Logo White
Watch Demo

Gulf Coast Animal Eye Clinic

Own this business?
4.9
82 reviews
|Healthcare|Houston, TX 77055

1551 Campbell Rd ste v, Ste V, Houston, TX 77055

(713) 461-3132

http://gulfcoastanimaleyeclinic.org/

Open now:9:00 am - 6:00 pm

Google

Suggest edits

Top Healthcare in your area

Sagemont Animal Hospital
5.0
(1) · Healthcare

12030 Beamer Rd

(281) 481-4617
North Houston Veterinary Specialists
5.0
(2) · Healthcare

10205 Birchridge Dr

(281) 446-1807
Texas Veterinary Dental Center
4.9
(57) · Healthcare

12810 Fountain Lake Cir

(281) 325-0074
North Loop Animal Hospital
4.9
(22) · Veterinarians

406 N Loop 336 W

(936) 756-7007
Gulf Coast Large Animal Clinic
4.9
(42) · Veterinarians

15835 County Rd 185

(281) 331-2830
Lake Houston Animal Hospital
4.9
(145) · Healthcare

7819 Fm 1960 Rd E

(281) 852-8520

About

Houston's Animal Eye Experts. Gulf Coast Animal Eye Clinic specializes in veterinary ophthalmology. Our goal is to provide professional, compassionate care to restore eyesight, improve vision and alleviate the ocular discomfort of our patients. We offer a comprehensive ophthalmology service with a team of highly dedicated board certified ophthalmologists. Pets can develop many conditions that may require the specialized care of an ophthalmologist, so make sure to trust the experts at Gulf Coast Animal Eye Clinic.

Suggest edits

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES

Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.9
82 reviews
561
  
44
  
31
  
20
  
11
  
15 reviews have no rating
  • 54 Reviews4.9Google
  • 7 Reviews4.3Yellow Pages
  • Show All
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Karen R. on Yellow Pages

4 months ago

12/13/2019, 14:10 PM
Dr. Herrmann is the best! Megan is my 14yr old apricot Poodle. She was diagnosed with Diabetes this year, and developed severe Diabetic Cataracts in both eyes within a few months. She was blind at that point, and became anxious with the limited activity. My Primary Care Vet referred me to Dr. Herrmann. He has been kind and very patient with Megan. He performed a Cataract Extraction with Lens Implant in one of her eyes and has been closely following her. It is so amazing how quickly she had her vision back in that eye. She is back to her old self. I am so grateful to Dr. Herrmann! He gave Megan her life back by restoring her sight. Thank you!
Shannon N. on Yellow Pages

3 years ago

02/22/2017, 10:39 AM
My boyfriend's ex-wife called him in hysterics because, an animal they purchased while together was near death, and it needed immediate care. She couldn't afford to pay for the vet visit and wanted to know if we would be willing to help. We called the Gulf Coast Animal Emergency Hospital on a Sunday afternoon, desperate for help, asking if the boyfriend of the ex-wife brought the pet in, could we pay over the phone with a credit card. Not only did they not have an issue with the "broken" family, shared pet scenario, they told us what the costs would be upfront, brought in a specialist to meet them at the clinic, they kept us apprised of the situation and, the vet even took time to talk to us about what had happened, and how to keep the other animals from getting sick. They happily emailed us a receipt, along with a very personal note sending their condolences, (the animal died on the way in), and they were so super nice during the entire process, it really helped my boyfriend make it through this very emotional situation. These days, it is amazing to find that during such an emotional time, there are still people that take the time to care about the feelings of other people. Not to mention the fact they have extremely reasonable fees that everyone can afford. Nothing worse than having a critically ill animal, than to have to take out a loan to pay for it. If you live in the Houston area, I highly recommend Gulf Coast Animal Emergency Hospital. Reasonable rates, caring and loving people. Doesn't get any better than that.
Veronica T. on Yellow Pages

4 years ago

03/03/2016, 00:12 AM
I just came for information the staff suck they really don't want to help , the Hispanic lady in the front doesn't speak Spanish , I rather someone who really understand my concern
Respond to negative reviews
Featured content
Local Business SEO listings Management: Your Guide to Local SEO

Local Business SEO listings Management: Your Guide to Local SEO

Local Business SEO listings Management: Your Guide to Local SEO
Trust Economy: Why Google and BirdEye Are Against Review Gating

Trust Economy: Why Google and BirdEye Are Against Review Gating

Trust Economy: Why Google and BirdEye Are Against Review Gating
Karen C. on Yellow Pages

4 years ago

01/20/2016, 19:37 PM
Dr Herrmann is absolutely WONDERFUL!!!! I am President of Miniature Schnauzer Rescue of Houston -- we started working with Dr Herrmann either in 2000 or 2001. Since then, we have been there a number of times, a number of our rescues have had cataract surgery and even one to correct dry eye. Dr Herrmann has ALWAYS been awesome - both with our rescues and our volunteers (normally the foster) who take the little one there. I would rate beyond the 5 stars!!!!!
Robbie C. on Citysearch

5 years ago

01/02/2015, 02:09 AM
I have been taking Greyhounds to Gulf Coast Animal Eye Clinic on and off for at least 10 years. They have always done their best for our Greys. However you must take into account that dogs are individuals as we are; medicine is a practice. We have always been fortunate but sometimes it just does not work out. But their is no where I would take or trust my animal then these people. And I would like to thank them all for their knowledge, care, and love they have shown our Greys for all these years. Robbie GPA Houston
anonymous on Superpages

5 years ago

12/13/2014, 14:12 PM
None exceed and few equal her. I have referred 100's to her and my clients are the richest in Houston...easy to review.
Mark G. on Yellow Pages

5 years ago

12/13/2014, 09:23 AM
I have referred 100's of clients to Dr. Glaze and have had 100% satisfaction from my clients...not all were successes but it was understood that result was highly probable and owners wanted to pursue anyway.
Guest on JudysBook

5 years ago

12/13/2014, 06:30 AM
The Best Mary Belle Glaze DVM is recognized across America as top tier in her specialty...I have referred 100's of clients to her and her opinion and recommendations are indisputable as far as I am concerned...she has the best around her too.
betty.marcom on Yellow Pages

7 years ago

08/19/2013, 17:59 PM
I have taken 4 rabbits (two family and two foster) with eye problems to Dr Glaze at various times, and I have been very pleased with the care; I have even found the cost for care to be competitive.
Footer Banner

Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.