Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

GT Discount Tire

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.7
368 reviews
|Tires|Clinton, TN 37716 United States

2902 Andersonville Hwy, Clinton, TN 37716 United States

(865) 494-0361

https://www.gtdiscounttire.com/

Open now:7:30 am - 6:00 pm

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Automotive in your area
5.0
(3) · Automotive

1709 Lake City Hwy

(866) 574-1938
5.0
(14) · Auto Repair

2819 Western Ave

(865) 522-8493
4.9
(533) · Tires

5602 Kingston Pike

(865) 588-2407
4.7
(267) · Automotive

10232 Kingston Pike

(865) 691-5858
About

Specialties GT Discount Tire proudly serves the local Clinton, TN, Norris, TN, Lake City, TN, and Oak Ridge, TN areas. We understand that getting your car fixed or buying new tires can be overwhelming. Let us help you choose from our large selection of tires. We feature tires that fit your needs and budget from top quality brands. We pride ourselves on being your number one choice for any auto repair. History Established in 1977. Greg Tindell opened G.T. Discount Tire in 1977. When he originally opened, he had full service gas pumps. He closed the gas pumps in 1996 and opened the Express Lube center. The service center opened around 1980. Dusty, Greg's son, started his career at G.T. Tire in

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.7
368 reviews
5300
  
432
  
37
  
25
  
113
  
11 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
Recommended
Kenny Mays review for GT Discount Tire
Kenny Mays on Facebook

2 years ago

08/27/2020, 15:01 PM
Family owned business plus great service !!! Very Recommend
Sarah Wasson Anderson review for GT Discount Tire
Sarah Wasson Anderson on Facebook

3 years ago

09/26/2019, 05:23 AM
We were traveling across the state when the low tire pressure light came on. We stopped here to get it fixed They were very kind and helpful. Two 👍👍👍
BéLei Bishop review for GT Discount Tire
BéLei Bishop on Facebook

3 years ago

08/01/2019, 22:54 PM
Not only is GT Discount Tire the go-to for your automotive needs, but they give back to their community and help improve lives! A wonderful company with amazing morals! The definition of a family business ❤️
Featured content
3 Ways Online Reputation Management Can Help You with Google Reviews

3 Ways Online Reputation Management Can Help You with Google Reviews

3 Ways Online Reputation Management Can Help You with Google Reviews
How financial institutions can leverage the power of SMS marketing (includes free templates)

How financial institutions can leverage the power of SMS marketing (includes free templates)

How financial institutions can leverage the power of SMS marketing (includes free templates)
Tosha Boshears review for GT Discount Tire
Tosha Boshears on Facebook

3 years ago

06/29/2019, 01:23 AM
First time customer today. Very friendly people. Will definitely be back!
Erma Hoskins Elliott review for GT Discount Tire
Erma Hoskins Elliott on Facebook

3 years ago

06/29/2019, 01:13 AM
They did awesome on my truck they checked everything and got it done very quickly thanks I’ll make sure my family all comes here from now on very appreciated company and locally owned and operated
Linda Mike Dyer review for GT Discount Tire
Linda Mike Dyer on Facebook

3 years ago

06/08/2019, 16:21 PM
We hit something in the road and tire started going flat. We pulled in to see if we could get our tire fixed. Watched them do 3 complete tire changes and left us sitting there. They never told us it would be an hour wait. Tire by then was completely flat and we couldn’t leave , otherwise we would’ve tried to make it somewhere my husband could’ve fixed it himself. I mean it was a 15 minute job . I will not be going back. Long wait with 4 kids in the car. Also price was too high for what needed to be done. The guy fixing the tire was friendly.
Jimmy D Hawkins review for GT Discount Tire
Jimmy D Hawkins on Facebook

3 years ago

05/11/2019, 03:48 AM
Went out of their way to make sure my tires were there on time and installed in a timely manner. Very friendly and professional service
Steven Prewitt review for GT Discount Tire
Steven Prewitt on Facebook

3 years ago

03/08/2019, 14:11 PM
Was headed south on I75 and had a trailer tire explode. Used my phone to find the nearest tire store and found GT Discount. Called and to see if they had a tire and they did. They were very helpful in giving directions. Got there and Greg was super nice. Got the tire bought and his team changed out the blown one with the new one very quickly. Did not take advantage on the price either. In and out in 30 minutes. Highly appreciated their service.
Regina Joe McCoy review for GT Discount Tire
Regina Joe McCoy on Facebook

3 years ago

03/05/2019, 02:10 AM
They could start by not ripping people off & laughing about it. I wouldn't recommend them to my worst enemy! The mechanic got finished putting brakes on our car. And he didn't realize my husband was behind him. The mechanic told the "manager, the brakes he took off were as good as the ones he out on! So we wasted $100. They could have told my husband that it wasn't the brakes. My husband isn't a mechanic. My husband called them & told them he thought that was wrong. They didn't care. They ripped us off & got away with it. My husband told Dennis we would give them a bad review on FB. He said he didn't care. That it didn't scare him. RIP OFFS!
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.