
(2) · Contractors

9905 Old St. Augustine Rd. Bldg. 200

(904) 296-1313

1 person is looking at this business

Fencepro
4.8
(55) · Contractors

3727 Spring Park Rd

(904) 538-0627

7 people are looking at this business

About

Specialties We can provide you with everything you need to construct your own fence. Properly installing a fence can be quite the task, but our crew is ready to tackle any fencing project. We'll work from the initial design stage right up through construction and beyond.

Suggest edits

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES

Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
3.3
43 reviews
518
  
44
  
30
  
21
  
114
  
6 reviews have no rating
  • 21 Reviews3.0Google
  • 19 Reviews4.1Facebook
  • 1 Review1.0BirdEye
  • Show All
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Debbie Royal Sr. on Facebook

4 months ago

07/23/2019, 17:07 PM
They told me pressure treated would be better than the cypress they installed years before. It is definitely NOT! And cost me a lot more. Installation or cheaper materials??
David Clark on Facebook

5 months ago

06/17/2019, 12:16 PM
The best in the fence business, hands down. I would recommend them to anyone. One drive around Jacksonville to see all the yellow H & W Fence Co signs, in countless customer yards, speaks for itself. Great people.
Dixie Diamond on Facebook

5 months ago

06/17/2019, 06:30 AM
Just found a private message from them. Evidently they want me to remove my review. Paid almost 10.000 for a fence that looks as bad as the 20 year old one that they replaced. Paid for a survey and asked them to move to property line. Also asked it to be installed higher so it did not rot so quickly. They asked if they neighbor had a dog. NO THEY WANTED TO USE THE SAME HOLES and make their jobs easier!!!!! Photos to follow.......
Featured content
Social media marketing strategies for plumbing business

Social media marketing strategies for plumbing business

Social media marketing strategies for plumbing business
How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails

How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails

How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails
on BirdEye

6 months ago

05/28/2019, 13:39 PM
I had a fence put in end of 2017, it is now coming apart and warped. We have called several times and continue to get nothing but excuses). This company does not guarantee their work nor honor anything. Leaving messages is virtually useless. 5,000.00 dollars later we must replace our entire fence. I got three estimates and read reviews which were all positive. Now when looking at company pretty sure those were fake reviews to boost the company.
Respond to negative reviews
Janet Davis on Facebook

7 months ago

04/25/2019, 06:15 AM
They did a great job on my fence 3 years ago. Still looks great and their price was less than anyone else.
Stacy Guthrie on Facebook

a year ago

08/09/2018, 02:16 AM
chose H&W based on referrals. super happy with the taupe color vinyl. just installed today and hoping I made the right decision.
Erik Koenig on Facebook

2 years ago

05/29/2017, 04:41 AM
After getting multiple estimates and speaking with fence companies in Jacksonville, we decided to go with H&W Fence. We couldn't be happier with our experience! They are a small company doing great things. Their customer service and fences are excellent. We love our H&W fence.
Cathi Dortch Keith on Facebook

3 years ago

05/17/2017, 01:45 AM
H&W did a fantastic job on our fence! From the initial estimate meeting to the install we have been extremely pleased!! �
Melissa Butler on Facebook

3 years ago

02/01/2017, 04:00 AM
I used H&W about 2 years ago for a standard back yard fence. After Hurricane Matthew it was leaning they said they had a special rate for customers to fix it. Appointment was made and day off they were no call no show for weeks I kept calling daily never to have my phone calls returned or when someone did finally pick up they again promised to come out and again were no call no show. I have now given up and will have to find someone else to fix my fence. After the horrible customer service I received I would not recommend this company.
Business Response:

Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We would like to offer our most sincere apologies for your experience. Please be assured that this is not a common occurrence as we put great value on our customer service. Please contact Michelle at HandWfenceCo@aol.com or 904-765-8794 so we may find out what happened and see if we can make this up to you.

Respond to negative reviews
Footer Banner

Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.